Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Extend Nutrition
Extend Crisps  Buy Extend Crisps

Write an online review for
Extend Crisps (Extend Nutrition)

39 Reviews
Average rating
(27)
(4)
(6)
(0)
(2)

Customer Reviews  

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful.
May 13, 2008
Reviewer: Cyndi in New Jersey
OMG!! The one thing I have missed in Low Carb Living is Potato Chips and these babies make me miss them no more!! THEY ARE FANTASTIC!! I have even used the Garlic Flavor to dip in guacamole and they were delish!!! The cinnamon cures a sweet tooth lickity split!! LOVE THEM ALL!! Two thumbs up!! :-) Extend Crisps are now a staple in our house!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
May 13, 2008
Reviewer: Dana in Alabama
I bought the Ranch flavored. I was looking for a salty snack and this works just fine. It is not a potato chip, but if you can't have the real thing....I am glad they make these.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 13, 2013
Reviewer: Ron in California
I unfortunately purchased the variety pack of these disgusting "chip". They have very little flavor and have the texture of stale rice cakes. If you are looking for chips I would suggest Kitchen Table Bakers brand.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 14, 2013
Reviewer: Diane in Pennsylvania
Great salty, savory treat in the evening while staying within my calorie count!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 27, 2013
Reviewer: Constance in Florida
I tried a variety pack since I had never tried these before. I personally did not care for the flavors of any of them except the CINNAMON. They were just as good tasting to me, as the others were not. As a matter of fact,I just reordered the cinnamon ones. They remind me of the cinnamon crisps you eat at a fast food Mexican place. Hope this helps!
This review is specific to Extend Crisps, Cinnamon, 1.1 oz bag
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 08, 2013
Reviewer: Sheila in Kentucky
Just reordering these after being away for awhile. No good reason for my absence, as the Extend Snacks are delicious. My favorites are the white cheddar and the cinnamon. Both of these flavors are more bland, which is what I prefer. Other flavors offer bolder tastes. All are crunchy. If you are trying to eat healthier, lose weight, or are watching your blood sugar, don't think you have to give up savory or cinnamon-y flavors. They are right here. The cinnamon flavor is a bit sweet and I love to eat this flavor at breakfast. If you aren't sure which flavor you would like, Extend offers a variety pack which will help you decide.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 16, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Vermont
My first couple bites I thought I had made a big mistake. But now I am addicted to them, and they really do fill you up.
This review is specific to Extend Crisps, Cinnamon, 1.1 oz bag
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 13, 2013
Reviewer: Judi in Minnesota
Love them! Especially the honey BBQ. Italian Herb is good too. I thought the zesty ranch was a little too zesty. Nice to have a snack with good crunch and protein too!
This review is specific to Extend Crisps, Honey BBQ, 1.1 oz bag
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 26, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
The honey BBQ are my favorite, though, they are all great. They resemble a rice cake...but with more protein!
This review is specific to Extend Crisps, Variety Pack, 1.1 oz bag
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 08, 2011
Reviewer: Sandra in Virginia
I like ranch better than cheddar. Flavor is mild but it still works for a slightly salty flavor fix.
This review is specific to Extend Crisps, Zesty Ranch, 1.1 oz bag
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 04, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Florida
Great!! I love it!
This review is specific to Extend Crisps, White Cheddar, 1.1 oz bag
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 08, 2010
Reviewer: Becky in Maryland
I was a bit surprised that these snacks were so successful at keeping my blood sugar stable. They are pretty tasty, too - reminded me a bit of very crispy rice cakes. My favorite flavor is the zesty ranch, but my husband really likes the white cheddar (too mild for me!). I wish the cinnamon sugar ones were a bit sweeter, but that probably doesn't work into the formula.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 31, 2010
Reviewer: Jean in Michigan
These are just delightful in my opinion. Nice crunchy texture, no "diet-y" aftertaste, and filling. I like the Cheddar flavor the best. They almost make me forget about my former favorite crunchy snack...Cheetos :>
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 28, 2010
Reviewer: Karen in Nebraska
I love these, but only eat 2 or 3 of them for a serving. The carb count is a bit high for me, but as I said, they are good. Sometimes your mouth just needs a small taste of big flavor to be satisfied. All of the flavors are terrific, I will buy these again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 17, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
Taste awesome and very filling!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 24, 2009
Reviewer: Pat in Kentucky
This is very good. The Cinnamon, Honey BBQ and Ranch I absolutely loved. The others I didn't care for - just my taste buds I guess. Everyday I eat a bag with an apple and stay full until suppertime. This is an excellent snack for a diabetic - developed by the president of the American Diabetic Assoc. who is an endocrinologist. They are cheaper than other snacks and delicious. I even tried them out on my 85 year old father in law when he was here watching a football game with my husband and he liked them a lot. Even my picky husband likes them and he complains about everything, lol.
This review is specific to Extend Crisps, Zesty Ranch, 1.1 oz bag
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 18, 2009
Reviewer: Barbara in New York
These chips are the best with Real cheese flavor.
This review is specific to Extend Crisps, White Cheddar, 1.1 oz bag
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 25, 2009
Reviewer: Dan in Indiana
Great Snack! These are perfect when you want a crunchy snack, and a protein bar just won't do. I have tried Honey BBQ (great), White Cheddar (favorite so far) and Zesty Ranch (good, but a bit too spicy for my taste). More like a puffed rice cake than a chip, so easier to eat on the go, less mess, and good for you!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 29, 2009
Reviewer: Lisa in Colorado
I can't rave enough about Extend Crisps! These are one of the best tasting and most effective foods for keeping my blood sugar stable. I have reactive hypoglycemia and have to be very careful about what I eat. These crisps totally satisfy my chip cravings and they keep me from crashing due to low blood sugar. I buy them by the case! My favorites are the cinnamon and the zesty ranch. Delicious, filling, gluten-free, low in sugar. I couldn't ask for anything more. Please don't ever stop making these!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 11, 2009
Reviewer: Richard in Wisconsin
This is one of the only low carb products that I think is unbelievable. I have ordered at least 150 bags of this stuff. Great, and affordable.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 01, 2008
Reviewer: Maureen in Arkansas
These are wonderful! I have purchased each flavor and like them all, but the White Cheddar is my favorite. I keep these in my drawer at work and they carry me through when I can't get away for lunch.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 05, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Oregon
This product has plenty of flavor and is satisfying if one is limiting carb intake.
This review is specific to Extend Crisps, Italian Herb, 1.1 oz bag
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 31, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Mississippi
I have always enjoyed the crunch of a chip. These chips are a life saver for me, in my low carb way of life. I've only had the Zesty Ranch. They are really tasty and satisfy my need for crunch. Perfect alone or with my sandwich at lunch!
This review is specific to Extend Crisps, Zesty Ranch, 1.1 oz bag
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 20, 2008
Reviewer: Stephanie in Florida
These are crunchy, sweet and satisfying.
This review is specific to Extend Crisps, Cinnamon, 1.1 oz bag
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 26, 2008
Reviewer: Marguerite in Pennsylvania
I ADORE these! Crunchy and packed with flavor, they've earned a permanent place next to my beloved Cinnamunch pork skins. As a severe hypoglycemic, I can attest that they keep my glucose stable much longer than most foods -- and you really feel like you've eaten something substantial when you reach the end of the bag. Plus, they help me get my soy protein in (25g/day of soy protein has kept my TSH from rising in response to prolonged dieting... i.e., minimizing "stalling"). All the flavors are good, but White Cheddar and Honey BBQ are my faves.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 02, 2008
Reviewer: Christopher W in Michigan
These are tasty and have a very nice crunch and texture, I am back today ordering for the third time. I have tried the Cinnamon, Honey BBQ, White Cheddar, and Zesty Ranch and all are very good though the Honey BBQ is my favorite.
This review is specific to Extend Crisps, Honey BBQ, 1.1 oz bag
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 01, 2008
Reviewer: CHRISTINE in Maryland
The WHITE CHEDDAR extend crisps are delicious. I love them I just reordered a 2nd supply. I'm a chip person and going low carb has been a challenge. I really don't care for many of the other soy chips I've tired. These crisps are great. I love the texture and the flavor and when I was done I was happily satisfied.I'm looking forward to trying other flavors but for now white cheddar has me hooked. Try em!!
This review is specific to Extend Crisps, White Cheddar, 1.1 oz bag
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 12, 2008
Reviewer: Christopher W in Michigan
I tried the Honey BBQ and they were excellent; crunchy, delicious, and satisfying. The only reason I would not give it a five (I would call it a 4.5 rating however if the form would let me) is because of a very slight aftertaste. This would not stop me from ordering again and again! (In fact I am ordering more of the Honey BBQ now plus two new flavors to try).
This review is specific to Extend Crisps, Honey BBQ, 1.1 oz bag
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 10, 2010
Reviewer: Beatrice in Alabama
Pretty average tasting snack but the cinnamon has the best flavor. Good protein.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 10, 2009
Reviewer: Scarlett in Nevada
These are really yummy, although they are quite expensive. I don't have diabetes, so I don't test my blood sugar and can't attest to that aspect of the product.
This review is specific to Extend Crisps, White Cheddar, 1.1 oz bag
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 03, 2009
Reviewer: DENISE in Illinois
Did not care for the ranch. Too much spice for me. The white cheddar was just so so to me. Love the honey bbq. I am ordering those again and I'm trying the cinnamon for the first time. I will let you know what I think.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 07, 2010
Reviewer: Diane in California
The taste and texture of these, especially the bbq flavored ones were really good. Really they were a bit too good, which always sends up a red flag for me. Well, I soon discovered the red flag issue for me was they triggered hunger. What a disappointment! I thought I had found a tasty, crispy, (though expensive) snack. I am diabetic so that may be part of the problem with them triggering hunger for me. I dont know, but I don't need that battle, regardless of why it's happening.
This review is specific to Extend Crisps, Honey BBQ, 1.1 oz bag
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 26, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
These don't taste that great. Maybe it's the texture. I will order them again though because they are really good for hunger control and for that I can tolerate the taste. I tried the ranch and honey barbecue.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 21, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Arkansas
I tasted these and did not care for the texture...really good flavor. I prefer my ranch rice cakes though! Might be great for someone else but just not me.
This review is specific to Extend Crisps, Zesty Ranch, 1.1 oz bag
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 22, 2008
Reviewer: Craig in Florida
Cinnamon is light and leaves you wanting a little bit more sweetness.
This review is specific to Extend Crisps, Cinnamon, 1.1 oz bag
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 11, 2008
Reviewer: Sherrell in Maryland
I tried the White Cheddar flavor. They were pretty good, especially when trying to replace potatoes. I will try other the other flavors.
This review is specific to Extend Crisps, White Cheddar, 1.1 oz bag
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 12, 2008
Reviewer: Katherine in Maryland
yuck! I gave mine away, and couldn't even eat more than 2 chips. Only buy these if you have tried soy crisps in the past and know you like them.
This review is specific to Extend Crisps, Zesty Ranch, 1.1 oz bag
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 18, 2012
Reviewer: Evelyn in North Carolina
I'm living a low carb lifestyle and always looking to try "crunchy" snacks that won't cause me to much guilt when I feel the need to indulge.

I tried the Variety Pack so I could sample all the flavors and can't say that I enjoyed any of them enough to have them as "keepers" as a regular item to order.

Both my husband and I tried all of them and neither of us were impressed. They have the texture and stale crunch of a rice cake and all the flavoring agents seemed to have a "chalky" taste to them. Basically we tried to eat them on several occasions, thinking they might be an "acquired taste item", then finally we gave up and threw them out.

Sorry but these just did not do it for me. I might have found them more palatable at 1 or 2 net carbs per serving but this is not the case. For the amount of net carbs they have they would need to satisfy a much higher yum factor than they currently do. But that's just my take on the product.

This review is specific to Extend Crisps, Variety Pack, 1.1 oz bag
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 04, 2011
Reviewer: Wendy in Texas
I've tried the Zesty Ranch and the White Cheddar. The Zesty Ranch (to my surprise) were great while the White Cheddar had very little, if any, flavor. Even the rabbit wouldn't eat them.
This review is specific to Extend Crisps, White Cheddar, 1.1 oz bag
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement