Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 19, 2013
    Reviewer: Marcy in Texas
    * At last, people. A real bagel that's low carb! It's a little smaller than a typical bagel and the hole may be big enough to work as a bracelet, but the texture is spot-on, it toasts beautifully and the "everything" topping is just perfect. I had to give up bagels five years ago when I found out I had diabetes because the carb count was so high. What a joy to have bagels back in my diet again! I had TWO of them for dinner tonight and my blood sugar was 102 two hours later. If I could give these bagels 10 stars, I would!
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 02, 2013
    Reviewer: Deborah L in Oregon
    * Finally! A low carb bagel made right! Chewy, tasty, and it toasts up beautifully! My new favorite and the only brand I'll be ordering in the future. I bought a lot of another brand but they're in the freezer so I think I'll give them away to make room for the GOOD STUFF! As soon as I opened the box, I grabbed a package of "everything" bagels and sliced one in half, took a small nibble and was thrilled with the flavor and mouth-feel. Popped it in the toaster and pulled out some cream cheese. I didn't want to waste my smoked salmon until I was sure...so next bagel gets the "lox and cream cheese" treatment.

    It amazes me that people still compare low carb products, made with mostly different ingredients, to the real thing and expect them to taste and feel identical. They don't but this product is the closest I've found yet!

    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 10, 2014
    Reviewer: JOEL in New York
    * Very tasty. I hope they're honest by saying. 2 net carbs
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 01, 2015
    Reviewer: Patricia in Wisconsin
    * These are by far the best Low Carb bagels I have ever had - - in fact, they rival any regular bagels that I have had during my life - - including a weekly morning delivery when I lived in The Bronx, NY.... They have the crusty, bready taste and texture that make bagels what they are - - they soak up the butter and are good with cream cheese, peanut butter and anything else that I add to them... Especially good lox, cream cheese, some thin sliced tomato and onion and a bit of salt and pepper... Heavenly... I have already ordered these 4 times - - - they are THAT good....
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 25, 2014
    Reviewer: Shauna in Florida
    * Angels singing..

    Just so darn good. Wept with joy.

    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 30, 2014
    Reviewer: Janet in California
    * I have by now tried ALL the bagel flavors that GLCB Co. has, and I like them ALL! Direct from the freezer to 15-20 sec. in the microwave, slice with a bread knife (carefully!!), then pop the two slices into the toaster. Depending on the flavor of the bagel, spread with either butter and jam (Polaner's - Netrition), or just 2T. plain whipped cream cheese. OMG!! SO GOOD!!

    I like to fix my favorite Green Smoothie with this: [almond milk, cocoa nibs (optional), HW cream, SF flavorings, cinnamon and/or SF sweeteners, CarbThin 0 NC whey (Netrition), FRESH baby spinach, frozen fruit or ice cubes] on Smoothie setting on my Blendtec. What a breakfast!! It can even be a snack during the day or evening. Also, each bagel has only 2 NC AND 14 FIBER!! **Wonderful product!!**

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 01, 2014
    Reviewer: Barbara in Indiana
    * I love these bagels! I just reordered some because I don't think I can do breakfast without them now that I have tried them. I ordered cinnamon and pumpkin spice last time. I preferred the pumpkin variety. I really couldn't discern the pumpkin, just a nice spice flavor. I couldn't taste the cinnamon in the cinnamon flavored ones. I am branching out and trying some other flavors this order.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 11, 2013
    Reviewer: Laura in Washington
    * This rating is for the multigrain fantastic, great taste and texture. The everything ones were a complete fail for me super yuck texture and taste.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 08, 2013
    Reviewer: Debbie in Missouri
    * This is a wonderful version of a bagel for only 2 net carbs. Wow. Chewy, toasts very well. Tasty! I would recommend to anyone who misses a bagel!
    This review is specific to Bagels, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 21, 2015
    Reviewer: Paulina in Missouri
    * I wasn't a big bread eater before I was on keto, but I did eat bread at times because sometimes you just want to eat a sandwich. I bought the Cinnamon and Everything bagels and have tried both. I waited MONTHS before I got this bread because I was... hesitant, I shouldnt've waited so long.

    The everything bagels have a very subtle flavor and the cinnamon ones do as well, which is great for breakfast. The texture of these bagels is EXACTLY like the texture of regular bagels. I don't know what kind of monster mutant bagels other people had, but these bagels are literally "bagel-sized", I don't think someone would be able to differentiate between this bagel and a regular carby bagel. People that know what diet I'm on smirk and ask me if I "fell of the wagon", and they are very surprised to find out that these bagels are LC, and I'm still on a diet!

    I thaw mine in the microwave for 30 seconds before I eat them in the morning with some cream cheese, and Walden Farms spread. I don't have a toaster and they still taste great, so maybe once I get a toaster they will be like the manna of life.

    I ordered these with the "regular" UPS shipping ($5.99) but added the thermal packaging. They took three business days to get to me and they were not spoiled. Keep in mind it's August and it still gets pretty warm (especially in those UPS trucks), so if that's whats preventing you from buying them, I'd say just buy them.

    I can't believe I can have BREAD again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 23, 2015
    Reviewer: Linda in North Carolina
    * Eating low carb is not easy for me. I bought these bagels based on the reviews here. I ordered them, excited to think I could actually eat a BAGEL again??? As I waited for them to arrive, I again read the reviews and thought, well, they will probably stink, but what's done is done. They came, and let me tell you----to me, they are WONDERFUL. I am a picky bagel eater---and just looking at them before trying them, I thought, eh. They look skinny and yes, the hole is a bit on the big side, but my gosh, they taste so delicious! I do agree they can be dry. I toast mine lightly, put lots of butter on them (both for flavor and to add some moisture) and lots of cream cheese. Fantastic. I bought both the everything (fantastic) and the multigrain (pretty good, not as tasty as the everything, but great for making pizza bagels, tuna melts, etc). If you are unsure, do what I did ---- buy 1 package and then see what you think. I am ordering 6 more packages right now. Only bad thing about them is the price---but my health is more important.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 17, 2014
    Reviewer: JOEL in New York
    * Hope they're really as low carb as they claim as they're delicious. I'm doing the Atkins diet and have lost a lot of weight which I couldn't have done without the low carb bread companies products.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 14, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Kansas
    * Great company, quality products, great taste.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 20, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    * Not like a "real" chewy bagel but is VERY good toasted.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 15, 2016
    Reviewer: Kristen in Colorado
    * Loooove these sesame bagels. I have even used them as a hamburger bun. Love the size & texture. I should really try other flavors but am so satisfied with the sesame- it's hard to change it up!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 15, 2016
    Reviewer: Tami in Ohio
    * I absolutely love these bagels. I have ordered them many times. Are they exactly like the high carb store bought bagels...NO. But they aren't bad. They have given me the chance to eat bagels for breakfast again! I like to toast them lightly and make a sammie with an egg, a turkey breakfast sausage patty and a slice of cheese. In my opinion, $8 is pricey for 6 bagels, but as I said previously, I have ordered them many times. I am thrilled to have bread/bagels in my diet again.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 03, 2016
    Reviewer: Dori in Pennsylvania
    * I love it toasted with butter. Wasn't that much flavor with everything but I sprinkle red pepper flakes over the butter and was awesome.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 19, 2016
    Reviewer: michael in Massachusetts
    * The bagels are good, but the everything bagels didnt have a lot of flavor in my opinion. They are a little small,but hey I never thought I would be able to eat bagels again so the size isn't a big issue for me. I'm gonna try the onion flavor next.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 09, 2016
    Reviewer: Ann in West Virginia
    * I love these. They taste just like regular bagels. I just ordered the garlic butter ones - haven't tried them yet.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 07, 2016
    Reviewer: Dawn in California
    * I really enjoy the Sesame and Everything bagels.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 07, 2016
    Reviewer: Jan in Ohio
    * Boy, do I miss bread on a low carb diet. There are many substitutes- some better than others. These bagels are great toasted with your favorite low carb spread if you're missing bagels. Do they taste like real deli bagels?? No, but they're pretty close, toast up nicely and satisfy that craving with breakfast or your coffee. I have only tried the plain (sesame) ones because I want to put jams on them.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 04, 2016
    Reviewer: JoAnne in New York
    * We love, love, love all of their bagels!!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 28, 2016
    Reviewer: Lori in North Dakota
    * I purchased the Pumpkin Spice and the Cinnamon and both were very good. Mild flavoring so I added Cinnamon to my cream cheese spread I made as well as pumpkin spice to that cream cheese spread. Tasted both and pigged out! Not as condensed and chewy as the high carb bagels but equally as good. We did use them with a sausage patty, cheese and an egg one morning and that was very very good. The flavor of the bagel did not interfere with the overall taste. Will purchase them again!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 26, 2016
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Qatar
    * This is the best bread ever, I never now feel like I am missing anything in life, staying on my lowcarb diet. I bring the bread with me to restaurants, and have them make the sandwich directly on the bread. Or have them toast it and add cream cheese. I feel empowered by this bread! Thank you
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 22, 2016
    Reviewer: Andrew in Illinois
    * Awesome! I can enjoy bagel breakfast sandwiches, and bagels and cream cheese! Yum!
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 21, 2016
    Reviewer: Bret in Indiana
    * Fantastic low carb bagels! Not too dry, chewy, taste great with cream cheese. I don't think you can get too much closer to the real thing in a low carb form. Definitely recommend the multigrain, looking to try others next.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 19, 2016
    Reviewer: Marie in South Carolina
    * These pumpernickel bagels were just what I needed to satisfy my craving for bread while on a low carb diet. I absolutely love them and have already ordered more. Great tasting whether you toast them or not!
    This review is specific to Bagels, Pumpernickel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2016
    Reviewer: Dana in Pennsylvania
    * These bagels are great! Just toast them well (they do have a chewy texture if not toasted well) but a great substitution for the real carb-loaded thing!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2016
    Reviewer: Melissa in Kentucky
    * I just ordered one bag of these because I wasn't sure I'd like them. Big mistake. I should have ordered 10. These are nothing short of a pot of gold for low carbers. Reordering.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 03, 2016
    Reviewer: Liam in New Jersey
    * I didn't expect these bagels to be as good as they were. I chose the Everything flavor and I would say they skimped out on the everythings, but it was still pretty close to the carby bagels I used to love. Melted butter seems to go right through the bagel to your hands and the plate. Cream Cheese is spectacular with these toasted or not. I'm buying more now as I type this!
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2016
    Reviewer: Angela in Florida
    * I have tried them all and love their chewy on the inside, firm on the outside texture, so like a real water bagel I can't even explain it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 25, 2015
    Reviewer: Marla in Ohio
    * Having been low carbing for 6 months now, I have been missing bread terribly. Somebody recommended these to me and I got them for Christmas and I was not disappointed! Not as dense as a "normal" bagels but very good and excellent with lox and cream cheese!! Just bought 2 more bags. No negative effect on my blood sugar either!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 07, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * I like the pumpernickel version but I often try different types. Warm in microwave for ten seconds and the bagels are soft and a bit on the chewy side, which I like. I am not a "bread" person but do like a bagel now and then. I have been obtaining these bagels from Netrition.com for a couple of years now. They are one of the items I order every time. Recommended.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2015
    Reviewer: Kellie in New Hampshire
    * Very yummy!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 12, 2015
    Reviewer: Cathy in New Jersey
    * Very good! Toasted w/ cc or egg and cheese sandwich. Just ordered 2 more bags.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 01, 2015
    Reviewer: Victoria in Massachusetts
    * I love these bagels! When I eat them untoasted, I can't taste much of a difference between these and regular bagels (I have yet to try them toasted). These make my low carb diet much easier, and I will definitely keep buying them.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 29, 2015
    Reviewer: Tammie in Michigan
    * I love these bagels and the bread! I have made several orders from this site and everything has been wonderful! As a low carb lifestyle, there is nothing better than the everything bagels and bread! I almost feel like I'm cheating but, I'm not! They are wonderful! Shipping is FAST and customer service is top notch! I did have an issue with 1 of my several orders and netrition resolved it immediately! I will be shopping here for the rest of my life! Better than any low carb bread that you can find in any store!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 16, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
    * The Netrition reviews say it all: these bagels are awesome. The "everything" flavor is very subtle, so they're not super flavorful in that regard - but the texture is excellent and the taste of the bagel is delicious. I am so happy to be able to eat a bagel while maintaining a low carb diet - the Great Low Carb Bread Co is freakin great.

    Will be ordering more flavors...in bulk...forever.

    Pricey at $8 for 6 bagels, though. But, 2 carbs? So worth it...

    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 07, 2015
    Reviewer: John in Pennsylvania
    * These bagels are a Godsend! I am diabetic and use these all the time. They do not raise my blood sugar! I do limit them to 1 per day but they are delicious.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 06, 2015
    Reviewer: Wilma in Virginia
    * I ordered the Everything Bagels, and I really like them. I had tried the GLCBC regular bread, and I didn't care for it. The reviews for the bagels convinced me to give the company a second chance, and I am very glad I did! The texture and taste are great! Thank you!
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 23, 2015
    Reviewer: randy in Ohio
    * Good product that looks, smells and has the texture of a regular bagel. I bought the regular bagels to use to make breakfast sandwiches as part of a low carb lifestyle. I toast them before using and they are A great Product for this purpose.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 05, 2015
    Reviewer: Susan in Georgia
    * These are great ! I have just placed my forth order for the cinnamon bagels I was feeling so deprived of bread products being on a low carb diet. Not any more!
    This review is specific to Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 17, 2015
    Reviewer: Joanna in Michigan
    * The Everything Bagels are truly delicious. It's so great to be able to eat bagels again since I'm on a low carb diet. They are just as good or better than the real bagels that are loaded with carbs and sugar --and who needs that? Try them. You won't be disappointed.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2015
    Reviewer: Dustin in New York
    * Received my first order of Everything Bagels yesterday and they did not disappoint at all! They are absolutely delicious. Perfect texture and flavor. Tastes just like regular carby bread, but even better, I think! It's chewy and flavorful. Will order this again and again. Can't wait to try all of the flavors. Excellent product!
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 04, 2015
    Reviewer: Amy in Kentucky
    * These bagels are the best!! Cinnamon, Everything and Pumpkin Spice tried so far. All delicious. Great low carb option for people who love bagels. Trying pretzels and granola next. Love your products!!
    This review is specific to Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 27, 2015
    Reviewer: patricia in New Jersey
    * The best low Carb Bagels I have found. I also use them when I make Burgers.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 22, 2015
    Reviewer: Scott in Georgia
    * Ok lets face it Low Carb is not for a bread lover. I have to live a low carb lifestyle and missed bread and of course bagels. I've tried other products but all were like cardboard! I was skeptical but tried it anyway and I am glad I did. Not the same as the REAL thing but WOW did I enjoy them, in my opinion their as close to the REAL thing as you can get with low carb!
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 16, 2015
    Reviewer: Erica in New Hampshire
    * I always have a package (or a few packages!) of these in my freezer! I take one out, thaw for 15 seconds in the microwave then slice and toast! These are delicious with cream cheese or for a breakfast sandwich! I've even toasted before heading out the door hit a drive through on our way out of town and ordered a breakfast sandwich without the bread then put on my bagel. There is a slightly "sour dough" taste to these which I don't mind at all - otherwise you can barely tell the difference (except on the scale!).
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 06, 2015
    Reviewer: Peggy in Wisconsin
    * Delicious AND lo-carb? These bagels are very tasty and I remain in ketosis eating them. I love to put sliced cheddar cheese on the bagels and broil them in a toaster oven. Mmmmm. Also great toasted and topped with a little thin-sliced ham, a fried egg and a small sprinkle of cheese. And all the while, it's not causing all the unpleasant side effects from eating standard bread. Only complaint if the price - if the company continues to have such loyal customers, it is my hope they will reduce the price somewhat as they gain success!
    This review is specific to Bagels, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2015
    Reviewer: Sandy in Michigan
    * The highest praise I can give - I would truly enjoy the Cinnamon Bagels by Great Low Carb Bread Company -- if I wasn't watching my carbs!
    This review is specific to Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 31, 2015
    Reviewer: SYLVIA in California
    * I love the sesame bagels toasted!!
    This review is specific to Bagels, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 28, 2015
    Reviewer: Elke in Florida
    * Really love these bagels! As anyone who lives low carb knows, you miss some of these staples. Well not anymore! Egg sandwiches, bagels and cream cheese, you name it! Delicious!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 16, 2015
    Reviewer: Jessica in Minnesota
    * A-ma-zing!! LOVE these bagels. Closest thing to bread I've had in forever. The everything bagels are by far my favorite. The garlic butter ones are good too, if you toast them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 10, 2015
    Reviewer: Nita in Texas
    * We bought the bagels without much enthusiasm. I am already back for more! We had the cinnamon ones. The taste of the cinnamon is very subtle but the bagel itself is WONDERFUL! We are trying several kinds now and will, no doubt, try the rest later on.

    These will save a low carb dieter's day! You can have them during any phase of Atkins too.

    Can't find enough good things to say about these to do them justice!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 19, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
    * For a low carb diet these are a nice treat. They are not extremely substantial, but slathered with butter or cream cheese they are a very welcome snack. I prefer the cinnamon bagels, but am trying the pumpernickel this order.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 19, 2015
    Reviewer: Karen in Nebraska
    * This review is for the pumpkin bagels which I see were discontinued by the manufacturer. They were a bit sweet and had some flavor, unlike the other varieties I tried. These products have great texture for a low carb bread, but they lack flavor, very flat and tasteless. I'm sure they can improve on this. So sad they discontinued the best of the lot.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Pumpkin Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 13, 2015
    Reviewer: robin in West Virginia
    * These everything bagels were the first thing I tried when I got my order. I had to toast a little longer to get it as crispy as I liked, but it toasted up pretty well and was very tasty. The texture isn't EXACTLY what you're used to, but it's still pretty close and is a nice option to have around if you're craving bagels or something bready. The price is a little high, but well worth it as a once in a while treat. I definitely don't regret my decision to try these and next time might even try a different flavor!
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 07, 2015
    Reviewer: Debra in Massachusetts
    * So eat cream cheese. With what? Well these are the what. The cinnamon & multigrain are my favorites. With the protein and low carbs these taste the bomb!
    This review is specific to Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 06, 2015
    Reviewer: James in New Jersey
    * I absolutely LOVE these bagels! They are a bit chewy and dry compared to real bagels but that does not bother me. I have found that wrapping with a damp paper towel and then heating in the microwave helps keep it from drying out.

    I make pizza bagels with these quite often although plain cream cheese is great too. Sometimes I use it as bread if I happen to run out of low carb bread.

    I have yet to be disappointed by this company and their products.

    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 29, 2015
    Reviewer: Amanda in Maryland
    * Very tasty. Not quite as "chewy" as a regular bagel, but they're very good with no weird aftertaste. Bought one bag to try, and just bought 2 bags to restock. Highly recommend!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 15, 2015
    Reviewer: JOANNE in Maryland
    * Nice to have a normal breakfast. yum
    This review is specific to Bagels, Garlic Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 14, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Arkansas
    * I am so glad to find these! I love bread, but being on a low carb diet had made bread off limits. They don't taste exactly like a regular bagel, but they are very close. I haven't tried the flavors, just multigrain, but I will definately be buying them again!
    This review is specific to Bagels, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 03, 2015
    Reviewer: Adelyn in Maryland
    * Having a good tasting toasted bagel that is low in net carbs is wonderful. Best with low fat cream cheese or a small amount of butter. Can also use a no carb jam spread. Great!
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 29, 2014
    Reviewer: Rachel in Minnesota
    * These are awesome! Able to make myself an egg sandwich with meat and cheese to bring to work. Toast bagel first. top with egg, cheese and meat of choice and wrap in foil. Reheats great and is SO filling! Most times I find that I can't eat lunch! Reordering today!
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 23, 2014
    Reviewer: Jessica in Minnesota
    * Uh-maz-ing!!
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 19, 2014
    Reviewer: HANNAH in Pennsylvania
    * Amazing taste and texture. Slightly smaller than a normal bagel but much more filling. Would recommend to absolutely anyone, low carb-er or not!
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 19, 2014
    Reviewer: Charmayne in New Jersey
    * I keep buying products from the Great Low Carb Bread Company because the products are great they taste like breads and bagels fill with carbs. When toasted or used for french toast not even the family not on a low carb diet can tell the difference. keep up the great work in producing products for us lowcarbers.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 13, 2014
    Reviewer: Stacy in North Carolina
    * The BOMB! I was hesitant to order at first after seeing a lot of complaints about the "big hole" in the middle. I seriously have no idea what all the fuss was about. The bagels are a nice normal size and the hole was just very slightly bigger than the average but no big deal at all to me. After all if it was a smaller hole then it would have to be filled in more which would = more calories/CARBS
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 10, 2014
    Reviewer: Margaret in Wisconsin
    * Fantastic - can not go wrong with these....I have spent money on other low carb products and it was money wasted.....these are great!
    This review is specific to Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 29, 2014
    Reviewer: Abigail in Massachusetts
    * I've been on a low carb diet for about seven years now and this is by far the best low carb bread ever! It looks like a bagel, smells like a bagel, toasts like a bagel, and tastes like a bagel. I've tried so many low carb breads and they are usually horrific or just don't have the right look or texture. This one is just Superb...I just ordered another four packages to keep in my fridge, as well as the hot dog buns, hamburger buns and dinner rolls. You will NOT be disappointed.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 25, 2014
    Reviewer: Anita in Virginia
    * These make great french toast and sandwiches. I make the sandwiches while the bagels are frozen and they are perfect by lunchtime. The best bagels I have found for a low carb lifestyle!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2014
    Reviewer: Amber in Texas
    * The onion bagels are absolutely to die for, though the onion part tends to flake off during cutting. They are a tad dry, but I pop them in the toaster oven with butter on them while the outside toasts and it definitely helps cut through the dryness a lot.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 06, 2014
    Reviewer: Christine in South Carolina
    * I now eat these bagels every day. Not exaggerating, I just don't want to imagine my (eating) life without them. They are such a staple of my diet. Breakfast every morning and sometimes lunch or snack, too. I am on Stage 1 of Atkins, counting these bagels as they are labelled, toward my 20 carbs/day, and they do NOT mess up Ketosis, so the carbs must be very close to what the company claims. I haven't eaten real bagels for years, I'll admit, so can't compare. But these are chewy and great mild taste. Love them!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 01, 2014
    Reviewer: MARY in Indiana
    * These Everything bagels are really close to the "real thing." The are visually and texturally identical to normal bagels. They are only about 1/2 the volume, but more than twice the price. I tried them toasted and untoasted, with cream cheese or butter or pesto. Very good taste.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 29, 2014
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Ohio
    * I can't believe it took me so long to find a truly low carb bread! The cinnamon bagels were great! Not a strong cinnamon taste, but there definitely was some in there. I toasted and ate plain with butter or added cream cheese. Delicious!! Froze nicely. I just added some GLCBC bread to my recent order and look forward to grilled cheese and french toast again!
    This review is specific to Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 18, 2014
    Reviewer: Sharon in Pennsylvania
    * Texture is similar to regular bagels and toast up nice.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 09, 2014
    Reviewer: Derry in Nevada
    * Very good. A bit different texture than regular bagels (not as chewy), but they toast up and taste very good. They are a little smaller that normal bagels, but still good sized. I like to toast one up sliced with butter to dip in my over-easy eggs or spread with cream cheese.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 09, 2014
    Reviewer: tiara in Florida
    * I'm very picky eater. I order the everything bagel & it was so delicious. Would recommend it to all low carbers. This is the best low carb bread I've tasted..
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 04, 2014
    Reviewer: Deborah in Ohio
    * Toasted one as soon as I opened the shipping box! I added a teensy bit of garlic powder to a little soft butter, put it on the hot, toasted bagel and and it was really good! Will definitely buy more.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 08, 2014
    Reviewer: Jessica in Minnesota
    * AMAZING! The everything bagels are delicious. It's so nice to have bread again. I love these!
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 07, 2014
    Reviewer: Renata in California
    * Finally! A low carb bread product that not only looks like bread but acts like bread & most important, tastes like bread. So nice to have a bagel for breakfast again!
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 27, 2014
    Reviewer: Barbara in Michigan
    * I love the onion bagels.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 26, 2014
    Reviewer: Judy in Florida
    * Especially good toasted. They aren't NYC bagels but they are a nice break from eggs and bacon for someone with a low carb lifestyle.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 18, 2014
    Reviewer: ANA in New York
    * I thought I was not going to ever taste bagels again after going low carb. These are fantastic and I don't feel guilty for eating them. Good taste and texture. Small in size especially with the big hole in the middle. I wish they did't remove the middle.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 15, 2014
    Reviewer: Ryan in New Jersey
    * I was amazed at just how bread like these were. Unlike 90% of all the other products I have tried this would be almost unrecognizable next to a Lenders bagel. With light Philadelphia cream cheese, I get to have my high carb normal breakfast without the high carbs. I got the pumpernickel, not a lot of pumpernickel flavor to be honest, but I am now trying the cinnamon and sesame flavors.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Pumpernickel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2014
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Texas
    * These are so good! I've tried many other brands of low carb bread products and these are by far the best! I tried the cinnamon bagels, but I am placing another order for some other products to try soon. I don't monitor my blood sugar with my diet, but from the reviews I read from the Low Carb Friends board indicated that there wasn't a rise in their blood sugar.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2014
    Reviewer: RENEE in Oklahoma
    * Great tasting, not super chewy but delicious and tasty without being cardboardish! Loved it toasted with cream cheese.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2014
    Reviewer: Clarence in Indiana
    * These are reorders. I use Atkins to diet and these products really help me stay true without feeling deprived. Will definitely be ordering more in the future.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 11, 2014
    Reviewer: Karen in Oklahoma
    * Our whole family is hooked on these bagels, all varieties! We have tried all kinds of low carb breads and baked goods, NOTHING even compares to the products from the Great Low Carb Bread Company. They are outstanding. They are the only baked goods we use. We have tried the breads, bagels, buns, dinner rolls and pizza crust. We have not been disappointed. Give them a try, you won't be disappointed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2014
    Reviewer: Patricia in California
    * Having cut my teeth on Brooklyn's famed water bagels I can not avoid comparing these to the 'real deal.' I was pessimistic but should have realized they were coming from the company that just sent me my first try of their rye and pumpernickel breads, both awesome. The bagels, in their own right, proved just as amazing as almost all prior reviews have stated. BTW TX since I relied on your collective near unanimous 5-Star reviews. You were all SPOT ON! OK not as dense as water bagels BUT almost as good as our Noah's boutique bagels which are a zillion calories and carbs. Great everything/onion aroma, amazing soft/fresh texture, barely 'chewy' and great taste. I've tried one butter-pan-toasted with lox and cream cheese.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 25, 2014
    Reviewer: Christine in South Carolina
    * Just received my everything bagels. WOW!!!! I can eat bagels again. Oh my gosh! Put butter and cream cheese on. Couldn't tell the difference from any other bagel. Ordered 3 packages but plan to order 3 more. All the possibilities having these bagels on hand. Great product!!! So happy. I would recommend to all on a low carb diet
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 21, 2014
    Reviewer: Stacey in New York
    * Amazing!!!!!!! I NEVER write reviews but doing the low carb thing since September I was soooo cranky not being able to eat my favorite foods, which are all carbs like bagels, bread, pasta, crackers, you get it lol. I had wasted sooo much money on other brands and I had to throw it all out, they were inedible!!!!! And I knew that it wasn't going to taste like regular bread of course because it's low carb, and I'm not very picky, so that's how bad they were. So, I ordered these and I was ecstatic!!!! They are really good especially with my fav cream cheese! I finish the bag of the everything bagels and just ordered more, plus the cinnamon, the onion pockets, and the crackers I see are now available :D
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 14, 2014
    Reviewer: Anna in Ohio
    * These bagels are incredibly good! I do not miss having a regular bagel now that I have tried these out. I was getting bored with limited breakfast choices that were high in protein and missing having a "bread" type of item for breakfast. When I stumbled across these bagels on the Netrition site, I thought why not give it a try. I do not regret that choice at all. I now keep a supply of these bagels in my freezer.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 25, 2014
    Reviewer: Rita in Tennessee
    * Just tried the pumpkin spice bagels. These are absolutely fantastic! Not a very strong pumpkin flavor, more of the fall "spice" flavor. Delicious! I toasted 2 halves and put cream cheese on one and some sugar free fruit spread on the other. I could not tell the difference from regular bagels. The texture was chewy (not spongy) and the flavor was great! Being diabetic, they also did not spike my blood sugar. I'll definitely be ordering more of these!!!
    This review is specific to Bagels, Pumpkin Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 21, 2014
    Reviewer: Hester in Massachusetts
    * These bagels are pretty good for 3g of carbs! There is always a strange aftertaste with low carb breads but the aftertaste with these were minimal. No anise or fennel added (another DISGUSTING low carb drawback) Good texture and size. I would recommend toasting them.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2014
    Reviewer: Jamie in Virginia
    * There is a reason the name of the brand is called the Great Low Carb Bread Company. These were definitely the best low carb bagels I have had in quite some time. If you are wanting a low carb bagel you should definitely try the ones by the Great Low Carb Bread Company.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 31, 2013
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in New York
    * So tasty, soft and great.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 22, 2013
    Reviewer: Lorraine in Colorado
    * These bagels are great! They have a real multi-grain taste and texture. They are less dense than regular bagels, and a bit smaller, but toast well. Definitely not the usually strange, low-carb bread experience!

    I've just ordered their bread product and am excited to try them.

    This review is specific to Bagels, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2013
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Florida
    * Finally!!! I can have bagels again, these are so good. you wouldn't even know they were low carb. This company has mastered low carb bread products. The rye bread is great. I am so happy to be able to eat sandwiches and bagels again. I keep them frozen, pop out what I want and toss them in the toaster oven.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 09, 2013
    Reviewer: Barbara in Montana
    * These are really good!! They toast well, and have a perfect bagel texture. As a diabetic, I haven't had any bagels in 2 years, or bread of any sort for that matter. I thought I'd give these a try and am thrilled that they didn't spike my blood sugar badly. A little higher than I like to run, but for a bagel a couple of times a week, so worth it!! Also they don't have that "off" taste that many lc breads have. You get a hint of it at the last chew of a bite but it vanishes almost immediately. Not off putting at all!! I'm going to try the sliced bread next!
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 26, 2013
    Reviewer: Karen in Nebraska
    * These are too good to be this low carb. So I wonder if it's too good to be true. Label states 2 net carbs, even so it's really low carb and really good. Makes me wonder. I will keep eating them and see if I gain weight, ha ha. These are super good so when everyone catches on, I expect them to be sold out and hard to get. I will be stocking up.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.