Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 27, 2013
    Reviewer: annette in North Carolina
    * I use both the brown and white in these sweeteners and they are fantastic. They are just as good as sugar with a low glycemic index. Unfortunately they are hard to find. Please don't stop selling these products.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 16, 2012
    Reviewer: Arlene in North Carolina
    * This sweetener is the Best! No after taste. I love it in baking, coffee, cereal, and deserts. Love also the brown sugar sweetener and confectioner sweetener. Thank you Ideal and thank you Netrition for carrying it!
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 12, 2013
    Reviewer: maria in Florida
    * I cannot say enough GREAT things about this product. I used to be able to buy it at my Shop-Rite store in New Jersey where I first tried it. Then they took it off the shelf. I was very disappointed. I called the company and started to order on line. It is the best tasting low calorie sweetner ever!! I tried them ALL!! I now live in Venice Florida. Maybe you can intoduce the product to the PUBLIX or Sweet Bay Food chains then I can save on the shipping. Thanks so much for the product. And please do not stop producing IDEAL. It is truly the IDEAL low calorie sweetner by far!!
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 22, 2013
    Reviewer: Kimberly A in North Carolina
    * Best sweetener to use! No bad side effects like with other single sweeteners like xylitol or other sugar alcohols, this one is a blend of them and hardly any after taste.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 06, 2013
    Reviewer: meoshay in California
    * This is the best sweetener for baked goods with no aftertaste. No one knows the difference. I absolutely love it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 16, 2013
    Reviewer: Patti in Texas
    * Better than any other sugar substitute I've used. My new favorite. Husband likes it and is definitely not following a low-carb way of eating. No aftertaste at all. Use the regular Ideal sweetener the most but have the brown sugar substitute as well and it's great.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 04, 2013
    Reviewer: Amy in Ohio
    * I absolutely love this stuff. It is better than any other zero calorie sweetener I have ever tried, and I have tried them all. The price is great too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 20, 2013
    Reviewer: Michelle in North Carolina
    * I am a diabetic and love sweet tea. All other artificial sweeteners on the market (and I have tried them ALL)leave a horrible after taste in my mouth NOT Ideal! There was only one store in my town that carried this but not any longer. So I was very happy to find it on line, thought I was going to have to give up my sweet tea!!! It is really good to bake with also, no one can tell the difference between it and real cane sugar.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 22, 2011
    Reviewer: Susan in Pennsylvania
    * Ideal is the best low cal sugar substitute. No after taste and is great in coffee! Most sugar substitutes are terrible in hot drinks, but Ideal is excellent. I love it in drinks, my cereal in the morning, anywhere where you need sugar - just use Ideal.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 April 24, 2012
    Reviewer: Margesella in California
    * The taste of the brown xylitol is wonderful and bakes wonderfully too. I am concerned however, after contacting the company, that the corn it is sourced from is possible GMO corn because they cannot guarantee it is not. When I finish my supply of Ideal I am going to try a different brand.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Brown
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 18, 2016
    Reviewer: Jana L in New Mexico
    * Ideal sweetener is wonderful... tastes exactly like sugar. I can't find it locally. I consider it one of the best kept secrets... can't believe they aren't more popular and in every restaurant.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 17, 2016
    Reviewer: Melissa in Kentucky
    * This is even better than real sugar. I'm not kidding. Buy it. Buy it in quantities. If you want real sugar taste, this will blow your mind.

    I plan to buy more. Wish they had the brown and confectioner's iterations, I'd buy those too.

    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 13, 2016
    Reviewer: Leslie in Ohio
    * This is the only sweetener I've found that has little to no aftertaste. I can't stand anything that has any amount of Stevia in it. But I always make sure I never run out of Ideal.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2016
    Reviewer: Rebecca in Georgia
    * Best sweetener out there, no aftertaste, not bitter, mixes and bakes well with most things and it's good for your teeth at that! I always feel good about using this and use it for almost everything. It can even make cinnamon toast well!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 28, 2016
    Reviewer: Karen in South Carolina
    * This is the BEST non-sugar sweetener I have found. It is easy to use, and no bitter after-taste whatsoever. It is a safe product to use, and I also like the granulated kind for cooking. It is a GREAT product!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 15, 2016
    Reviewer: Terri in North Carolina
    * Ideal sweetener has no after taste and that was the main criteria that I had looking for a sugar substitute. It also measures like sugar.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 24, 2015
    Reviewer: Sandra in Massachusetts
    * Ideal sugar is the best diet sugar me and my husband have used. It really tastes like real sugar. You can't go wrong with this sugar.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 11, 2015
    Reviewer: Martha in Maine
    * I have tried many, many, sugar substitutes (Equal, Sweet 'N Low, Stevia, etc.) only to be left with a bad taste in my mouth. I LOVE Ideal Sweetener! No, and I mean "NO", after-taste! I use it in place of sugar in my coffee, on my cereal, in baking, and sprinkled on my strawberries . . . Taste is important to me AND Ideal Sweetener delivers!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 02, 2015
    Reviewer: Celia in Kentucky
    * Greatest sugar substitute EVER
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 21, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * The best in terms of taste and digestibility.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 08, 2015
    Reviewer: Paula in Ohio
    * If you are like me and dislike the taste of sweeteners that use Stevia, TRY The IDEAL SWEETENER with Xylitol! It's great! I love it in my coffee, on fruit, or in baked goods! We use it at home in place of real sugar. I wish Heartland would bring back their Brown sugar version! I loved that too! Best xylitol sweetener around!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 16, 2015
    Reviewer: Susan in Virginia
    * I can't say enough about how great these products are. They taste so much like sugar with zero aftertaste. They are great for baking and cooking too. Being diabetic this is a God send to me. You can't go wrong ordering these.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 28, 2015
    Reviewer: Vivian in Texas
    * Great product! My husband, a diabetic, likes my baking with this. I wish the company would reconsider selling the "brown sugar". It was also very good.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2015
    Reviewer: Bonni in Arizona
    * I was making low carb ice cream in my Vitamix with my 12 year old buddy. I had her sample real sugar, then I had her try my different sweeteners to decide which would be most like sugar. She picked Ideal. The ice cream was delicious!
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 24, 2015
    Reviewer: Toby in Texas
    * Oh my goodness! This stuff is so amazing! I have been using it for about 5 years and it is so great! I found it here on netrition and also found out I'm not the only one who digs the great flavor. It isn't bitter like stevia or "just not sweet enough" like pure xylitol. I love it so, it will probably become a thing of the past soon:(
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 05, 2015
    Reviewer: ANN in California
    * Ideal is my "go to" sweetener. It does not have any nasty aftertaste that one finds with other artificial sweeteners. Further, it is supposed to be natural, which is the best. I baked with it one time, but use it mostly to sweeten my tea. I would not want to be out of this product!
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 24, 2014
    Reviewer: Beverly in South Carolina
    * My sister is allergic to sugar and Ideal is the only sugar substitute that I can use in baking. If it weren't for Ideal there would be a lot of foods that she would not be able to eat. I hate that the manufacturer quit making the brown sugar Ideal. I hope Ideal is never discontinued.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 02, 2014
    Reviewer: Steven in Missouri
    * I love the Ideal Sweeteners as they are the best value and they bake perfectly with no difference in results. I wish they still made the brown sugar, but I am going to buy this to make my own brown sugar blend with molasses.

    Ideal is still the best sweetener out there.

    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 06, 2014
    Reviewer: audrey in South Carolina
    * Tastes like sugar. No chemical taste. Bakes the same. I dont like the taste of stevia or aspartame and splenda was the closest ive come to tolerating sugar alcohols. This product has no aftertaste (is this for real?) Manufacturer no longer makes brown sugar. Feel i may need to stock up.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 18, 2014
    Reviewer: Susan in Pennsylvania
    * Ideal sweetener packets are the best tasting 0 calorie sweetener that I ever had. No after taste! In hot items like coffee,it still tastes like delicious sugar. I love this product and highly recommend it. This is the only sweetener I use.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2014
    Reviewer: Olga in Hawaii
    * The best tasting sweetener out of the ones I tried so far. Most sweeteners leave an aftertaste in my mouth that lasts all day. This one isn't sugar, but it's awfully close and there is no lingering aftertaste. There is also no bitterness that stevia has. Once you get used to it, you barely even notice the difference. Overall I am very happy with this product, It's a healthier sugar substitute.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 22, 2014
    Reviewer: Paul in Illinois
    * Ideal Sweetener is by far the best sugar substitute on the planet today. It tastes just like sugar and you can do everything with it as you would with sugar. I put it in my coffee, I bake with it, it's great in my dry rubs, and I even make maple syrup with it. My kids even prefer my 5 minute maple syrup, made with Ideal, over the store bought sugar filled syrup. That is amazing in it self!
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 16, 2014
    Reviewer: Diane in Wisconsin
    * Ideal sweetener was recommended to me by a friend as a safe, noncaloric sweetener that tastes just like sugar. My friend is diabetic, and her nutritionist recommended it to her. I have been ordering this sweetener for a couple years now. There is nothing else like it. I tried a "Brand X" xylitol and was disappointed. A little goes a long way with Ideal. That wasn't the case with the "Brand X" xylitol. I can't recommend this product more highly. It is awesome and helps me keep my daily calorie intake low.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 14, 2014
    Reviewer: Terrie in North Carolina
    * This is a great product. You cannot tell the difference between Ideal and sugar. I use it for cooking, hot and cold beverages. My whole family uses Ideal even the children.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 03, 2014
    Reviewer: Erin in North Carolina
    * This is the best substitute I have found. I recommend this. It doesn't leave an aftertaste and bakes just like white sugar.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 16, 2013
    Reviewer: Maryanne in Pennsylvania
    * This was my first experience with a brown sugar substitute. I love it. I've used it in recipes that were cooked and recipes that did not require cooking. It worked great both ways. I just placed an order for another bag.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Brown
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 11, 2013
    Reviewer: Elyse in Michigan
    * After losing our source of your product "IDEAL SWEETENER", I went to every Meijer up and down the freeway and bought what I could find. I felt I should keep looking online. (Alas, success! Netrition, Inc.) Thank you. My husband and I and everyone who eats any thing I bake or cook is enjoying your fine and perfect sweetener. I will tell everyone I know who craves a real taste of sweet without any bad after tastes, but needs to be careful, to go online and get their sugar "fix" with your products. Thank you so much.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 01, 2013
    Reviewer: Donna in Louisiana
    * Love this product, however the packaging could use some improvement. A number of the packets I received were completely empty, in the 100 ct box.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2013
    Reviewer: michael in Wisconsin
    * Extremely surprised just how good this product is, leaves no "funny" after taste like so many other artificial sweeteners do. We have so far, used it in making pies and on cereal. It is just slightly sweeter than sugar, so try adding a hair less to begin, then more if needed. Very good product that we will purchase again. We bought and like both the white and the brown.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 17, 2013
    Reviewer: ERIN in Ohio
    * Ideal Brown Sugar Sweetener is GREAT!! I stock up on it every time I order and I still have to keep RE-ordering. It's hard to find anywhere else, particularly at this great price. Most people will NOT be able to tell the difference between this and brown sugar. I highly recommend if you are trying to cut calories, carbs or just healthy up your family.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Brown
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 25, 2013
    Reviewer: Linda in Texas
    * I have tried all the sweeteners out there, and this is the only one I will use- it cooks just like sugar and has no after taste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 13, 2013
    Reviewer: Linda in Pennsylvania
    * I love the brown sugar. I just ordered the white sugar today. I hope it tasted as good as the brown! It's great on oatmeal! It tastes and looks just like the real thing!
