Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Joseph's Middle East Bakery
Reduced Carb/Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Pita Bread  Buy Reduced Carb/Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Pita Bread

Write an online review for
Reduced Carb/Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Pita Bread (Joseph's Middle East Bakery)

174 Reviews
Average rating
(159)
(12)
(0)
(1)
(2)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2 3 4  |     Next >

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful.
January 16, 2008
Reviewer: Diana Lynn in Pennsylvania
This is a great product!!! It's difficult to find in local stores, so I'm glad Netrition is now carrying it. Low in net carbs (4g per pita) and calories (60 per pita) without compromising taste or serving size--each pita is at least as large as any regular pita bread on the market. (It is a thin pita bread, however, but it can still be split open and filled with tuna or egg salad for a low carb meal). The bread is incredibly soft. It freezes well too, so you could stock-up and toss some in the freezer to have on hand for later. If you're looking for a low carb bread product--I'd recommend this one.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
July 25, 2011
Reviewer: Campbell in Alabama
This product is an absolute must have staple in my low carb kitchen! I have used them in many different ways for mini pizzas, wraps and paninis (I have a panini press that I was dying to use). For the mini pizzas, I set my oven to 350 degrees and brush the pita on both sides and garlic infused oil, put it on a cookie sheet in the oven until it is crisp like a cracker, take it out, cover it with slices of provolone cheese, then tomato sauce (cheese barrier helps keep crust crispy) and favorite toppings, pop back in oven until cheese is bubbly. I'm a big fan of a thin crispy crust pizza and this fits the bill! Very satisfying:) I make white pizzas as well with smoked chicken...easy and delish! These pitas have replaced bread for me and are a wonderful substitute. I highly recommend them as a bread replacement. I'm thinking about baking some off in the oven until crispy (no oil) and pop in the food processor to make a type of panko crumbs for breading. If you order these you won't be disappointed! Enjoy:)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
April 22, 2011
Reviewer: Jennifer in Ohio
Absolutely awesome!! We use these pitas for everything on our low carb plan. Our favorite was when we used them for pizza crust; they crisp up so nicely and no one would ever know they were eating a low car pizza crust! We make chips with them, toast them to eat as a toast substitute, use them as taco shells, stuff them with sugar free peach jelly and cinnamon and bake as a peach pie........the options are limitless!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
August 11, 2008
Reviewer: Denise in Alabama
This bread is wonderful. We also tried the other Low Carb pita bread available on this site and this is much, much better.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
May 30, 2008
Reviewer: Jonathan in New York
Better than Toufayan. Joseph's has somehow succeeded in greatly reducing that low-carb tang that these types of breads have. Excellent!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
May 28, 2008
Reviewer: Charlene in Mississippi
We tried two other popular brands of Pita bread and tortilla wraps and thought they were good because we were so excited to get to have anything resembling bread. Then I discovered Joseph's Middle East Bakery. Wow! These are by far the very best low carb "breads" one can buy! I have to order and order these! You'll love them too!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 28, 2014
Reviewer: Janna in Washington
I've lost 135lbs on low carb and kept it off for 4 years; I haven't gained the weight back but would like to loose another 30 so am back carefully watching carbs. I've eaten this pita bread for years and can't give it enough credit for being versatile. It is thin though and requires careful handling/filling. It makes a great grilled cheese sandwich. I often split the pita open and fry it in coconut oil and it make the best "chips" for dipping, chili or stew accompaniment; split open it can also be used like a thin pizza crust; split open with some butter or I Can't Believe It's not Butter sprayed on with cinnamon and splenda and microwaved for 30 second it satisfies my sweet tooth. Split open and use it as a wrap. Just totally versatile and always an extra pack in my freezer.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 26, 2014
Reviewer: Brenda in Ohio
This pita bread helps me so much in staying on a low carb lifestyle! It is soft and yummy. I use it for everything from cold cuts to hot dogs to mini pizzas! You can put a few drops of water on a paper towel and roll a pita up in it and microwave for about 15 seconds...perfect! (Or eat them straight from the pantry; but, I usually stock up on them, so I keep them in the frig.)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 07, 2012
Reviewer: eva in California
