Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 03, 2007
    Reviewer: Katie in Alabama
    * I've tried and thrown away so many "sugar free" and "low carb" spreads, I almost didn't try this. That would've been a big mistake! The Raspberry is delightful! As well, the Apricot and Strawberry are very good. The Apricot makes a wonderful glaze on pork and chicken! I'm hooked!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Melissa in California
    * I have tried the strawberry and apricot. It's better tasting than grocery store bought. I love it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 31, 2007
    Reviewer: Nariman in Arizona
    * This is the best marmalade we've ever eaten... full of rind with that necessary sweet/sour taste. Never discontinue this product.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Martin in New Hampshire
    * The best-tasting sugar free fruit spread I've found--none of the "funny" taste found in others.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 26, 2006
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * These are the best tasting low-carb jams I have tried yet. You would not know the difference from regular jams (not like most other brands of low-carb items).
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 May 30, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    * Raspberry and Blueberry are both excellent. Apricot is watery, may be better used as a glaze then spread.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, 4 Fruits
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 21, 2015
    Reviewer: Kellie in New Hampshire
    * Has not effected my weight loss!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 23, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in North Dakota
    * Definitely worthy of five stars, the La Nouba makes the best low carb jams out there. Chock full of real fruit and not all filler. Love this stuff!!! The cherry is also a favorite of mine.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 18, 2014
    Reviewer: Sharon in Pennsylvania
    * This tastes so good and has lots of fruit in it.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 07, 2014
    Reviewer: Julie in North Dakota
    * Simply the best sugar free spread available. I did note differences in consistency between the two jars I ordered, but both were delicious.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 30, 2013
    Reviewer: Gloria in Minnesota
    * Love this fruit spread. Especially the raspberry.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 29, 2012
    Reviewer: Julie in Virginia
    * The blueberry is great, but the cherry is delicious. Don't use too much or it'll make your tummy ache. Still, it's very good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 12, 2012
    Reviewer: Sam in North Carolina
    * Excellent product. The apricot spread is our favorite but the strawberry and raspberry are wonderful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 02, 2011
    Reviewer: Linda in Ohio
    * You will not be disappointed with La Nouba fruit spreads. Excellent fruit flavor and texture with no after taste.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2011
    Reviewer: Carla in Florida
    * This fruit spread tastes really good. It also has real fruit in it.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 04, 2010
    Reviewer: Sam in Tennessee
    * This is the only no sugar added jam or jelly I've ever had that didn't have either an overly sweet sugar substitute taste or a funny aftertaste. La Nouba's has just a good fruit taste. My favorites are the blueberry and the raspberry. I've never tried the apricot, orange or cherry. Definitely a good item!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 14, 2009
    Reviewer: Joyce in Iowa
    * Spread is awesome - full of whole fruit and super spreadable. If no one knew it was low carb, you'd be amazed. So good you could eat it with a spoon!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 27, 2009
    Reviewer: Lorie in South Carolina
    * I just recently tried this spread. It is fabulous!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2009
    Reviewer: Ginger in Washington
    * Best low carb fruit spread I have tried. No aftertaste, just luscious goodness. I have tried the raspberry and blueberry, as well as the chocolate spread. I just ordered the strawberry, and I know I will like it just as well.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2008
    Reviewer: Al in Arizona
    * This is just the best. hard to believe it's sugar free, I have tried all the flavors and each one it just great. Great fruit taste, and sweet enough, doesn't need additional sugar. this is impressive.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 24, 2008
    Reviewer: Sabrina in South Carolina
    * Very good !! Very low carb in comparison to other sugar free jellies.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 17, 2007
    Reviewer: Linda in Israel
    * Delicious - best low carb jams I've ever tasted. Warmly recommend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 24, 2007
    Reviewer: ELDON in Kansas
    * The first time I ordered the La Nouba cherry spread I only ordered one jar. I had been fooled before by spreads that sounded good but didn't deliver. The La Nouba spread has real fruit in it, it maintains its texture even after it has been open for some time. (At my house it isn't open long before it is empty.) I live the low carb life and it is wonderful to have something as good as La Nouba to put on my low carb bread in the morning.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, Cherry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 19, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
    * It's worth a few extra carbs for the superior taste of this strawberry spread. It's the best low-carb jam that I've tried.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 04, 2007
    Reviewer: Karen in Texas
    * The cherry was absolutely delicious. There was no funny aftertaste. I've tried other brands and gave or threw away. I love the whole pieces of fruit in these. Try them you will not be disappointed. I plan to try all the flavors.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, Cherry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 07, 2007
    Reviewer: debra in Wisconsin
    * I have been on a low carb diet for approx 10 yrs. now and have tried about every product out there. I have lost over 100# and my cols., bp, etc have decreased tremendously. This low carb fruit spread is without question the absolute BEST I have EVER tasted. I don't know how they can make it taste this good and still be low carb?? There is a God !!!!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, 4 Fruits
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 08, 2007
    Reviewer: Regina in Kansas
    * Orange Marmalade fruit spread is not good at all - threw it away. Raspberry is excellent!!! The Raspberry is definitely worth trying.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 27, 2007
    Reviewer: Robin in Illinois
    * Wonderful product. I have tried and continue purchasing the raspberry (PB&J)and cherry (cook with it on chicken, salmon etc)flavors. I happen to use those flavors the most but I am sure that the rest are just as good!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, Cherry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2007
    Reviewer: wendy in Florida
    * This is great. Taste great.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, 4 Fruits
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 19, 2007
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Maine
    * The cherry is out of this world, full of whole pieces of fruit. I use the product mostly in cooking, we love a Cherry chicken saute. I would never be able to tell that this is a low-carb product. It tastes as good or better than any. I will be reordering.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, Cherry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.