Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 21, 2006
    Reviewer: Kimberly in New York
    * These taste amazing! just like a normal choc covered marshmellow! helps with the chocolate sweet cravings! Really good!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 15, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * These marshmallows taste better than sugar-laden store brands!

    For a marshallow cream-like cake filling, I cut each marshmallow into 6 pieces (dip scissors in cold water to avoid a mess), sprinkled evenly on hot brownies (Dixie Diner's Carb Counters Rich and Moist Brownie Mix). Once the marshmallow pieces were soft/melted I spread with Dixie Diners Carb Counters Chocolate Butter Frosting Mix, then topped with 1/3 cup ground pecans. Voila! Delicious, guilt-free low carb Mississippi Mud Cake!!!

    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 09, 2006
    Reviewer: shanon in Florida
    * THINK.. Chocolate covered marshmallow easter bunnies.. and this is what you'll get.. TO DIE FOR! Can't believe it's so LOW carb. Had to re-order a dozen bags. YUM.. YUM!! A must try for anyone.. Great frozen.. or just out of bag.. also great melted in low carb hot chocolate.. BRAVO La Nouba.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 06, 2008
    Reviewer: Lowry in Texas
    * My first introduction to marshmallows was as a child during food rationing of World War II. Then, the popular brand of marshmallows available was Campfire. The Campfire box measured about 3"x5" and contained two layers of marshmallows. I have searched for Campfire marshmallows, but never found them.

    I recently found another source of marshmallows in the La Nouba brand that reminds me of Campfire. I like marshmallows that are a little dry to touch, like La Nouba. The current supply of marshmallows in grocery stores are soft and sticky and contain high-sugar and high-carbohydrate content. I now have a new source of marshmallows.

    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 07, 2011
    Reviewer: Pris in North Carolina
    * Awesome taste & flavor...I used your graham cracker low carb pie crust, placed the marshmallows on top and melted a bar of the chocoperfection chocolate raspberry, topped with baked meringue and OOOOHHHH goodness gracious...was it amazingly good! S'more pie!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 November 03, 2007
    Reviewer: Dorothy N in Virginia
    * I bought the chocolate covered ones and they are very good! Lightweight and satisfying. My only concern is the sugar alcohols. These have maltitol and maltitol syrup and I tend to believe the critics of sugar alcohols determining net carbs re: there being varying degrees of 'good' and 'bad' sugar alcohols. Maltitol and maltitol syrup are supposedly the worst. Who knows what's true. I don't pretend I do. So if you are doing well with subtracting sugar alcohols, then these are a good choice for enjoyable taste! I'm still buying them, but I choose to subtract only part of the sugar alcohols.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 April 14, 2009
    Reviewer: david in Georgia
    * Tastes great; immediately knocked me out of ketosis
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 12, 2012
    Reviewer: Sam in North Carolina
    * Excellent low carb snack. They taste great frozen!!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 02, 2011
    Reviewer: Tammie in Kentucky
    * My family and i love love love these La Nouba marshmallows. I don't like marshmallows but these are awesome. They melt way better than the store bought sugary marshmallows & they make wonderful tasting s'mores. I highly recommend these. Ordering more now.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 20, 2010
    Reviewer: Kathy in Pennsylvania
    * We go camping a lot and like to make s'mores. With a diabetic husband, we made his s'mores using La Nouba marshmallows and sugar-free Hershey bars. He said they tasted great.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 18, 2007
    Reviewer: Betsy in North Carolina
    * This product is one of my "go to" foods when I want sweet. Delicious and satisfying! They fit quite nicely into my Atkins-based diet and weight loss. I order most products in quantities of 1-4 or so. These marshmallows? 20 packets at a time. I portion these as 2-3 servings per bag.