Love these pita breads! Great tasting and use them for a variety of meals from pizza, to stuffed breakfast pockets with scrambled eggs and ham. They hold up well and my kid's even like the way they taste!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 16, 2011
Reviewer: Heidi in California
WOW, these are very good and taste like regular whole wheat pita breads. I have hot sandwiches in them since they taste best warm. I also cut them into triangles and fry them in coconut oil, they absorb very little fat and crisp up almost instantly. If you are low-carbing and miss chips, I highly recommend these!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 18, 2011
Reviewer: julie in Indiana
I love to make these into chips. Open the pockets, cut into triangles, spray with butter spray, bake at 350 for 5-8 min. I have tried to make crackers and chips from scratch with no luck.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 15, 2011
Reviewer: megan in South Dakota
I love these Pitas!!! I feel like I am cheating. I don't usually deduct Fiber from my carb count so with that said, even with 8 grams of carbs per pita...compared to 30 grams for a regular sandwich, plus these provide a lot more nutritional benefit. They are super soft and taste awesome!! and Netrition has the best prices. I will be a lifetime consumer.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 16, 2008
Reviewer: Kevin in New Jersey
Best pita I have found for Lo-Carb. Only 4 net carbs for 1 large slice (compared to 7 for other products). Better taste than others. Great to use for Pita Chips with Hummus: cut into small wedges, spread on alum foil or toaster oven tray sprayed with a little PAM. Toast until crisp - very good!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 01, 2008
Reviewer: Diane in Arizona
Most people are able to find quality low-carb tortillas in the supermarket. But trying to find a low-carb pita bread, or even low-carb wraps, of such quality taste is almost impossible. I have tried both the pita and lavash low-carb products from Joseph's Middle East Bakery and am back to order more. For those of us on low-carb diets we can enjoy the taste of bread once again. Highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 09, 2014
Reviewer: Derry in Nevada
Very good. Compared to regular pita bread, these seem a little thin, but still great. They taste great with no weird after taste. I like to use them as pita's (of course) and fill them up with tuna salad, chicken salad, etc. but also wrapping material for braut's and sausages, just cut in half and wrap around your favorite sausage.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 01, 2014
Reviewer: Britany in Florida
This pita bread is EXCELLENT! I've ordered it two times now and both times it was so fresh and soft.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 04, 2014
Reviewer: Jaleh in Delaware
Extremely satisfying. I am middle eastern and carbs are not my friend. These are great.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 13, 2014
Reviewer: Amy in Louisiana
These are my new favorite thing. They are delicious and healthy. I use them to make pizza, I fill them with chicken and tuna salad. They actually calm the bread craving! Highly recommend that these become a low carb staple.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 15, 2014
Reviewer: James in Texas
These make a great sandwich base. They are a little thin so you need to be careful when opening them. I heat them quickly in the microwave (20 seconds) then add my cold cuts and cheese. These are a lifesaver on a low-carb diet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 12, 2013
Reviewer: Lucinda in Oregon
I learned about this product from the Trim Healthy Mama book and have been extremely satisfied since adding them to my regular diet. I have replaced the pitas, tortillas and lavash sheets for regular bread, and find them to be delicious. With these healthy bread alternatives (in addition to eliminating sugar, white potatoes and other high carb foods), I'm feeling much healthier and am losing weight.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 10, 2013
Reviewer: Christee in North Carolina
I can't believe I haven't reviewed this pita bread! As with others, this is a staple in my low carb arsenal and I really enjoy it. This pita bread is softer than traditional wheat-based pita, which makes it more challenging for dipping, but I tend eat it as a side with salads or as a sandwich roll-up, so it's softer texture really doesn't bother me. When I want to use it as a dipper, I bake them into pita chips. This stuff freezes great and defrosts in 20 minutes on the counter or 10-15 seconds in the microwave. Almost every Netrition order I place includes a bag or two of these pitas!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 16, 2013
Reviewer: Sandra in California
I enjoyed this very much - especially the calorie count. It's a little too thin to make a pocket sandwich, but it's good as a wrap. Right out of the package it tastes a little "off" and the texture is more doughy than regular pita. I think the problem is that the product is somewhat raw. Correct this issue by heating on both sides in a nonstick skillet for a minute or two. Keep it soft or make toast. No cooking spray needed.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 02, 2013
Reviewer: Molly in Indiana
Love these Pitas! Yes they are thin but have they a great flavor. The price is reasonable. Perfect for breakfast sandwiches stuffed with scrambled eggs, cheese and bacon. Will be trying them out as pizza crust soon. Will definitely buy these again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 29, 2013
Reviewer: MARTY in Arizona
These pitas are awesome! I actually prefer them over regular pitas at the store. They are best when first opened; if they dry out they aren't as good. I haven't tried to toast them in the oven yet, but I'm hopeful they will make good pita chips. I like these best to transfer say a french dip or a cold sub sandwich to... swap out the bread for the pita & it's really pretty good!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 27, 2013
Reviewer: Will in Washington
I like these. I slice open the top and use them as a pita pocket. They are a little thin for this so there is a some leakage at times but I'm not using them for there designed use. Makes a good pizza pocket for only a few carbs when used with the garlic pasta sauce also sold on this site.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 27, 2013
Reviewer: Constance in Florida
This was a very good tasting product. It was really like eating a "normal pita" --not like a low carb product/diet item that has a funny taste to it. It is extremely thin, so it tended to tear when used as a pita pocket sandwich. That said, I am reordering due to the taste.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 09, 2013
Reviewer: linda in California
Oh my gosh. The best. I have been eating low carb on and off for over 30 years. Finding bread products has always been a challenge. These are delicious, low carb and low calorie and they do not break apart! I made a tuna melt and felt like I ate a real pita sandwich, no icky after taste, no weird smell, they are so good. I cut it in half and slightly toasted the bread. It is so thin, yet it held my tuna and did not break, or leak or anything. Very, very happy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 31, 2013
Reviewer: kuan-lan in Nevada
Love it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 30, 2013
Reviewer: Melinda in South Carolina
This Joseph's flax bread is just wonderful. Very soft. It also comes in the mini loaves with 8 in a pack, which is a little thicker. This bread is also perfect cut into triangles and toasted for dips.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 17, 2013
Reviewer: Karen in Arkansas
I bought my first package of Joseph's pita bread at my local store. Then I couldn't find it again so I went on line and found it here at Netrition.com. This is my second order now. It's the best tasting pita I've found so far. Half of one is only 2 net carbs and is big enough for a nice size sandwich.

Thank you for carrying these at netrition.com!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 14, 2013
Reviewer: Valerie in New Jersey
I buy these constantly. I make pita pizzas on them with sauce and mozzarella in the toaster oven. For 60 calories so good. I also make french toast with them and it comes out better than with regular white bread. You just have to flip the egg back on the pita once it starts to cook in the pan because it doesn't really get absorbed the way bread does. A little cinnamon and sugar free pancake syrup and you have a 130 calorie, low carb breakfast that tastes great and satisfies.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 25, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Georgia
Huge fan! great taste, good fiber, and stays together well. My family eats them no complaints. Some people thought they were too thin... If you use them like a traditional pocket pita I could see it but I use ours like nan bread.I have used it like a pocket pita it works just one side might be a bit thinner. Used as a whole like nan it is really perfect, thick, and moist.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 13, 2012
Reviewer: Tanya in Colorado
Perfect!!! Love these so much, an absolute staple in a low carb diet. Thinner than regular pita but more flexible and super soft. Yummy! PBJ, salad and chicken with dressing, really a great bread re placer. I even wrapped my cheese burger it one.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 27, 2012
Reviewer: Jennifer in Missouri
These are fantastic! Sometimes wraps can be too thin for messy sandwiches. These are perfect. I had roast beef and gravy with onions and pickles and nothing leaked through. Delicious too!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 14, 2012
Reviewer: Edith O in South Carolina
This is the best low carb/high fiber pita bread I have found anywhere. You can serve it to anyone and they never know it is low carb!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 08, 2012
Reviewer: Sara in New Jersey
My fav of all the low carb pita breads. You wouldn't ever guess this was so good for you !

They freeze perfectly, so no worrying that they will spoil before you eat them all...great value, great taste, A++++

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 25, 2012
Reviewer: james in North Carolina
Joseph's Pita Bread is low carb and absolutely better tasting than any pita bread that I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 20, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Washington
I LOVE this pita bread...Tastes great and low in carbs, great combination! And GREAT price here on Netrition!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 17, 2012
Reviewer: Hugh in New York
Small size, but very tasty. I am reordering with a larger quantity. If the carb and fiber counts are accurate (and I have no reason to think they aren't) they certainly make a meal more enjoyable. I grilled some lamb chunks, cut them into smaller pieces, and put them in the pockets with diced tomato, onion and cucumber. Delish
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 31, 2012
Reviewer: nathan in California
BUY THIS! Just tried my first one and it's delicious! If I was blindfolded and ate one, I would have no idea it was low carb. These are just the thing I need for my lunch time meals, perfect for wrapping up tuna or deli meats. I'll have to buy more than one package next time.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 31, 2012
Reviewer: Wanda in Tennessee
I absolutely love this. It allows me to eat all kinds of sandwiches. Taste great. It is thin but it does not break apart or crumble. I buy 5-6 at a time. I cut in half so its only 3 carbs! 3!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 24, 2012
Reviewer: Ed in North Carolina
Absolutely fabulous........worth every penny!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 14, 2012
Reviewer: Sherry in New Mexico
Love this product. I make sandwiches with it, cut it up and brush olive oil and seasonings on it to make pita chips, and occasionally put half a bunless fast food burger in it for a special treat. It makes my low carb dieting feel less deprived and more do-able.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 18, 2012
Reviewer: Jennifer in Pennsylvania
I believe these are better than the regular pitas you buy in the store. Thank you for a great product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 14, 2012
Reviewer: Joe in Colorado
Very good. Maybe a little thin but great. I warmed them with a little olive oil to make chips for dip as well as a great bun for burgers and sandwiches.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 26, 2012
Reviewer: Elana in Florida
Really terrific! These pita's are super thin which makes them nice and crispy when toasted. No sign of any funky aftertaste. Great stuffed with tuna or hummus. Low carbing is getting easier and easier with some of these excellent products.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 12, 2012
Reviewer: Elaine in Ohio
I like to make pizza with this, just add some petite diced tomatoes and a bit of cheese, whatever stuff you do for pizza. Bake at 350 for a few min great!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 05, 2012
Reviewer: Lana in Pennsylvania
I just got these today, couldn't wait to try them and they are so good. Used it for a egg white sandwich and it was yummy! Would highly recommend this for low carb diets. Will buy again!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 24, 2012
Reviewer: Donna in New York
I love the flavor and convenience of a pita -- guess it really is low-carb because my bum hasn't expanded any from eating them -- really tasty
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 11, 2012
Reviewer: Tamara in Missouri
I was very pleased with this product and have ordered more for myself and friends. They are really versatile,Ive used them as a makeshift pizza crust and they work great. The taste and texture are just like a regular pita just a little thinner. If you are trying to follow a low carb lifestyle this is a great product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2 3 4  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement