Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Great Low Carb Bread Company
Bagels  Buy Bagels

Write an online review for
Bagels (Great Low Carb Bread Company)

87 Reviews
Average rating
(68)
(13)
(2)
(2)
(2)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful.
December 02, 2013
Reviewer: Deborah L in Oregon
Finally! A low carb bagel made right! Chewy, tasty, and it toasts up beautifully! My new favorite and the only brand I'll be ordering in the future. I bought a lot of another brand but they're in the freezer so I think I'll give them away to make room for the GOOD STUFF! As soon as I opened the box, I grabbed a package of "everything" bagels and sliced one in half, took a small nibble and was thrilled with the flavor and mouth-feel. Popped it in the toaster and pulled out some cream cheese. I didn't want to waste my smoked salmon until I was sure...so next bagel gets the "lox and cream cheese" treatment.

It amazes me that people still compare low carb products, made with mostly different ingredients, to the real thing and expect them to taste and feel identical. They don't but this product is the closest I've found yet!

This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
October 19, 2013
Reviewer: Marcy in Texas
At last, people. A real bagel that's low carb! It's a little smaller than a typical bagel and the hole may be big enough to work as a bracelet, but the texture is spot-on, it toasts beautifully and the "everything" topping is just perfect. I had to give up bagels five years ago when I found out I had diabetes because the carb count was so high. What a joy to have bagels back in my diet again! I had TWO of them for dinner tonight and my blood sugar was 102 two hours later. If I could give these bagels 10 stars, I would!
This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
May 10, 2014
Reviewer: JOEL in New York
Very tasty. I hope they're honest by saying. 2 net carbs
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
May 01, 2014
Reviewer: Barbara in Indiana
I love these bagels! I just reordered some because I don't think I can do breakfast without them now that I have tried them. I ordered cinnamon and pumpkin spice last time. I preferred the pumpkin variety. I really couldn't discern the pumpkin, just a nice spice flavor. I couldn't taste the cinnamon in the cinnamon flavored ones. I am branching out and trying some other flavors this order.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
December 11, 2013
Reviewer: Laura in Washington
This rating is for the multigrain fantastic, great taste and texture. The everything ones were a complete fail for me super yuck texture and taste.
This review is specific to Bagels, Multigrain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 23, 2015
Reviewer: Linda in North Carolina
Eating low carb is not easy for me. I bought these bagels based on the reviews here. I ordered them, excited to think I could actually eat a BAGEL again??? As I waited for them to arrive, I again read the reviews and thought, well, they will probably stink, but what's done is done. They came, and let me tell you----to me, they are WONDERFUL. I am a picky bagel eater---and just looking at them before trying them, I thought, eh. They look skinny and yes, the hole is a bit on the big side, but my gosh, they taste so delicious! I do agree they can be dry. I toast mine lightly, put lots of butter on them (both for flavor and to add some moisture) and lots of cream cheese. Fantastic. I bought both the everything (fantastic) and the multigrain (pretty good, not as tasty as the everything, but great for making pizza bagels, tuna melts, etc). If you are unsure, do what I did ---- buy 1 package and then see what you think. I am ordering 6 more packages right now. Only bad thing about them is the price---but my health is more important.
This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
August 17, 2014
Reviewer: JOEL in New York
Hope they're really as low carb as they claim as they're delicious. I'm doing the Atkins diet and have lost a lot of weight which I couldn't have done without the low carb bread companies products.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 30, 2014
Reviewer: Janet in California
I have by now tried ALL the bagel flavors that GLCB Co. has, and I like them ALL! Direct from the freezer to 15-20 sec. in the microwave, slice with a bread knife (carefully!!), then pop the two slices into the toaster. Depending on the flavor of the bagel, spread with either butter and jam (Polaner's - Netrition), or just 2T. plain whipped cream cheese. OMG!! SO GOOD!!

I like to fix my favorite Green Smoothie with this: [almond milk, cocoa nibs (optional), HW cream, SF flavorings, cinnamon and/or SF sweeteners, CarbThin 0 NC whey (Netrition), FRESH baby spinach, frozen fruit or ice cubes] on Smoothie setting on my Blendtec. What a breakfast!! It can even be a snack during the day or evening. Also, each bagel has only 2 NC AND 14 FIBER!! **Wonderful product!!**

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 08, 2013
Reviewer: Debbie in Missouri
This is a wonderful version of a bagel for only 2 net carbs. Wow. Chewy, toasts very well. Tasty! I would recommend to anyone who misses a bagel!
This review is specific to Bagels, Multigrain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 04, 2015
Reviewer: Amy in Kentucky
These bagels are the best!! Cinnamon, Everything and Pumpkin Spice tried so far. All delicious. Great low carb option for people who love bagels. Trying pretzels and granola next. Love your products!!
This review is specific to Bagels, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 27, 2015
Reviewer: patricia in New Jersey
The best low Carb Bagels I have found. I also use them when I make Burgers.
This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 22, 2015
Reviewer: Scott in Georgia
Ok lets face it Low Carb is not for a bread lover. I have to live a low carb lifestyle and missed bread and of course bagels. I've tried other products but all were like cardboard! I was skeptical but tried it anyway and I am glad I did. Not the same as the REAL thing but WOW did I enjoy them, in my opinion their as close to the REAL thing as you can get with low carb!
This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 16, 2015
Reviewer: Erica in New Hampshire
I always have a package (or a few packages!) of these in my freezer! I take one out, thaw for 15 seconds in the microwave then slice and toast! These are delicious with cream cheese or for a breakfast sandwich! I've even toasted before heading out the door hit a drive through on our way out of town and ordered a breakfast sandwich without the bread then put on my bagel. There is a slightly "sour dough" taste to these which I don't mind at all - otherwise you can barely tell the difference (except on the scale!).
This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 06, 2015
Reviewer: Peggy in Wisconsin
Delicious AND lo-carb? These bagels are very tasty and I remain in ketosis eating them. I love to put sliced cheddar cheese on the bagels and broil them in a toaster oven. Mmmmm. Also great toasted and topped with a little thin-sliced ham, a fried egg and a small sprinkle of cheese. And all the while, it's not causing all the unpleasant side effects from eating standard bread. Only complaint if the price - if the company continues to have such loyal customers, it is my hope they will reduce the price somewhat as they gain success!
This review is specific to Bagels, Multigrain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 03, 2015
Reviewer: Sandy in Michigan
The highest praise I can give - I would truly enjoy the Cinnamon Bagels by Great Low Carb Bread Company -- if I wasn't watching my carbs!
This review is specific to Bagels, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 31, 2015
Reviewer: SYLVIA in California
I love the sesame bagels toasted!!
This review is specific to Bagels, Sesame
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 28, 2015
Reviewer: Elke in Florida
Really love these bagels! As anyone who lives low carb knows, you miss some of these staples. Well not anymore! Egg sandwiches, bagels and cream cheese, you name it! Delicious!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 16, 2015
Reviewer: Jessica in Minnesota
A-ma-zing!! LOVE these bagels. Closest thing to bread I've had in forever. The everything bagels are by far my favorite. The garlic butter ones are good too, if you toast them.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 10, 2015
Reviewer: Nita in Texas
We bought the bagels without much enthusiasm. I am already back for more! We had the cinnamon ones. The taste of the cinnamon is very subtle but the bagel itself is WONDERFUL! We are trying several kinds now and will, no doubt, try the rest later on.

These will save a low carb dieter's day! You can have them during any phase of Atkins too.

Can't find enough good things to say about these to do them justice!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 19, 2015
Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
For a low carb diet these are a nice treat. They are not extremely substantial, but slathered with butter or cream cheese they are a very welcome snack. I prefer the cinnamon bagels, but am trying the pumpernickel this order.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 19, 2015
Reviewer: Karen in Nebraska
This review is for the pumpkin bagels which I see were discontinued by the manufacturer. They were a bit sweet and had some flavor, unlike the other varieties I tried. These products have great texture for a low carb bread, but they lack flavor, very flat and tasteless. I'm sure they can improve on this. So sad they discontinued the best of the lot.
This review is specific to Bagels, Pumpkin Spice
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 13, 2015
Reviewer: robin in West Virginia
These everything bagels were the first thing I tried when I got my order. I had to toast a little longer to get it as crispy as I liked, but it toasted up pretty well and was very tasty. The texture isn't EXACTLY what you're used to, but it's still pretty close and is a nice option to have around if you're craving bagels or something bready. The price is a little high, but well worth it as a once in a while treat. I definitely don't regret my decision to try these and next time might even try a different flavor!
This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 07, 2015
Reviewer: Debra in Massachusetts
So eat cream cheese. With what? Well these are the what. The cinnamon & multigrain are my favorites. With the protein and low carbs these taste the bomb!
This review is specific to Bagels, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 06, 2015
Reviewer: James in New Jersey
I absolutely LOVE these bagels! They are a bit chewy and dry compared to real bagels but that does not bother me. I have found that wrapping with a damp paper towel and then heating in the microwave helps keep it from drying out.

I make pizza bagels with these quite often although plain cream cheese is great too. Sometimes I use it as bread if I happen to run out of low carb bread.

I have yet to be disappointed by this company and their products.

This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 29, 2015
Reviewer: Amanda in Maryland
Very tasty. Not quite as "chewy" as a regular bagel, but they're very good with no weird aftertaste. Bought one bag to try, and just bought 2 bags to restock. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 15, 2015
Reviewer: JOANNE in Maryland
Nice to have a normal breakfast. yum
This review is specific to Bagels, Garlic Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 14, 2015
Reviewer: A customer in Louisiana
I am so glad to find these! I love bread, but being on a low carb diet had made bread off limits. They don't taste exactly like a regular bagel, but they are very close. I haven't tried the flavors, just multigrain, but I will definately be buying them again!
This review is specific to Bagels, Multigrain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 03, 2015
Reviewer: Adelyn in Maryland
Having a good tasting toasted bagel that is low in net carbs is wonderful. Best with low fat cream cheese or a small amount of butter. Can also use a no carb jam spread. Great!
This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 29, 2014
Reviewer: Rachel in Minnesota
These are awesome! Able to make myself an egg sandwich with meat and cheese to bring to work. Toast bagel first. top with egg, cheese and meat of choice and wrap in foil. Reheats great and is SO filling! Most times I find that I can't eat lunch! Reordering today!
This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 23, 2014
Reviewer: Jessica in Minnesota
Uh-maz-ing!!
This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 19, 2014
Reviewer: HANNAH in Pennsylvania
Amazing taste and texture. Slightly smaller than a normal bagel but much more filling. Would recommend to absolutely anyone, low carb-er or not!
This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 19, 2014
Reviewer: Charmayne in New Jersey
I keep buying products from the Great Low Carb Bread Company because the products are great they taste like breads and bagels fill with carbs. When toasted or used for french toast not even the family not on a low carb diet can tell the difference. keep up the great work in producing products for us lowcarbers.
This review is specific to Bagels, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 13, 2014
Reviewer: Stacy in North Carolina
The BOMB! I was hesitant to order at first after seeing a lot of complaints about the "big hole" in the middle. I seriously have no idea what all the fuss was about. The bagels are a nice normal size and the hole was just very slightly bigger than the average but no big deal at all to me. After all if it was a smaller hole then it would have to be filled in more which would = more calories/CARBS
This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 10, 2014
Reviewer: Margaret in Wisconsin
Fantastic - can not go wrong with these....I have spent money on other low carb products and it was money wasted.....these are great!
This review is specific to Bagels, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 29, 2014
Reviewer: Abigail in Massachusetts
I've been on a low carb diet for about seven years now and this is by far the best low carb bread ever! It looks like a bagel, smells like a bagel, toasts like a bagel, and tastes like a bagel. I've tried so many low carb breads and they are usually horrific or just don't have the right look or texture. This one is just Superb...I just ordered another four packages to keep in my fridge, as well as the hot dog buns, hamburger buns and dinner rolls. You will NOT be disappointed.
This review is specific to Bagels, Onion
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 25, 2014
Reviewer: Anita in Virginia
These make great french toast and sandwiches. I make the sandwiches while the bagels are frozen and they are perfect by lunchtime. The best bagels I have found for a low carb lifestyle!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 27, 2014
Reviewer: Amber in Texas
The onion bagels are absolutely to die for, though the onion part tends to flake off during cutting. They are a tad dry, but I pop them in the toaster oven with butter on them while the outside toasts and it definitely helps cut through the dryness a lot.
This review is specific to Bagels, Onion
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 06, 2014
Reviewer: Christine in South Carolina
I now eat these bagels every day. Not exaggerating, I just don't want to imagine my (eating) life without them. They are such a staple of my diet. Breakfast every morning and sometimes lunch or snack, too. I am on Stage 1 of Atkins, counting these bagels as they are labelled, toward my 20 carbs/day, and they do NOT mess up Ketosis, so the carbs must be very close to what the company claims. I haven't eaten real bagels for years, I'll admit, so can't compare. But these are chewy and great mild taste. Love them!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 01, 2014
Reviewer: MARY in Indiana
These Everything bagels are really close to the "real thing." The are visually and texturally identical to normal bagels. They are only about 1/2 the volume, but more than twice the price. I tried them toasted and untoasted, with cream cheese or butter or pesto. Very good taste.
This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 29, 2014
Reviewer: Jennifer in Ohio
I can't believe it took me so long to find a truly low carb bread! The cinnamon bagels were great! Not a strong cinnamon taste, but there definitely was some in there. I toasted and ate plain with butter or added cream cheese. Delicious!! Froze nicely. I just added some GLCBC bread to my recent order and look forward to grilled cheese and french toast again!
This review is specific to Bagels, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 25, 2014
Reviewer: Shauna in Pennsylvania
Angels singing..

Just so darn good. Wept with joy.

This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 18, 2014
Reviewer: Sharon in Pennsylvania
Texture is similar to regular bagels and toast up nice.
This review is specific to Bagels, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 09, 2014
Reviewer: Derry in Nevada
Very good. A bit different texture than regular bagels (not as chewy), but they toast up and taste very good. They are a little smaller that normal bagels, but still good sized. I like to toast one up sliced with butter to dip in my over-easy eggs or spread with cream cheese.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 09, 2014
Reviewer: tiara in Florida
I'm very picky eater. I order the everything bagel & it was so delicious. Would recommend it to all low carbers. This is the best low carb bread I've tasted..
This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 04, 2014
Reviewer: Deborah in Ohio
Toasted one as soon as I opened the shipping box! I added a teensy bit of garlic powder to a little soft butter, put it on the hot, toasted bagel and and it was really good! Will definitely buy more.
This review is specific to Bagels, Onion
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 14, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in Kansas
Great company, quality products, great taste.
This review is specific to Bagels, Sesame
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 08, 2014
Reviewer: Jessica in Minnesota
AMAZING! The everything bagels are delicious. It's so nice to have bread again. I love these!
This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 07, 2014
Reviewer: Renata in California
Finally! A low carb bread product that not only looks like bread but acts like bread & most important, tastes like bread. So nice to have a bagel for breakfast again!
This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 27, 2014
Reviewer: Barbara in Michigan
I love the onion bagels.
This review is specific to Bagels, Onion
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 26, 2014
Reviewer: Judy in Florida
Especially good toasted. They aren't NYC bagels but they are a nice break from eggs and bacon for someone with a low carb lifestyle.
This review is specific to Bagels, Sesame
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement