Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 02, 2007
    Reviewer: merrie in Oregon
    * I love this cheesecake, taste like the high carb type. The trick I have learned with these mixes is do not overbake. It seems to make all the difference in the overall product. Try this cheesecake. I do not think you will be disappointed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 25, 2007
    Reviewer: LELA in Georgia
    * I am a diabetic and it is so hard to find good tasting low carb foods, but you did it. Outstanding. Love it, love it, love it. My hats off to you guys.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 05, 2007
    Reviewer: Tony in Nevada
    * Have tried both the baked and no-bake process. Baked is my preference. The blueberry or strawberry sugar free syrups available at this site and sugar free whipping creme make for a dessert experience that is low in carb and lower in calorie than a regular cheesecake.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 03, 2006
    Reviewer: Carolyn in California
    * Delicious. The best Cheese Cake I've ever had. Excellent, easy to make. You won't be disappointed. Great texture to it. You just have to try it. Once you do, you're hooked. It is great not only for that special occasion but a great dessert for any time. I can't praise it enough, simply delicious.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2014
    Reviewer: Kate in New York
    * Very delicious! Love it with the low-carb graham cracker crust. Definitely a great dessert!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 21, 2012
    Reviewer: Morgan D in West Virginia
    * I found the flavor of the Pecan Praline Streusel to be really good, the texture is a little bit off from real cheesecake. Next time I make this, I am going to try adding a low carb ground almond and pecan crust.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Cheesecake Mix, Pecan Praline Streusel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 04, 2012
    Reviewer: Dustin in Alabama
    * VERY good! I'll offer two valuable tips though. Add vanilla (tablespoon) to the mix before blending. Secondly, mix it faster than they recommend and for twice as lone. The extra mixing makes a world of difference in the taste.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Cheesecake Mix, Classic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 18, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    * You did it again, Dixie Diner, making another tasty, low carb product. This cheesecake reminds me of the kind my mother made when I was young. A hit with my guests for dessert.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Cheesecake Mix, Pecan Praline Streusel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 09, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
    * Wow, I loved this! I did the baked version, following advice to be careful not to over bake it. It turned out perfectly! I warmed a little sugar-free pie filling to serve over it--just a spoonful for each piece. Delicious! Once again, I compliment Dixie Diner for coming up with a great low-carb substitute for a favorite.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Cheesecake Mix, Classic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 14, 2010
    Reviewer: Judy in Florida
    * This is the best low carb cheesecake I have ever eaten! I would definitely recommend this to everyone even if they are not on a low carb diet! I made the no bake cheesecake and my husband just loved it!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Cheesecake Mix, Classic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2010
    Reviewer: janet in Missouri
    * This cheesecake from Dixie Diner was easy to make, we add a teaspoon of vanilla extract to it and it comes out smooth, creamy and delicious. We follow a low carb, low sugar diet and have ordered it many times. You will love it! We highly recommend it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2009
    Reviewer: Rebecca in California
    * I loved this cheesecake. I used some sour cream in it in place of some of the cream cheese and it turned out more like strawberry short cake. mmmmmmmmmmmmmm it was yummy with strawberries on top.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Cheesecake Mix, Strawberry Daiquiri
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 30, 2007
    Reviewer: Kathryn in California
    * I always keep packages on hand. The mix is easy to make and the taste is great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2007
    Reviewer: Sharon in Pennsylvania
    * You will absolutely love this! This is as close to "New York" as you can get while being on a low carb diet! Having this as an option to indulge made it easy to stay on course and stick to my weight loss goal! Buy it, you'll love it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 28, 2014
    Reviewer: Marina in Maryland
    * Easy to make. I found it not quite sweet enough, but adding 1/2 c. of Splenda helped without appreciably affecting the carb count.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Cheesecake Mix, Classic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 11, 2013
    Reviewer: Marilyn in Illinois
    * Very pleasantly surprised. I baked it for the amount specified, no more, no less and it turned out very well. Spread a little no sugar apricot jam on a slice and blackberry on a slice the next day. Yummy. I baked it in a 9" cake pan. Next time I will bake it in an 8". Will definitely buy this again in the future (did not realize there was mix for 2 cheesecakes...again a pleasant surprise.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Cheesecake Mix, Classic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 29, 2007
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Tennessee
    * The non-baked version of this has a gritty taste to it, but the baked version is quite good. The packaging is misleading, however, not taking into consideration the cream cheese in the carb count. Even adding the cream cheese, though, it's a very low carb count.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 09, 2007
    Reviewer: Sandy in North Carolina
    * My husband and I both liked this product. It's a great low carb version of Cheesecake and I would happily say it's a winner. We added the Raspberry topping and Redi Whip and that just made it even better with hardly any carbs its tastes sinful without the guilt. I only cooked it for 40 min. unlike the package says of an hour and added a 1/2 cup of splenda and a little vanilla extract. YUMMY!!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 23, 2015
    Reviewer: Timothy in Ohio
    * This was our very first desert product after switching to a low carb lifestyle.

    This wasn't bad, but it wasn't great. Since it was the first time we made it as directed but added a splash of pure vanilla for flavor. It came out OK but tasted a lot like egg.

    Since there are two bags of mixes in the pouch, for the next one we are going to add some Stevia and see how that goes.

    This review is specific to Carb Counters Cheesecake Mix, Classic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 26, 2012
    Reviewer: Jackie in Kansas
    * The Pecan Praline streusel Cheesecake was ok. The first time I followed directions- it was over baked and when you bit into a bit of the streusel it was VERY VERY over sweet and chemical tasting. The second time I made it I just mixed the streusel into the batter and only cooked it for about 40 minutes- MUCH BETTER!! It is not the best cheesecake I have ever had, but good for low carb - not bad at all.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Cheesecake Mix, Pecan Praline Streusel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 25, 2008
    Reviewer: Gerri in Virginia
    * I found this cheesecake way too sweet. The texture was dreadful & it had too much of an egg taste. Not worth the price. Better to make your own low carb version.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Cheesecake Mix, Pecan Praline Streusel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 28, 2006
    Reviewer: Sarah in Pennsylvania
    * Maybe I did something wrong, but my cheesecake wasn't delicious. I had to toss it. It was griddy and had an after taste. - I would recommend Big Train Peanut Butter Cookies. Those were delicious.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 30, 2013
    Reviewer: Sean in California
    * This cheescake came out tasting very artificial to me. It felt like I was eating egg and medical gum? I don't know if I didn't cook it enough -- My cheescake pan leaked, so I used cupcake tins instead. They held up well in the mini cupcake wrapers, but it just didn't taste good at all.

    I have 11 left, and I don't know what I'm going to do with them. My wife hates them, and they just taste strange to me. Not a satisfying snack or dessert. I wish I just ate the cream cheese on its own.

    This review is specific to Carb Counters Cheesecake Mix, Classic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 24, 2012
    Reviewer: Sean in South Carolina
    * I ordered the classic cheesecake mix and made the baked version of the cake. I took a couple of bites of the finished product and threw the rest in the trash. It had a very noticeable low-carb taste, and was not very sweet at all. I threw the second bag away without even trying the no-bake recipe. The texture was wrong and the flavor was off. I would not buy this one again.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Cheesecake Mix, Classic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 28, 2009
    Reviewer: Lorie in South Carolina
    * I recently tried the baked version. I took one bite and tossed it in the trash. I thought it was awful.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Cheesecake Mix, Classic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Joseph in New York
    * Not impressed at all. I have tried many low carb cheesecakes that were good, but this one didn't cut it for me. It was very dry and bland.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 03, 2007
    Reviewer: Mary in New York
    * I made the no-bake version of the cheesecake, following all package directions. Four of us had slices of it after our card game. It had an unpleasant sweet after-taste and it tasted salty. Three out of the four people who had the cheesecake found it unacceptable. I would not recommend this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.