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Brown
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 03, 2013
    Reviewer: David in Missouri
    * I use the Brown Sugar one in all my BBQ Rubs and sauces. I make my own since most BBQ sauces use High Fructose Corn Syrup or a lot of sugar. I use this in any recipe that calls for brown sugar. This helps my BBQ be low carb without sacrificing flavor. Awesome Product!!!!!. I just ordered 3 more bags of the Brown Sugar one.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 10, 2013
    Reviewer: May in New York
    * I love Ideal sweeteners and I would not use anything else. It does not leave any after taste, helps keep my weight down, and is all natural. I have tried many others but none compare to Ideal,it is like eating real sugar, no difference only better!!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 29, 2012
    Reviewer: JUDY in Florida
    * Nothing on the market compares with IDEAL sweetener. NOTHING! I have tried them ALL and only IDEAL tastes like sugar with absolutely NO aftertaste or chemical feeling. Every single person I have introduced to this product fell in love with it and refuses to buy any other sweetener on the market. If it was ever advertised like the competitors' products, IDEAL would wipe them off the planet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 09, 2012
    Reviewer: Yolanda in California
    * I love this sugar substitute , it has no after taste and I can drink it in coffee without adding extra flavoring which I do with other sweetener. I made my next order today because I ran out and my stores do not carry this. Stevia is too strong and Splenda leaves a bad after taste which I taste instantly in coffee or tea. I taking medication which made my sugar allergy get worse. So if a new sweetener comes out I will try it. This is the best one so far.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 30, 2012
    Reviewer: Ellen in North Carolina
    * I was introduced to Ideal Sweetener when I was on a special diet. It leaves no after taste like other artificial sweeteners such as Splenda and Stevia. It does not contain aspartame so it does not trigger my appetite. It is just like using real sugar.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 30, 2012
    Reviewer: michael in Connecticut
    * I was looking for a sweetener that could be used for baking, apple pies specifically,that would taste like sugar without actually being sugar, and also not turn bitter in the oven. After checking out any number of products finally picked Ideal. This turned out to be a stroke of genius, imo, this product is perfect for pies, with no calories, and I can't tell it is not sugar. I will not use anything else. I also use this in my morning & afternoon tea. My opinion, for sure, but Ideal is worth a try. Ciao.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 10, 2012
    Reviewer: Jennifer in New Jersey
    * Great sugar sweetener! Have used the powdered one for making frosting and glazes for baked goods.. The brown sugar one for baked apples and caramel sauce... simply amazing... TRY it - you won't regret it... no affect on your blood sugar..all the taste as regular brown sugar..and powdered sugar!!!!!!!!!
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Brown
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 08, 2012
    Reviewer: kimla in Kentucky
    * Excellent sweetener! Being from the south, sweet tea is a staple and this stuff is awesome! NO AFTERTASTE!!!!
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 22, 2012
    Reviewer: Shanna in Florida
    * Ideal is the ONLY sweetener I have found that not only tastes like sugar but bakes like it as well. It does well in any baked good or even things like custards. Love it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2012
    Reviewer: Stacey in South Dakota
    * This is a must for someone who needs "sweet" and who's eating clean and leaning down! I put it in my steel cut oats every morning! I also put in my protein muffins!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2012
    Reviewer: Katie in United Kingdom/Great Britain
    * I'm so thrilled with this product, it really is almost identical to brown sugar in taste and appearance! It's an absolute god-send for those of us who follow a low carb/low sugar diet! I've not been able to find a product like it in the UK or online at reasonable price and shipping cost, so I'm over the moon! Will certainly return here to buy more in the near future!
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Brown
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 12, 2011
    Reviewer: Rebecca in California
    * The Ideal Brown Sweetener is the closest thing to real brown sugar I've ever tasted, and since I do a lot of baking, I've really tried them all. As soon as you open the bag, it smells just like brown sugar and molasses. It's amazing and you can use as much as you like without ever getting a bitter aftertaste. I hope they make this stuff forever, it really is the best.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Brown
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 02, 2011
    Reviewer: Laurie in Florida
    * Ideal sweetener is the best sugar substitute that I have found! I have been using it for over a year, I can't even go back to using sugar the ideal is that good. I have recommended it to everyone I know & the best way I know to prove to everyone how good it is, is to have them do the taste test, put a little on your finger, tastes just like sugar with no after taste, they switch right away!! Ideal is Ideal! corny but true.
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 21, 2011
    Reviewer: karin in Illinois
    * Oh My! I have been craving low carb chocolate chip cookies, so I ordered the brown sugar product. The cookies were great! I had a feeling the product would be good, since I used to purchase the granulated Ideal from Dominick's in IL. They have since discontinued it (it's my FAVORITE sugar substitute) and I was quite bummed. Thank you Netrition for carrying this product and some of their other sugar types...a truly great and natural product!
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Brown
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 26, 2016
    Reviewer: ASHA in New York
    * I LOVE this product. It dissolves very well and it tastes like the real thing. I've tried other sugar substitutes and for a while my go to brand was Swerve, but Ideal is so much better. There is no weird after taste. I have not baked with it yet so I will have to do that next time and write about it. So far it makes my lemonades, cocktails, and cereal delicious. My only issue with it is that it does not caramelize...but you can't win them all...
    This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.