Customer Reviews

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 26, 2010
    Reviewer: Derwin in Oklahoma
    Crunchy but filling and satisfying. Drink plenty of water with this one for full effects.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 19, 2012
    Reviewer: Lance in New Jersey
    Very good quality protein and meal replacement bar. Also very filling!
    This review is specific to BIG 100 Colossal Food Bars, Chocolate Toasted Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2011
    Reviewer: Jason in Indiana
    These things taste good! I have tried a few of the other flavors of both the colossal and the plain big 100s, and this has to be my favorite by far. Really puts a dent in my hunger for a while. People seem to laugh when they see me eating these gigantic things and seeing the "colossal" label, but they are huge. So super size it!
    This review is specific to BIG 100 Colossal Food Bars, Super Cookie Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 15, 2010
    Reviewer: John in Connecticut
    A little high on calories (410) but this is by FAR the best tasting protein bar I've ever had. My son eats them to add protein and calories. I stick one in my drawer at work and whittle pieces off of it over several days.
    This review is specific to BIG 100 Colossal Food Bars, Super Cookie Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 31, 2010
    Reviewer: Richard in California
    My wife and I have been using the Big 100 Colossal Bars for the past year. My wife's favorite is Crispy Apple Pie. I like them as a mid-morning snack with a cup of coffee. Great taste and highly recommended.
    This review is specific to BIG 100 Colossal Food Bars, Crispy Apple Pie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 08, 2009
    Reviewer: Krista in New Jersey
    In my opinion, the super cookie crunch IS the best! It is one of the only bars I've ever had that doesn't really have that "protein" taste to it. (I'm not saying it's totally gone, just not as strong as the taste in other bars) The PB caramel crunch would be my second favorite but all in all the BIG 100 bars are great in both taste and nutrition.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2009
    Reviewer: Joe in Connecticut
    These are the best tasting protein bars on the market. My favorites are the Peanut Butter Pretzel and Super Cookie Crunch. I've tried many other brands and nothing quite measures up.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 07, 2009
    Reviewer: Gary in Florida
    These bars are great. As a business traveler, I am able to control my food intake and avoid the junk food at airports and on the road. These bars fit into my diet so that I can eat a satisfying meal without the large fat content and calories of the junk. I often eat these in hotels for breakfast to avoid the buffet where I tend to over-eat.

    I really like the Peanut Butter Pretzel bars but I eat several others as well for the variety.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 02, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    The apple pie flavor is delicious. So far it is the only MRP bar I could see myself eating every day. I even keep a box in my office for long conference calls.
    This review is specific to BIG 100 Colossal Food Bars, Crispy Apple Pie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 10, 2008
    Reviewer: Jen in Arizona
    Tasty, great consistency, & packed with protein. They actually fill you up - unlike many other bars!
    This review is specific to BIG 100 Colossal Food Bars, Peanut Butter Caramel Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 01, 2007
    Reviewer: richard in Massachusetts
    This bar tastes like candy, so I can eat it even when I have no appetite. It has more calories than anything I've seen like it. In addition to protein, it also has a decent amount of fats and carbs too, so it is more like a small meal. I have tried many other bars, some made by Met-Rx as well as others. Most bars I liked, but this one is by far my favorite.
    This review is specific to BIG 100 Colossal Food Bars, Super Cookie Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 07, 2010
    Reviewer: Cemre in Turkey
    "Peanut Butter Caramel Crunch" tastes nice, but "Super Cookie Crunch" tastes better than it. Keeps you satiated for 2-3 hours. Ideal for between meals.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 30, 2008
    Reviewer: Donald in California
    These bars will fill you up if you are mildly hungry, and they are a great source of overall nutrition (i.e. they aren't JUST protein). They are a good impromptu snack, but they do melt in hot weather relatively easily. I enjoy the Crispy Apple Pie Bars the most
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.