    I also find these a great value for the dollar. Whereas many low-carb & sugar-free products taste good, many are too expensive for me to enjoy on a frequent basis. But these marshmallows taste good AND are a good buy at Netrition's price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 30, 2006
    Reviewer: Elisabeth in Virginia
    * Yummy!!! Texture and flavor are all just like the real thing. I've been eating mostly the regular kind, but I've had the chocolate covered ones too and they too are absolutely amazing though more expensive and fewer to a bag because they're heavier. I hope La Nouba will never stop making them!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 25, 2006
    Reviewer: Mary in Michigan
    * Unbelievable! These marshmallows taste EXACTLY like regular full sugar marshmallows. I will be ordering more, this time I will try the chocolate covered ones too. YUM!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 06, 2006
    Reviewer: Joan in Georgia
    * These are absolutely incredible! Since being diagnosed with Diabetes, it's been a challenge to find any kind of chocolate candy, never mind chocolate covered marshmallows, quite like these. They are delicious. What a treat.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 15, 2016
    Reviewer: Tami in Ohio
    * I LOVE these marshmallows. I buy the chocolate covered ones and make microwave s'mores using the Belgian waffle cookies. Now that the weather is warming up, I can't wait to try toasting the plain ones over a campfire.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 07, 2016
    Reviewer: Laura in Missouri
    * I have no idea how these are made with 0 carbs, but I don't care because they are yummy! Perfect for a treat on top of low sugar cocoa, or straight out of the bag. I only wish they had the option of a bigger bag!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 29, 2016
    Reviewer: Debbie in Texas
    * These marshmallows taste as if they had sugar in them. The texture is also the same. The last time I bought 12 packages. Every time I place an order I buy these.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 19, 2016
    Reviewer: KATHLEEN in Arizona
    * I have been buying these for a few years now, they are wonderful, and you would not know they are low carb. If you are new to sugar alcohols DO NOT eat more than three at a time and no more than six a day. I have built up my tolerance to the sugar alcohols and now I can eat a bag without a problem, but it took awhile. Iím diabetic and does not effect my blood sugar at all.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 11, 2016
    Reviewer: Cynthia in Louisiana
    * I love these marshmallows! I put them in Cocoa, use them in recipes and they are also great to eat plain. I have tried the original and the chocolate covered. They are both amazing.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 07, 2016
    Reviewer: Sue in Florida
    * So good at the bottom of my sugar-free hot cocoa cup. :)
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 20, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * These marshmallows are sooooo delish. Whether the chocolate covered or regular they are such a delightful treat. They are not as sweet as regular but have great texture and the chocolate covering has crunch. It is hard to keep from eating more than two in one sitting.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 14, 2015
    Reviewer: PAM in New York
    * Great snack! I keep them in the freezer and they are oh so good I can eat the whole bag in one sitting.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 30, 2015
    Reviewer: Susan in California
    * These marshmallows are so good! They taste like regular marshmallows to me. I cut them up and put them in my hot chocolate and I also made S'mores with my homemade "graham crackers" and SF chocolate. Also good just to eat out of the bag!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 31, 2015
    Reviewer: SYLVIA in California
    * not quite like a regular marshmallow when melted (it hardens extremely fast and crunchy, but does get puffy and soft so eat it asap! and don't overcook) and more dense (better, I think) than a regular marshmallow, but with a wonderful authentic flavour and delicious mouth-melt texture of a marshmallow. no odd artificial flavours or aftertaste. yummy when served frozen. great portion size for the calories compared to traditional marshmallows.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 19, 2015
    Reviewer: Cherry in New Mexico
    * Amazing! I LOVE chocolate covered marshmallows and thought they would be a thing of the past in my low carb world. SO glad I was wrong!!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 27, 2015
    Reviewer: SYLVIA in California
    * I love these!!! They are firmer than a regular marshmallow, puff up nicely in the microwave to get all gooey and brown nicely in the toaster oven. You do have to eat them immediately after heating because they get hard and crunchy as they cool. They taste just like a regular marshmallow with no aftertaste. Great price too. Regardless of calorie content (which is great), these are better than most marshmallows out there!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 28, 2014
    Reviewer: Jean in Indiana
    * Like everyone, I sometimes need a chocolate fix or quick, sweet treat. These really fit the bill - to me they taste exactly like the chocolate/marshmallows that are not low carb. The carbs in this product are truly negligible. They are a bit pricey, but well worth it.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 17, 2014
    Reviewer: MELANIE in New York
    * AWESOME!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 29, 2014
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Ohio
    * These taste EXACTLY like regular marshmallows. I even took them camping and was able to enjoy roasting marshmallows while keeping my carbs low. I purchase multiple bags of these which each netrition order. One snack I don't like to share!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 29, 2014
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Ohio
    * Yummy! These are delicious! Sometimes I melt them slightly in the microwave and enjoy a warm, gooey treat! I add these to my cart with each netrition order!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 12, 2014
    Reviewer: Cheryl in California
    * These marshmallows are amazing for a low carb treat. You can't expect them to taste the exact same as the store bought sugar filled marshmallows, however these are an amazing substitute. They are almost like the real thing, they even puff & melt like real marshmallows. The only difference I noticed was that they don't have a sugary smell and aren't as sweet.

    One more thing to watch out for is that it says they are sweetened with maltitol which has a low GI, but still 3 calories per gram compared with 4 calories in sucrose sugar.

    Otherwise, definitely recommend these. About 99% the same as a marshmallow.

    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 05, 2014
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Ohio
    * These are delicious!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2014
    Reviewer: lisa in Washington
    * Yummy! I can't believe these are sugar free. Love the chocolate......was thinking about toasted coconut marshmallows :)
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2014
    Reviewer: Britany in Florida
    * These are AMAZING!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 21, 2014
    Reviewer: Nancy in Illinois
    * These yummy little treats are delightful to eat...tastes like it should be bad for you but with the low carbs they aren't ! I just ordered more !
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 16, 2014
    Reviewer: Kitty in Oklahoma
    * These are a great treat. They taste just like regular marshmallows and the dark chocolate coating makes these hard to resist. Only draw back would be if you are sensitive to sugar alcohols. I have to limit myself but I've found that just three will satisfy my craving for sweets and not overdue the sugar alcohol effect.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2014
    Reviewer: Stacey in Michigan
    * These are quite delicious! I've used them as hot chocolate toppers but generally the entire package only lasts about 5 minutes once the bag is opened. They have the consistency of regular marshmallows but the shape is different. The color is different as well, but I think it makes them more appealing. I really like that they are half white and half very light pink. Every time I place an order here I make sure to buy at least one bag.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2014
    Reviewer: Jamie in Virginia
    * The Low Carb Marshmallows were delicious. Couldn't even tell they were low carb. I have tried different kinds in the past and definitely no comparison. The texture and the flavor were just the right mix. If your wanting a little treat and don't want to splurge, I definitely recommend Low Carb Marshmallows by La Nouba.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 06, 2013
    Reviewer: Jo Ann in Florida
    * The chocolate covered marshmallows are awesome, highly recommend. Very fresh and decadent, trust me, one bag will not be enough.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 04, 2013
    Reviewer: Lisa in Texas
    * I am a marshmallow fanatic. To be able to have these sugar-free is just amazing. Love them!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2013
    Reviewer: Lori in Arizona
    * These marshmallows are delicious! They stale easily so make sure you have in a ziplock baggie after opening. The maltitol makes me gassy, but it's worth it and I keep them to late night eating!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2013
    Reviewer: Christiana in Florida
    * Love these! As I am an outdoors lover, I enjoy camping. They are PERFECT for toasting over the campfire! Its amazing how easy it is to lead a low carb lifestyle, with products like these that allow you to enjoy the simple things and maintain your healthy eating habits.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 19, 2013
    Reviewer: Mu in California
    * Truly the best sugar free candy ever! Does not cause cramps or digestive discomfort.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 01, 2013
    Reviewer: Pamela in Louisiana
    * Super snack. Just the right amount.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 28, 2012
    Reviewer: Pam in Oklahoma
    * It was fantastic to find sugar free marshmallows and to have so few calories per piece was just a bonus! They melt as well--can finally have sugar free s'mores.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 21, 2012
    Reviewer: Melinda in Indiana
    * These are great! Took them camping this weekend and used sugar free hershey's dark chocolate. I didn't have anything to substitute for the graham crackers but still this helped lower the sugar content of my s'mores. Not quite as sweet as a regular s'mores, but the marshmallows roasted perfectly and made a tasty treat.

    Be warned that there are only about 12 in this bag.

    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 21, 2012
    Reviewer: Douglas in Texas
    * Great lite snack.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2012
    Reviewer: Michele in Pennsylvania
    * These taste so good, and the texture is just right! These are great in hot cocoa. I haven't tried making desserts with them yet, but I think they'll work.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2011
    Reviewer: Patricia in Texas
    * These are fabulous! YUMMMMMM!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 27, 2011
    Reviewer: Amber in Arkansas
    * Great taste and texture, just wish the bag was larger!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 07, 2011
    Reviewer: Pamela in Colorado
    * Fantastic treat! I eat a couple at a time for a snack. Also make marshmallow treats using fresh nuts.(1 pkg marshmallows, 1 T. butter, melt in microwave. Add 1 t. vanilla and two cups chopped nuts. Press into pan. Can be sprinkled with sweetener if desired.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 29, 2011
    Reviewer: April in Pennsylvania
    * I love these marshmallows! They taste just as good as Kraft marshmallows without all the sugar. Every time I place a order, I have to add a couple of bags of marshmallows to my order! Haha!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2011
    Reviewer: Christiana in Colorado
    * These marshmallows are yummy! Impossible to tell from 'regular' marshmallows, just better for you. Lovely to be able to indulge a little without the guilt.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 11, 2011
    Reviewer: Kerry in Illinois
    * I bought both the regular and chocolate covered marshmallows and they are both fabulous! This is a delicious product that will make you forget that you are not eating sugar. I highly recommend these as a low-carb dessert.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 05, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
    * These are a fun option with to add to sugar free hot chocolate.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 10, 2011
    Reviewer: Teresa in Texas
    * Since I have been on a Low-carb diet it is difficult to find good tasting desserts. This one is really close to the real thing!! Love them just by themselves.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 30, 2010
    Reviewer: Kristen in West Virginia
    * Love these marshmallows, they melt perfectly, and taste delicious!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 21, 2010
    Reviewer: Sarah in Texas
    * This is an incredible product. In a side-by-side comparison, I don't think I would be able to tell the difference between these and regular marshmallows. I highly recommend them. Here is a warning I learned the hard way: don't eat a whole bag in one sitting no matter what your hormones tell you is a good idea. I had a terrible stomachache all night. In moderation, though, these are delicious.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 27, 2010
    Reviewer: cindy in Pennsylvania
    * Just like regular marshmallows,great.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 10, 2010
    Reviewer: Kathi in Florida
    * I order these for my family, and they absolutely LOVE them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 09, 2010
    Reviewer: Barbara in California
    * I received my marshmallows this morning, took one bite and said "where have you been all my life?" Excellent product!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 13, 2010
    Reviewer: Bob in Florida
    * Can't wait to make candied yams for me and my other diabetic friends. Yes, I've had these before (in the winter, when I used them for hot chocolate). Definitely yum.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 22, 2010
    Reviewer: Ludmila in New York
    * Delicious. Taste better than regular ones, if you ask me (not so horribly sweeeeeeeet). The only issue is I can't stop eating them until they are gone.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2010
    Reviewer: Cameron in New York
    * These are delicious dark chocolate covered marshmallows!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 20, 2010
    Reviewer: Lynn in Minnesota
    * I used these marshmallows on a camping trip & was able to toast them! Everyone else had their sugary marshmallows & I was able to join the fun with my "special" ones.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 17, 2010
    Reviewer: JEAN in Arizona
    * What can I say? YUM! The chocolate covered ones are GREAT! for the regular marshmallows: I missed having Easter peeps since I went low carb, but had these instead. Plus I also like to let them get a little stale and chewy....
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 06, 2010
    Reviewer: Lauretta in New York
    * I love these chocolate covered marshmallows.They are firmer than other sugar free marshmallow products that I have tried and I love the fact that they have no after taste. I would totally recommend these. They are not overly sweet and just enough to take care of that every once in a while sweet craving.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 04, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
    * Delicious treat for low carb dieters! You will not believe it is sugar free!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2010
    Reviewer: Lisa in Massachusetts
    * Yummy!! Taste just like regular marshmallows!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 05, 2010
    Reviewer: Janice in Pennsylvania
    * I love these to take away cravings !!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 11, 2010
    Reviewer: Michael in Missouri
    * Awesome lil' marshmallows.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 31, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Missouri
    * Great product. No noticeable artificial (chemical) taste. I use them in hot chocolate, and they are surprisingly similar to regular marshmallows.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2010
    Reviewer: Renee in Texas
    * OMG these are heaven sent. I love these. They do not taste sugar free or low carb.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 13, 2009
    Reviewer: Deborah in Pennsylvania
    * I had gastric by-pass surgery and thought I would never have marshmallows again. I saw these, while looking for sugar free caramels to make a pecan pie, ordered them and could not believe they were sugar free they tasted just like regular marshmallows... thank you for this site!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 29, 2009
    Reviewer: thomas in Connecticut
    * Oh my God! To die for, really. Delish. . .Keep 'em in your fridge and enjoy when you need a special pick me up.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 02, 2009
    Reviewer: Lynda in Massachusetts
    * With a child on a VERY restrictive diet, "NORMAL" treats are not an option, so you can well imagine her delight at being able to toast marshmallows with the other kids at camp!!! The marshmallows arrived great with the cold pack, very timely, and they really do taste like a marshmallow is supposed to!!! What a difference such a small treat can make on the face of a little girl...LOL! We are both very pleased with this product, and I am forever grateful. Thank you SOOO MUCH.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 29, 2009
    Reviewer: Kimberly in Kentucky
    * Very Tasty.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 26, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Kansas
    * I love these marshmallows...They tasted just like the real thing! The texture was great as well! Just what I was craving! I can't wait to try the chocolate covered ones as well!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Victoria in Florida
    * Soooooooooo Good!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 18, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * Delish!! Try them toasted.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 11, 2009
    Reviewer: Caroline in Colorado
    * These are even better than "real" marshmallows--plus, they're prettier. If you love marshmallows but don't want the sugar, these will make you very happy.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 10, 2009
    Reviewer: Crystal in Arizona
    * These are so good. The best "treat". I love chocolate marshmallow cookies(before I was sugar-free)and adding a piece of melting sugar free chocolate to the top of one reminds me of those-heaven! If you buy the choc. covered mallows,you don't need that,but I live in AZ,and the choc. always melts in transit! Sometimes little sugarfree cakes and things can be dry,and I use these for that,too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 08, 2009
    Reviewer: Jane in Tennessee
    * Yeah!!!! Guilt Free Marshmallows ---- Yummy!! Both the regular and chocolate covered are delicious...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 10, 2009
    Reviewer: William in New York
    * I really enjoyed this product. One or two make a perfect treat when you just need something sweet. I recommend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 27, 2009
    Reviewer: Tricia in Connecticut
    * We have been a reduced sugar household for 8 months due to medical issues in one of my children. Needless to say, my 3 children were very concerned over how we were going to manage smores over the campfire this summer. This product solved that and made my life much easier! It works out wonderful and my husband, the critic, says they taste exactly like a regular marshmallow. It melts and has the right consistency - Great product!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 20, 2009
    Reviewer: Monica in Colorado
    * My daughter and I absolutely LOVE these delicious chocolate covered marshmallows! I don't put an order in to Netrition without ordering 4 or 5 bags for the household. We are marshmallow-holics from way back and these definitely fulfill our cravings for marshmallows. You WON'T be disappointed!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2009
    Reviewer: Linda in Wisconsin
    * Very tasty. Hard to believe they are low carb.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 13, 2009
    Reviewer: Valerie in Colorado
    * Love, love, love these. My only problem is that they are expensive for the amount that you get. But what a super treat when you need something to get you through those moments we all experience while facing the challenges of doing a low carb lifestyle. If they could make it a little more cost effective, these would be perfect.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 19, 2009
    Reviewer: penny in Tennessee
    * They are really good. Makes a good snack.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 13, 2009
    Reviewer: Angela in California
    * I LOVE these!! Thank you La Nouba for making them!! Thank you Netrition for pricing them at such an affordable rate! :)
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 24, 2009
    Reviewer: Joan in New Jersey
    * I love LaNouba Low Carb Marshmallows. The taste is just like the real sugar added marshmallows. My favorite way to eat them is over a fire. Roasting these marshmallows is just fantastic.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2009
    Reviewer: J. E. in Virginia
    * They look like marshmallows. They taste like marshmallows. They feel like marshmallows. And they float on top of sugar-free cocoa. No more marshmallow deprivation.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 01, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Maine
    * These marshmallows are just like regular marshmallows and are so good as well as a great value. I tried both plain and chocolate and will buy both again. A Happy customer in Maine.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 22, 2009
    Reviewer: Kim in Maryland
    * Ohhhh, these are heaven! So decadent and yummy. I feel like I've cheated - but I haven't! The texture is a treat too.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 16, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
    * Oh my goodness, could these be any better? These taste as close to the real thing as you can get! The sweetness and texture are incredible. But if you think they're great cold, you should try popping them in the microwave for a few seconds. They expand and taste heavenly while warm. I had to check the nutritional label again to make sure they were low carb; they are!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 26, 2008
    Reviewer: Joyce in Iowa
    * Just great, I just ordered some more along with the plain marshmallows. Chocolate covered for a sweet snack and plain ones to top off sugar free jello. Can't beat it!!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 02, 2008
    Reviewer: Ruth in New York
    * Great alone or toasted. I melt them with butter and mix with low carb cereal. This makes a great treat....just like rice crispy treats !!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2008
    Reviewer: Doryn in New Jersey
    * These marshmallows are SO GOOD! I was skeptical at first but they really do taste like the real thing. They completely satisfied my sugar cravings, I'm ordering more right now.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Lauren in Illinois
    * This has become one of my favorite low carb snacks! Also, a great way to curve those chocolate cravings!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 26, 2008
    Reviewer: Angela in California
    * So YUMMY! They are just like marshmallows in the stores, but without all the guilt and sugar! The only thing is that they are a little pricier for less quantity than a regular bag of sugar marshmallows .
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 15, 2008
    Reviewer: Cynthia in New Jersey
    * My husband is a Diabetic and he loves these marshmallows. He puts them in his international (chocolate) coffee. They do not make his blood sugar rise. I bought them at a grocery store several years ago and they stopped carrying them, I couldn't believe I found them again. They are also good by themselves as a small sweet treat. I will buy these forever.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 07, 2008
    Reviewer: Mary Kay in Washington
    * YUM! they are so good. I have never had marshmallows like this. I do not usually like marshmallows, but I love these.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 11, 2008
    Reviewer: Alana in California
    * Holy Moley! These are delish! Okay, so they are a little pricey for the size of the bag...but I am telling you, I may pay twice as much for these little goodies. They are really a treat. The chocolate melts in your mouth and the marshmallow is so soft. Are these really low carb? They taste like the biggest cheat! So good! I recommend that you get them delivered in the cooler months to keep the chocolate at it's best. Otherwise, don't delay. There's a reason these are always out of stock. They are wonderful.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 09, 2008
    Reviewer: Carolyn in Oklahoma
    * Great product. I was able to roast the marshmallows-something I enjoy. The taste was very nice-no after taste and no carbs. I placed another order for them and hope not to run out. OK--I really liked this product!! I wished there were more to a package--that's my only concern.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 24, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
    * I thought these were chewy and delicious! The taste is a little fruity and very sweet. I'd like to try the chocolate covered ones next time. I kept them in the fridge because it is really hot and I was afraid they would melt.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 20, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Colorado
    * You cannot tell this product from the "real" thing... wonderful texture and flavor. Haven't tried roasting them yet, though, I must admit. They never make it all the way to the campfire!

    Tedi

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 15, 2008
    Reviewer: Theresa in Massachusetts
    * These are great! Light and flavorful, just like the full-sugar kind. I'm a little bit leery of sugar alcohols, but if you don't eat the whole bag, you should be fine. Can't wait to try the chocolate-covered kind!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 29, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * A great sweet treat.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2008
    Reviewer: Annette in California
    * I love these Marshmallows! They taste great and take the edge off when you need something sweet. This is a must have and make sure you keep plenty at home because you will always be eating them.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2008
    Reviewer: Kristin in Virginia
    * Love these, just received today. Tried one and then another.... Taste just like regular marshmellows. Glad I bought 3 bags. Yummy!!!!!! I will say one thing that freaked me out was they coloring. Half white half purpleish. But taste great and great for a "sweet" treat!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2008
    Reviewer: Felicia in New York
    * These taste so good that my 13 year old son keeps looking for more.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2008
    Reviewer: Esther in New Jersey
    * Great snack item. Low in calorie and carbs. It is great no matter what diet you are on.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 11, 2008
    Reviewer: Natasha in California
    * These are great when you need a quick sweet treat. No yucky after taste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 07, 2008
    Reviewer: Lonnie R. in Ohio
    * Great product, delicious! Great to have marshmallows that are sugar free.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 05, 2008
    Reviewer: Sabrina in South Carolina
    * Love these, love these, love these. Even great for roasting !! Be careful; they do melt faster than regular marshmallows. If you over-indulge they will hurt your tummy a little but I am not taking away from my points b/c of the side effects -- they're worth it !!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 02, 2008
    Reviewer: Kenneth in Florida
    * These are great. I eat them for a snack on my low carb diet and buy extra for my brother who has diabetes. On a scale of 1 - 5 this is a 10!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 01, 2008
    Reviewer: Bobbie in Texas
    * I loved these in chocolate covered flavor. They remind me of marshmallow pies. I have placed an order for the plain marshmallows and am looking forward to trying.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 04, 2008
    Reviewer: Mike in Colorado
    * These marshmallows are the best tasting low carb dessert that I have ever tasted. Even my kids loved them!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 17, 2007
    Reviewer: Denise in Ohio
    * These are absolutely wonderful! You can bake with them, eat them as is or, my favorite, you can even 'roast' them over an open fire! Very delicious.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 07, 2007
    Reviewer: Amanda in Oregon
    * These marshmallows taste just like those you buy in the store...possibly better! I just love them! Yes, they are a bit expensive in comparison to those with sugar, but worth it!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 15, 2007
    Reviewer: Amanda in Kentucky
    * So, I received my order and in it I had ordered these chocolate covered marshmallows. Now, first let me say they taste great. You would never know the difference for the taste. My only problem was the small package. Very small package. Think the size of one of those mini popcorn bags before being popped. Or a small bag of vending machine chips. Not big at all for the cost. But great on the flavor, texture, and net carbs. All in all I will buy again, but I wish the packaging was bigger.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 07, 2007
    Reviewer: Jennifer in New York
    * Campfire, anyone?!? I'll bring the mallows! ha ha ha.... A+++++ These marshmallows are FANTASTIC! (both varieties) I am so impressed with them and will be adding them to my regular stock from now on. I'm so sad to see today that they are out of stock until next month though. Boo hoo :( I'll be waiting as patiently as possible for these yummy treats to return! But it'll be hard.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 01, 2007
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Michigan
    * I am skeptical of low carb or no carb foods claiming to be as good, if not very close, to the "real thing." These marshmallows are indistinguishable from their carb-loaded cousins. Amazing! Perfect texture, taste and they even melt in cocoa. Super job, La Nouba!!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 31, 2007
    Reviewer: Nancy in Pennsylvania
    * Delicious, but don't eat too many!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 21, 2007
    Reviewer: Barbara in Texas
    * I was thrilled to find SUGAR FREE marshmallows for my hot cocoa! These are delicious in taste and texture and with zero carbs are another little guilty pleasure--BUT, without the guilt!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 17, 2007
    Reviewer: Joan in New Hampshire
    * These marshmallows, both the plain and the chocolate covered are absolutely YUMMIE! I would highly recommend them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Shannon in Michigan
    * FANTASTIC!!! Pay the extra fee for the cold packaging if you order the chocolate covered ones. I wish it was more in the pack, but then again, I'd be tempted to over-indulge. They are great!!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Wanda in Mississippi
    * I just ate the last of these and ordered more! They taste exactly like regular marshmallows, and I am anxious to use the next ones in recipes. I love them!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Cherise in Washington
    * I buy these by the handful. Great snack, just don't eat too many... Great price for the product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Bonita in South Carolina
    * Simply put "GREAT"!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 19, 2007
    Reviewer: tina in Virginia
    * I love these. They taste just like the real thing. I will include a package of these in every order I make from now on.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 30, 2007
    Reviewer: Linda in Israel
    * AMAZING ! A ZERO CARB sweet ! I've always loved marshmallows, and wouldn't have believed it was possible to make them without carbs. They are soft, fresh and lovely - just as a marshmallow ought to be. My thanks to La Nouba for inventing this wonderful low carb treat.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 29, 2007
    Reviewer: Donna in Kentucky
    * FANTASTIC!!! I have shared them at work with friends who are dieting and now they are ordering them. Can't wait to try the chocolate covered marshmallows.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 27, 2007
    Reviewer: Penny in New Mexico
    * I love these things! The chocolate covered ones are so good. The regular ones have a wonderful flavor also, but they do not melt that I have noticed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Mary in Virginia
    * I absolutely love these marshmallows. They have the same taste and consistency of full carb marshmallows. I keep them on hand all the time (I just ordered 18 bags).
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 02, 2007
    Reviewer: Laurie in New York
    * These marshmallows are incredible!!! I used them in hot chocolate and they melted and became sticky and soft just like a real marshmallow. I absolutely was thrilled with this product and just ordered three more bags!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 11, 2007
    Reviewer: alison in New Jersey
    * 100% like the real deal, only better - a little firmer. Not a bit of aftertaste. I haven't tried to melt them yet. Now if they only made Peeps!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 26, 2007
    Reviewer: Julie in North Carolina
    * These are AWESOME! I was a little unsure about getting them but after I tasted one I was mad I only bought one bag. They taste VERY close to true marshmallows in my opinion the only difference is the texture which is a little more stiff than regular marshmallows. I can't wait to get more. Perfect food to satisfy sweet craving.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 17, 2007
    Reviewer: Kim in Kentucky
    * I love these! I feel like I am eating regular marshmallows. I bet they would be good roasted too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2007
    Reviewer: wendy in Florida
    * These are great made s'mores with them. They toast great. My children did no notice the difference and neither did I.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 22, 2007
    Reviewer: CAROL in California
    * Excellent! and a great price too!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 13, 2007
    Reviewer: Julia in Florida
    * Fabulous! I love these - wish the choc. covered would come back in stock so I can try them too. The only thing bad about them is they are addictive!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 24, 2007
    Reviewer: Carolyn in New York
    * When I was a little girl my Mom would put cherry marshmallow twists in the freezer. I did the same with these. They are delicious, and brought back many happy memories of my youth. You have to try these. You won't be disappointed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2007
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Maine
    * These are very, very good. I've been buying them for a while now and hope Netrition continues to carry them as they have become a weekly habit!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2007
    Reviewer: merrie in Oregon
    * You can not tell the difference between these and the sugar ones. I add these to sugar free hot chocolate. Sure is great on a cold winter night. I have tried regular and chocolate covered. You will not be disappointed with either one.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2007
    Reviewer: Ramona in Washington
    * These marshmallows are amazing! They taste exactly like the real thing. The only strange things about them is they are large and are half pink. If you want them for your low-carb hot cocoa, you'll need to cut them up much smaller.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 09, 2012
    Reviewer: Linda in Minnesota
    * We bought these to bring on our annual trip up North where we always roast marshmallows over the fire. We were able to roast them like regular marshmallows. They didn't quite act the same but did the trick for us and tasted great.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 06, 2011
    Reviewer: Gwendolyn in Georgia
    * These are delicious and filling. One of my favorite snacks. However, there is a caveat - They can cause intestinal gas.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 28, 2011
    Reviewer: Susan in Virginia
    * Love being able to once again enjoy marshmallows. My only complaint is that they do not melt in hot chocolate like regular marshmallows. Perhaps cutting them up might help.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 10, 2010
    Reviewer: Janice in Texas
    * I love these marshmallows. I do wish that they came in all white, so that when you melt them in recipes they wouldn't have a funky color. This will not keep me from buying them, but would be a welcome improvement.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 22, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * Chewy, chocolatey and a real treat alone or in a recipe.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 04, 2009
    Reviewer: Linsey in Colorado
    * I use these to make "rice krispie treats" with pork rinds instead of cereal. They are great for this purpose. They do cause a little stomach discomfort, which is actually good because it makes me keep my portions in check.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 28, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in United Arab Emirates
    * They are just like real marshmallows. Nice and Soft, not enough in the bag!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 11, 2009
    Reviewer: Eva in California
    * I tried the chocolate covered marshmallows and you really cannot tell the difference! I even gave them to my coworkers who hate sugar free stuff, but even they could not tell. The only reason I gave them 4 stars is because if you are even a slight bit sensitive to the sugar alcohols side effects, don't eat more than 3 at a time.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 07, 2008
    Reviewer: Tanya in New York
    * These are really good. They taste BETTER than regular marshmallows!!!!!!!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 24, 2007
    Reviewer: Andrea in New York
    * These are pretty good. I cut them up and use them in sugar free jell-o and have also made s'mores with them (but they don't microwave real well and don't attempt to roast them over an open fire). Anyway, who else knows of a sugar free marshmallow?! Hoozah!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 October 17, 2015
    Reviewer: Heather in California
    * Great texture, really poor flavor. These could use some extra vanilla. The lack of flavor makes them seem more rubbery. They toast alright too. If I needed marshmallows I'd buy these again, however I certainly don't crave them.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 July 29, 2012
    Reviewer: Jessica in Washington
    * The regular marshmallows are super good, but even the tiniest amount of the amazing chocolate-covered ones cause me extreme "intestinal distress." I can have other treats sweetened with malitol (in reasonable amounts) - but there's something about La Nouba products that makes my stomach revolt.

    Lucky for you if your stomach lets you eat them!

    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 11, 2009
    Reviewer: Neely in Texas
    * I thought these tasted weird. If you need to curb a sweet craving go with the Baskin Robins SUGAR FREE hard candy!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 12, 2010
    Reviewer: Tara in California
    * Yuck. Maybe the chocolate ones are better, but I tried the plain & they taste awful. A little licoricey, and I like licorice but not in my marshmallow. Staight to the bin. It is just not worth it to risk stomach discomfort over a flavor that mediocre. I will continue to get my sugar free marshmallow fix w/sugar free peeps, sadly available only during Easter.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.