Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 November 10, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * Bagel was thin but served its purpose. I just hope company is honest with its claim for carb amount as TV news found many false claims by small companies saying low carb of 2 turning out to be 20 and above
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 October 19, 2014
    Reviewer: JOEL in New York
    * Mine as well order the plain as the flavors on the Bagel ( whether it be the onion flakes, everything, sesame etc.) will all end up in the bag or on your table as they do not stay on the bagel at all. I tend to order the everything (which end up plain after cutting) and they do taste very good. All the great low carb bread company products are great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 31, 2016
    Reviewer: Diane in New Jersey
    * I find that all the bagels from this company are very good, with the exception of the plain, low fat. They had a very off taste and texture. Especially toasted, the sesame, everything, Multigrain bagels are excellent giving you a satisfied feeling. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of five is because I think the seeded bagels could use a little more seeds to add to the flavor.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 20, 2016
    Reviewer: Erinn in Texas
    * We really enjoy these. When my husband has to go into the office he takes one with some lunchmeat & veggies and makes a sandwich of it. I like to toast it up and have it with peanut butter for breakfast. The texture is the closest thing I've found to a fully leaded bagel, especially if you toast it well.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 13, 2015
    Reviewer: Margaret in New York
    * The ONLY problem with this product is the manufacturer's packaging. Some things, whether bread or bagles, come stale. Within the same order, a couple of things might be fresh and a couple are stale. You can kind of "revive" them by defrosting, wrapped in a damp paper towel in a really good quality (airtight - unlike the manufacturer's packaging) freezer bag, and letting it sit on the counter overnight.

    I want to emphasize, this is NOT a Netrition packaging problem. I checked it out by ordering from the company itself, in between Netrition orders. The plastic bag with a twist-tie chosen by the Great Low Carb Bread Company is not reliable.

    When you do get a fresh loaf or batch of bagles, this is a really good product. Good taste, good texture, toasts up nice, and no impact on my blood glucose levels. Hope they upgrade to something airtight in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 19, 2015
    Reviewer: Scott in Maine
    * These are very good if you are low-carbing. They toast up nice, have a decent consistency, and while they're not as good as kettle-cooked, new York bagels, they're just as good as anything they have around here in Maine.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 11, 2015
    Reviewer: Mary Lee in Indiana
    * I have been on a very low carb diet for 7 months and have reintroduced bagels with the Great low Carb Bread Company product over the last couple of months. They are tasty and have a good texture. It is great to be able to have a bagel with my eggs! I prefer the sesame to the multigrain. The nice thing is they offer a lot of variety. I have also tried the pumpkin spice and cinnamon bagels and been happy with those.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 15, 2015
    Reviewer: Christopher in Maryland
    * Basically, these are a decent substitute for traditional bagels. They have a similar texture and taste to regular bagels. Regarding size, they are similar to grocery store frozen bagels--they are not jumbo sized like ones you'd get at the grocery store or at a bagel place. While you won't confuse them for the high-carb original, know that I am a repeat buyer and they have been consistent each time. Recommended.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 18, 2015
    Reviewer: Kelli in Washington
    * These are not the greatest tasting bagel out there. They are small and hard but when you are really, really craving a nice piece of bread with your breakfast and you put lots of cream cheese on them, they work. I think the onion are best. The cinnamon was not too bad with lots of butter. The plain are not very good. I got these to use as bread for sandwiches but found they were too tough.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 16, 2015
    Reviewer: Heidi in Vermont
    * I couldn't wait to toast one of these bad boys up! Toasted well and a shmear of cream cheese - delish! Not quite as chewy as a NY bagel, but darn close. Flavor was good, bagel was filling. A tad pricey, but worth it for a treat when I get tired of meat and cheese and cheese and meat on my LC lifestyle. Will def buy again!
    This review is specific to Bagels, Pumpernickel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 27, 2014
    Reviewer: Mitch in Montana
    * Surprisingly good for low-carb. I had to check the label to make sure they are. Multi grain tastes like a regular bagel. Everything has onion crumbs on the outside, a little messy. They kept well in the frig.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 25, 2014
    Reviewer: Rowy in New York
    * Satisfies bread cravings especially toasted with lots of butter or cream cheese and sugar free fruit spread. The everything is especially good toasted!
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 24, 2014
    Reviewer: Amanda in Minnesota
    * I tried these cold with cream cheese and warm with butter, both ways were tasty. I do not however care for the texture of these? Kind of grainy, even toasted.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 23, 2014
    Reviewer: Amanda in Minnesota
    * I got to eat a bagel!! And it wasn't thin or like cardboard or miniature sized or anything! It was how it should be, like a normal bagel. There was something "off" about it I can't quite place, texture and taste were good, but still something that makes it so you can tell it is a lowcarb item. Nothing worth not giving them a try though. Ate it cold with cream cheese, excited to try them toasted with butter.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 27, 2014
    Reviewer: Monica in Ohio
    * For a low carb bread product, these are very tasty. They have a good "bite" and not a lot of after taste. If you have been without a real bagel for any time, you will be very happy with this product. Toasts very nicely and gives you that bread feeling with a minimal carb impact.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 09, 2014
    Reviewer: Michelle in Maine
    * Just wanted to say that these everything bagels have the look and mouth feel of a bagel - a slight after taste however. They toast up great, hold PB and cream cheese perfectly normal and make a tasty low-carb egg sandwich..
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 04, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * Bagels are good, they are small, the hole was so big on one I could have used it as a bracelet, but they do satisfy.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 07, 2014
    Reviewer: Raymond in New York
    * Tasty enough. Slightly better when toasted. Don't compare these to a fresh New York style Bagel shop. I'd say these compare more to a pre-packaged bag of supermarket bagels, and they are spot on.
    This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 November 14, 2013
    Reviewer: Andrea in New Hampshire
    * I only gave a 4 because these are of course not like a real bagel. But if you are trying hard to cut carbs this is a great substitute. I purchased the everything variety. The flavor is great but seeds do not stick on. Each bagel is light as a feather but surprisingly fills you when piled with cream cheese and sausage like I like to do. Must be toasted to be edible but be careful not to overtoast or you'll end up with a dry crumbly brick.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.