Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

BSN
Lean Dessert Protein  Buy Lean Dessert Protein

Write an online review for
Lean Dessert Protein (BSN)

32 Reviews
Average rating
(30)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(1)

Customer Reviews  

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
April 04, 2007
Reviewer: Deborah in New York
I absolutely love Lean Dessert Protein. I have searched a long time and spent a lot of money on different protein powders. This is my favorite! It is low carb, high protein and no downside that I can tell. I use mine to mix in oatmeal, cool whip, yogurt, or as a milkshake. It does not have that nasty after taste sometimes found in this kind of product and I have a cupboard full of them. My Lean Dessert Protein containers actually get used and replaced to help me get in my protein requirements.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 15, 2010
Reviewer: Freddie in Tennessee
Lean Dessert flavors are delicious. This is one of the few protein drinks that doesn't need to be "doctored" to make it taste good. I use the cinnamon flavor in my low carb baking. Banana cream mixed into plain Fage yogurt is thick and delicious! You can't go wrong with Lean Dessert!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 21, 2009
Reviewer: Marsha in Oregon
This protein mix is great! It tastes like it says, like a dessert, very good and no gritty, after taste. I have tried the whipped vanilla cream and it's so good. I've also mixed it with soymilk for a super quick breakfast and not only is it very delicious, but it kept me filled up until lunch time. It also mixes very smooth in my simple shaker, no big clumps or anything. I'm going to get the chocolate coconut candy bar next!
This review is specific to Lean Dessert Protein, Whipped Vanilla Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 03, 2013
Reviewer: Julene in Oregon
The Whipped Vanilla Cream smells like a white cake mix, when opening the container..yum! I add the Fresh Cinnamon Roll flavor to my oatmeal. Highly recommend both flavors!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 28, 2013
Reviewer: Peach in Pennsylvania
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!! It really feels like a treat! I was a fan of the Banana Nut Bread, but they discontinued it. The Cinnamon Roll, Chocolate Fudge and Whipped Vanilla Cream are all great.
This review is specific to Lean Dessert Protein, Fresh Cinnamon Roll
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 02, 2012
Reviewer: Dion in Florida
Absolutely delicious. A nice change from the usual chocolate.
This review is specific to Lean Dessert Protein, Chocolate Coconut Candy Bar
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 14, 2011
Reviewer: Helen in Washington
I recently began adding a couple of scoops of BSN cinnamon flavored Lean Dessert Protein to my recipe for baked oatmeal breakfast bars (actually, they're fantastic any time!). It ups the nutritional counts a little bit, but is well worth it in flavor and protein.
This review is specific to Lean Dessert Protein, Fresh Cinnamon Roll
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 23, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Florida
The chocolate fudge pudding is unreal and the banana pudding is very good, but I have received a few batches that are not as good. BSN did fix my bad batch. I buy these every time I order from Netrition.
This review is specific to Lean Dessert Protein, Chocolate Fudge Pudding
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 24, 2011
Reviewer: Katy in North Carolina
Blends great! Definitely one of the best proteins I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 05, 2010
Reviewer: Jill in Arizona
BSN Lean Dessert Protein has saved me!! The flavors are amazing and so close to the "original" dessert that I cannot tell the difference! (Which is astounding, coming from a dessert fiend)The quality of this product is far above other flavored protein powders I have tried. 8 months ago, I underwent Gastric Bypass surgery and now, I need to increase my protein intake 10 fold from presurgery. The main source of my added protein is BSN Lean Dessert Protein. I have not had a flavor I don't like, however - the main flavors I do purchase are: Whipped Vanilla; Fresh Cinnamon Roll and Banana Cream Pudding. I use these as a base with multiple DaVinci Sugar Free syrup recipes and this variety has helped me adapt to my new lifestyle! I am so glad that Netrition carries this brand, as I do ALL of my nutrition shopping on their site!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 14, 2009
Reviewer: Delta in California
I love Lean Dessert Protein powder. Its so good I just ordered 3 more containers and if they're as tasty as the banana pudding, I'm going to be in heaven.
This review is specific to Lean Dessert Protein, Banana Cream Pudding
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 26, 2009
Reviewer: Sarah in Illinois
LOVE IT. Tried the cinnamon roll, chocolate coconut candy bar, and chocolate fudge pudding. Chocolate fudge pudding is my favorite. It taste just like rich hot cocoa powder!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 07, 2009
Reviewer: Laura in Maryland
I bought the Banana Cream Pudding Lean Dessert Protein and it is divine!! Even my daughter and husband are using it to make their fruit shakes (it's supposed to be mine)!! I have tried many powdered shake mixes - this one is loaded with vitamins and nutrients and tastes GREAT!
This review is specific to Lean Dessert Protein, Banana Cream Pudding
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 28, 2008
Reviewer: Ellene in North Carolina
These protein powders are great - taste good, mix easily.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 29, 2008
Reviewer: Debbie in New York
The Lean Desserts proteins are very flavorful. The Cinnamon Roll smell is to die for. I've used them in my muffins for added taste and protein. I make sure I always have some on hand.
This review is specific to Lean Dessert Protein, Fresh Cinnamon Roll
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 15, 2008
Reviewer: Judy in California
This is SO delicious. When you follow the directions on the container, it makes a thick consistency which can give you the feeling of fullness for longer. It is also highly satisfying because it tastes so great. You can mix with a little less or a little more water depending on your preference. I've also found it delicious with half the amount of water recommended, to use as a dip with some berries.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 05, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
Bought the Whipped Vanilla Cream and the Fresh Cinnamon Roll. When I made the Fresh Cinnamon Roll I put a little Torani sugar free Cinnamon syrup in and blended with ice in my Magic Bullet.Both flavors are very good. No protein smell or aftertaste. I have found my new favorite protein drink. Mixed the vanilla with my tea this morning for a nice creamy hot drink. I plan on getting the Banana Bread flavor next.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 11, 2008
Reviewer: Nicole in California
WOW, I waited way too long to get this stuff. It is sincerely the best protein you will taste, esp. to curb that nightly sweet craving...if you've been thinking about trying it, TRY IT NOW!! SO WORTH IT!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 14, 2008
Reviewer: erin in Florida
This stuff is great. I have tried most all of the flavors. The cinnamon roll is great in oats. All the others are great with just plain water. Sometimes I even blend it with ice.
This review is specific to Lean Dessert Protein, Fresh Cinnamon Roll
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 07, 2008
Reviewer: Jevan in California
Mouth-watering flavor of Banana-nut bread. This is one my favorite snacks before bed. Micellar Casein, high protein amount of protein, low amount of calories, good taste.
This review is specific to Lean Dessert Protein, Banana Nut Bread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 01, 2008
Reviewer: Traci in Florida
The taste is of this shake is awesome---- It is nice and thick. I pour it over fiber one cereal for a afternoon snack.
This review is specific to Lean Dessert Protein, Whipped Vanilla Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 23, 2007
Reviewer: Andrena in Rhode Island
I was first introduced to BSN's Lean Dessert by Figure Icon Monica Brant Peckham. BSN's Lean Dessert is a delicious hit in our home!! We love it and would recommend it to anyone involved in a healthy, active lifestyle!
This review is specific to Lean Dessert Protein, Banana Cream Pudding
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 02, 2007
Reviewer: Mark in New Mexico
High quality protein with an incredible taste. I have tried a number of different flavors and they are all great. I use this as an evening snack before bed. It is even good almost frozen and eaten like ice cream. It is easy on the stomach, no bloating or any negative reactions.I would highly recommend this product as supplemental protein for a great tasting snack that is also a high quality addition to ones protein intake.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 24, 2007
Reviewer: angela in South Carolina
I liked the cinnamon roll better than the banana nut. To make it sweeter, I just added a couple drops of french vanilla stevia.
This review is specific to Lean Dessert Protein, Fresh Cinnamon Roll
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 23, 2007
Reviewer: Peter in Armed Forces AE
The cinnamon roll is incredible. It is so good in oatmeal or used with cottage cheese and egg whites to make pancakes. HIGHLY recommend this protein powder!
This review is specific to Lean Dessert Protein, Fresh Cinnamon Roll
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 13, 2007
Reviewer: Melissa in Wisconsin
Awesome for staving off hunger due to the blend of fast and slow absorbing protein. I add guar gum and a banana and it's a milkshake consistency which fills you up even more. Great taste, except for Choc. coconut and I love coconut but this was terrible. I've tried them all, love them!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 24, 2007
Reviewer: Colleen in Florida
This is great to mix with steel cut oats for breakfast.
This review is specific to Lean Dessert Protein, Fresh Cinnamon Roll
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 21, 2007
Reviewer: Jennifer in Delaware
LOVE the Fresh Cinnamon Roll protein powder!! Mixed with a scoop of chocolate, a shake is a treat!! Very very tasty....highly recommend this flavor.
This review is specific to Lean Dessert Protein, Fresh Cinnamon Roll
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 21, 2007
Reviewer: Andrea in California
This is the first low-carb protein powder I've found which actually mixes with a spoon, no blender needed! And the flavor (chocolate fudge pudding) is wonderful, meeting this chocoholic's needs. The thickness is nice, too. It's good for a quickie breakfast or late night snack. I often add a couple spoonfuls of instant coffee and some Benefiber to it for a mocha. Definitely a keeper!
This review is specific to Lean Dessert Protein, Chocolate Fudge Pudding
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 03, 2007
Reviewer: Charles in Utah
Too sweet overall, but dang it's good when I crave carbs. Just a half-serving does it for me then.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 30, 2010
Reviewer: Thomas in Oregon
I purchased the cinnamon roll flavor because of positive reviews and I was highly disappointed. I have purchased many different proteins in the past and this was the hardest to choke down, even when doctored with cream or extra cinnamon. I guess I will try this next mixed in with low-carb oatmeal. :(
This review is specific to Lean Dessert Protein, Fresh Cinnamon Roll
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 07, 2012
Reviewer: Constance in Illinois
Was looking for a different flavor in my whey protein. Chocolate Coconut candy Bar sounded promising. Unfortunately, it is pretty nasty. Has a chemical taste plus my tongue felt numbed. Not cheap so I tried it a couple of times before giving up
This review is specific to Lean Dessert Protein, Chocolate Coconut Candy Bar
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement