Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dreamfields
Pasta  Buy Pasta

Write an online review for
Pasta (Dreamfields)

777 Reviews
Average rating
(744)
(14)
(2)
(3)
(14)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 .. 16  |     Next >

16 of 18 people found the following review helpful.
November 14, 2007
Reviewer: Janet in Indiana
Dreamfield's pasta really is real pasta! Taste, texture, compatibility with ingredients, all these things are there. My family, a very suspicious bunch, cannot tell the difference between Dreamfield's and regular. Now here's the disclaimer: You cannot use Dreamfield's as leftovers for the low carbers in your family. It is still delicious but the fiber that protects the carbs from digestion must disappear when stored with a sauce. I always have a weight gain if I eat the leftovers but none if I eat the pasta fresh eat time. So I just serve them to hubby and kids the next day.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful.
August 20, 2006
Reviewer: Barbara in North Carolina
Fantastic product! Not like any other low carb pasta. Now you can eat pasta that is really good for you!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful.
October 17, 2007
Reviewer: Luis in California
The Curse of those that can no longer indulge in regular pasta because of its high Carbohydrates count has been overshadowed by the Blessing of Dreamfields Pasta and by God! Is enough to make you want to sing a sonnata while boiling the spaghetti or Linguini and anticipating the real taste of great pasta on a plate. Be that with meat sauce, shrimp with fresh garlic and olive oil (the latest good news on garlic makes me want to imitate the great Pavarotti-hope I spelled it right-with a high pitch note while draining the hot Dreamfields pasta and throwing it into a hot pan for a domestic American version of the stir fry with noodles)and as one can see I could go on and on but I better not. Why? Because I am starving, that is why and sufficient is to say that this company has the interest of culinary citizens like myself close at heart. It is hard to find the real deal with these kind of numbers so for all of you who treasures a small feast with pasta, quality parmesan or giorgino cheese, the road is wide open. Enjoy and at least for a night stop worrying about guilts and sugar spikes (oh how I dislike my diabetes!) and sit down with your loved ones and serve them all the pasta. No need to reveal the net carb count. Not this time for it will taste as good as the best. Can I show any more enthusiasm? I didn't think so either... On a side note my compliments to Netrition.com, by far the most shopped low carb place for this Pavarotti wannabee! Love their style, products and S&H charges!
This review is specific to Pasta, Linguine
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful.
September 09, 2006
Reviewer: David in New York
This pasta is so good, I found it hard to believe that it's low carb. BUT IT IS! The taste and texture are spot on. I'll never use anything else. I was so glad to see they add lasagna noodles to the line up. My vote for the next addition would be an egg noodle version like my mom used to put in her chicken stews. Dreamfields rocks!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful.
May 21, 2009
Reviewer: Kathleen in Maryland
WOW! WOW! WOW! I have been following Atkins Diet for 3 months now and could no longer be without pasta...to put the Dreamfields pasta to the test, I cooked 2 small pots of the rotini...one Dreamfields & 1 the normal supermarket kind. Let me tell you, once cooked there was absolutely NO difference in taste, smell, cooking time, texture, etc. So I gave my family the usual type and I enjoyed my NEW favorite type! I was in pasta heaven!!! The whole meal experience was great! The item is a little pricey for pasta but since I'm losing the weight; I considered that a little gift from me to me :) Try it...I am positive you won't be disappointed...and yes, I am back for the elbows now! ENJOY THIS!!
This review is specific to Pasta, Rotini
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
October 23, 2006
Reviewer: Bruce in Colorado
This is the best pasta I've ever tasted. As a diabetic, watching carbs has become something that I do constantly. I have always loved pasta and Dreamfields allows me to eat it and still keep my sugar from getting too high. My wife makes me Macaroni and Cheese, Lasagna and Spaghetti and I'm a Happy Camper.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
July 31, 2006
Reviewer: Dana in Missouri
Tastes just like regular pasta!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
April 28, 2010
Reviewer: margaret in Texas
I was never able to stick to low carb, until Dreamfields came out. It's great. Now if they would just make orzo, so I can pretend it's rice.
This review is specific to Pasta, Spaghetti
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
November 09, 2009
Reviewer: Sharon in Arizona
You cannot tell this from "regular" pasta! The only problems I have had is that you cannot cook it in tomato based sauce or it breaks down the pasta and frees the carbs, elevating blood glucose. Cook it separately as directed and add it to the sauce before serving.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
May 26, 2009
Reviewer: Gina in Maine
I have eaten the spaghetti, and elbow macaroni several times. It only raised my blood sugars(type two diabetes)one time, and I believe it was because I over cooked it, so be sure to cook it the recommended amount of time it says on the box. I usually start my timer as soon as it comes to a boil AFTER I poor the pasta into the boiling water and cook it the exact amount of time on the box. Also, I always eat this pasta with some type of meat sauce or with sauce and meatballs, not sure if that makes a difference but the one time I used it for mac & cheese is when it spiked my blood sugar. I have read that it spikes blood sugars 4 plus hours after eating and that is why some people don't notice a rise in their sugars, but that wasn't true for me because I checked mine 4 or more hours after eating and still no spike. All I can say is try it, and if it doesn't work for you, just don't buy it again.
This review is specific to Pasta, Spaghetti
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
November 01, 2012
Reviewer: Raquel in Ohio
AMAZING! Even though there is over 700 reviews, I couldn't help but to comment on this unbelievable product. This cooks, and tastes exactly like all other high carb pastas. I make mac and cheese, baked ziti (penne) and spaghetti like I always have, with no guilt. At first I was afraid of over cooking it, cause I don't like al-dente. So I called Dreamfields and talked to them. They said, it doesn't matter how long you cook it. You don't lose the low carb benefits. GREAT! Because, I eat pasta everyday. Thank God for Dreamfields.
This review is specific to Pasta, Elbows
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
February 17, 2011
Reviewer: Kyle in Nebraska
I've tried the Angel Hair, and the Spaghetti. I'm a type-2 diabetic. This pasta performs as advertised and I can eat it, and even over-eat it regularly without any sugar spike. It MUST be prepared as specified in the directions. If it's cooked too long, the carbs are no longer blocked. Also, it can't be re-heated without losing the carb blocking properties, so only prepare the amount you will eat immediately.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
November 20, 2009
Reviewer: Jerold in Pennsylvania
As so many have already said, the taste and texture is exactly like regular spaghetti. I thought I'd never be able to eat spaghetti again. I only hope it is really that low in net carbs!!!
This review is specific to Pasta, Spaghetti
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
June 19, 2009
Reviewer: Kathy in New York
Ordered the Angel Hair Pasta as I can not get it around my area. It was very good. Not quite as thin as the regular Angle Hair. But still thinner than regular spaghetti. Love the low digestible carbs.
This review is specific to Pasta, Angel Hair
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
October 23, 2006
Reviewer: Andrea in Iowa
This stuff is great! You can't tell the difference between it and regular pasta. I made the best lasagna with it.
This review is specific to Pasta, Lasagna
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
August 28, 2006
Reviewer: linda in Virginia
Thanks Dreamfields. I make this for everyone and they don't even know. They don't even believe it when I tell them. You are truly lifesavers.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 22, 2011
Reviewer: DEBORAH in Wisconsin
Dreamfields pasta is so delicious that it's really hard to believe it's low-carb. However, my weight loss continues and has not stalled even when I've eaten it 3 or 4 times in a week. You truly can't tell it flavor-wise from regular high-carb pasta. I've used spaghetti, lasagna, and elbow macaroni so far and all have been wonderful!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 11, 2010
Reviewer: loretta in Florida
Dreamfields pasta is the best pasta my family has ever eaten and the best perk is it is low carb. My husband is diabetic and when I check his blood sugar a couple hours after eating, his blood sugar rises in a normal way and not through the roof as with other pasta. It cooks just like regular pasta. this stuff is fantastic. Just think..pasta whenever we want. Another perk is the fiber and it actually regulates. We have mac and cheese, pasta salads. We are in pasta haven. We highly recommend this product and I tell every body that we know. Prices are fantastic. I just can't say enough good things about this pasta. We have tried it all and every kind is so great!!! So what are you waiting for? buy buy buy!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 03, 2010
Reviewer: Susan in Florida
Excellent product. My husband who is not diabetic actually PREFERS these Dreamfields products to regular commercial pastas! We've tried all of their products and enjoy them all. I only wish they'd start offering orso for those of us who miss eating rice.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 05, 2009
Reviewer: Ginger in California
Very very good, it has a great taste. I attended a nutrition class and the instructor recommend Dreamfields. Dreamfields is now the only pasta that I purchase. I love it.
This review is specific to Pasta, Elbows
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 08, 2009
Reviewer: Janette in Texas
When we started our low carb diet in March, I thought we would never be able to eat pasta again. Then I found Dreamfields pasta, WOW!!!!!! You can not tell the difference between regular pasta and Dreamfields, until you step on the scale!! We can now have my Baked Italian pasta dish in a low carb form. Thank you for such a wonderful product
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 14, 2009
Reviewer: Antoni in Indiana
I have recommended this product to two other type 2 diabetics.....everyone agrees that it is great and works as advertised.

It tastes great... please treat yourself and try some

This review is specific to Pasta, Spaghetti
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 13, 2009
Reviewer: Heather in New Mexico
The Dreamfields pasta is the absolute best low-carb pasta I have ever found. It tastes exactly like traditional pasta, but without all the carbs. Totally worth the money. I will mention that I have noticed that if I eat it a few times in a week, that my weight loss slows and has even stopped. However, one serving a week or so didn't seem to affect it. Wonderful, amazing, fantastic invention!!! Just watch out for those sauces...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 10, 2009
Reviewer: Rebecca in Oregon
I have used the spaghetti, penne, angel hair....These noodles are SO good. I am a low carb dieter and did not gain weight from them. They are 100% better than the old low carb noodles. These are just like real noodles. My family cannot tell the difference.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 03, 2009
Reviewer: Jennifer in Illinois
This is the only product that doesn't adversely affect my diabetes and it DOES NOT TASTE LIKE CARDBOARD! This pasta is very delicious so I am able to continue to eat pasta with diabetes. Thank you Dreamfields!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 22, 2007
Reviewer: Susan in Alabama
Has the same taste as regular pasta, but does not spike my blood sugar. I LOVE IT!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 18, 2007
Reviewer: Jim in Washington
Too good to believe. This pasta may have saved my marriage. My husband has been strict low carb for 4 years. We discovered this pasta about 6 months ago, and have it once a week. It has added some variety to our diet, and neither of us have gained a pound! My favorite is the linquine, but I have served the lasagna at a dinner party and have received rave reviews (didn't tell anyone it was low carb). Have also made mac and cheese with the elbows for my grandkids (they thought it was as good as Kraft...).
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 26, 2007
Reviewer: Adrienne in Texas
I thought this was too good to be true. Now, I am a HUGE FAN of Dreamfields pasta. Tastes SO good, I hope they are in business forever!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 17, 2007
Reviewer: Marianne in Mississippi
I was expecting to be able to tell a difference in taste, but I couldn't at all! My husband won't eat the whole-grain pasta but loves the Dreamfield's products! It is my salvation in striving to curb my carb intake!! I love pasta and regular pasta is SO high in carbs that I could never eat my favorite dishes; with Dreamfield's, I can always make a pasta side dish when serving potatoes or rice to others. Thank you for an excellent product!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 08, 2007
Reviewer: Charles in Texas
My husband absolutely loves this stuff. He says, "It doesn't taste funky like most low carb pastas." He's diabetic and takes his blood sugar three times a day. The pasta has never raised his sugar level.
This review is specific to Pasta, Penne Rigate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 31, 2007
Reviewer: Heather in Pennsylvania
I did low carb for a long time and craved pasta. The whole wheat was too high in carbs and was kind of gummy, as were many of the original low carb (soy based) pastas on the market. I discovered Dreamfields purely by accident, and I love it! Now that I am a diabetic, I use Dreamfields as a semi-regular part of my diet (and I say semi-regular because it's so good that I can overeat on it very easily!) and it's helping me to maintain normal blood glucose levels.

I've used all of the cuts of pasta that Dreamfields offers, and have nothing but rave reviews from anyone who eats my pasta dishes. They cook up, taste and have the texture of regular semolina pasta, but the extra proteins in them help a pasta meal to "stick with you" longer. I've recommended and will continue to recommend this to anyone who's looking for a healthier alternative to regular pasta!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 01, 2006
Reviewer: Vi in South Dakota
Great tasting pasta - we prefer it over all the rest.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 17, 2006
Reviewer: debra in Illinois
It tastes just as good as the REGULAR pasta, I just hope they come out with an egg noodle pasta to make beef and noodles, chicken and noodles etc...yum!
This review is specific to Pasta, Spaghetti
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 05, 2014
Reviewer: Kathy in Florida
We LOVE Dreamfields Pasta. It tastes GREAT. Even with the legal concerns, our weight loss and the fact that we stayed in Ketosis while eating it illustrates the fact that they are doing something right. The only thing I wish is that they had a noodle, but I break up the lasagna and use those as noodles. I make (rice) A Roni by breaking up the Angel Hair. I use the elbows for mac & cheese and Macaroni Salad. The Rotini is great with butter and Parm cheese. The Penne is great with sausage, mushrooms and low carb pasta sauce with Motz cheese on top made into a casserole.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 28, 2014
Reviewer: Kathleen in Florida
What can I say? This pasta is delicious! I just ordered 12 boxes of different varieties of pasta! One reviewer noted that reheating the pasta makes it no longer low carb, so we eat what is cooked and any leftovers my husband can eat since he is not doing low cab. I made pasta salad with the penne rigate and we loved it. Just pasta, grape tomatoes, mayo, celery, shredded rotisserie chicken, provolone cheese cut up, garlic powder, Italian seasoning and a dash of seasoned salt. It was even better the next day! Also used the same pasta with low carb pasta sauce and Italian sausage., onions and mushrooms. Delicious!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 14, 2014
Reviewer: Nikole in Indiana
The best low carb pasta!!!! It tastes exactly like regular pasta (I am very picky about taste). I make this pasta for my family and they cannot tell that I have used different pasta. Just make sure you rinse very well when done cooking. I have tried all the different kinds of Dreamfields pasta and I love them all!
This review is specific to Pasta, Rotini
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 10, 2014
Reviewer: Julie in Texas
Love this Pasta.
This review is specific to Pasta, Spaghetti
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 31, 2014
Reviewer: Harold in Colorado
I absolutely love all of the Dreamfield Pastas...the taste is wonderful....I wish they would make shells....however Rotini or elbows work well in place of shells....Yum
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 24, 2014
Reviewer: Sylvia in Washington
This is a great product. It tastes just like regular pasta but when you cook it you will notice that there is not a lot of starch that comes off in the water when you drain it. AND it does not raise my blood sugar levels. I know everyone is an individual but for me, it works great. I've checked my levels after eating this (When using it for the first time I didn't trust it). I would say give it a try. The taste won't disappoint you no matter what.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 24, 2014
Reviewer: Alexandra in Washington
I've been diabetic for a year and have not had pasta that entire time, unable to fit it into the diabetes control diet. While the control is going well, I sure miss pasta! I've tried a couple of other brands and had either a jump in blood sugar or they were just terrible. This stuff is the REAL DEAL. It's real pasta, chews just like pasta, fills you just like pasta, and has almost no carbs. I've eaten as much as 3 servings at once and had almost NO rise in blood sugar levels. You won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 08, 2014
Reviewer: Richelle in Texas
I have been on a low carb diet for 7 months now and have lost 52 lbs so far. We have this pasta at least once a week. Make sure not to over cook. Hasn't kept me from losing weight.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 26, 2014
Reviewer: Brenda in Ohio
Tastes exactly like regular pasta; but, saves a ton of carbs at only 5 carbs per serving. We buy it all the time, as my family are all pasta lovers: the spaghetti, elbow noodles, and lasagne! This is the easiest switch we made when trying to eat healthier. You give up NOTHING, but gain big!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 21, 2014
Reviewer: bridget in Arizona
This pasta is Way better then regular pasta. The cost is ok, the flavor is Great! It is lower in calories, higher in protein and only 5 digestible carbs!!! How can you go wrong?! Dreamfields is the Best pasta ever!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 20, 2014
Reviewer: Jan in Nevada
My husband & I have been enjoying Dreamfields Pasta for many years & it is, without any doubt, the most scrumptious pasta we have ever eaten. My favorites are Linguine, Rotini, Elbows & Spaghetti. My least favorite is Penne Rigate.

My husband really likes the Angel Hair. I am hoping one day in the near future, Dreamsfields will introduce an egg noodle style. That would make my day!

Thank you for a wonderful website!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 10, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in Arizona
Tastes just like regular pasta and great for low-carb lovers!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 06, 2014
Reviewer: Anna in Nevada
I was skeptical. How can a lo-carb pasta be delicious? This pasta is every bit as delicious as regular pasta, and not only has the flavor, but the texture that I was looking for. I highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 30, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Washington
Really great tasting and I use it for guests not on low carb too. They never know.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 16, 2013
Reviewer: Helen in Australia
Hi from sunny Australia ... love these pasta's!! Hope they really are low carb, there has been plenty of talk for and against their claim of low digestible?? but I sure hope it's legit as you could not pick the difference with the high carb varieties.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 17, 2013
Reviewer: Carolyn in California
Despite all the controversy I've seen on the net about Dreamfields Low Digestible Pasta not really being Low Digestible I would still continue to purchase Dreamfields. Why you ask because of the taste,and because for me at least I do not find it causing any type of sugar spiking. I use Dreamfields for a number of low carb dishes even as a side with fish. I've purchased, Angel Hair,Elbows,and Spaghetti,Lasagna for at least 5 years never once had any problems with Dreamfields products. Let's just say it works for me and we love it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 11, 2013
Reviewer: Tran in California
Best tasting low-carb pasta! Love it!
This review is specific to Pasta, Angel Hair
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 .. 16  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement