Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 13, 2010
    Reviewer: Melanie in Tennessee
    * My husband and I recently ordered several Baja Bobs margarita mixers. I personally had not had a margarita in years. Wow!! I cannot say enough great things about these mixers!! I am telling my low carb friends that they do not have to drink bland boring drinks anymore, Baja Bobs changes all that!! Our friends favor the Margaritas and the Blue Raspberry mixers. With or without alcohol, these mixers are a Total Treat and taste just as good, or better, than the fattening versions. TIP..I salt the rims of our glasses with equal parts of splenda and salt and we are in Margarita Heaven!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 09, 2006
    Reviewer: Victoria in California
    * If you like pina coladas and are low-cabing and/or watching calories you HAVE to get this! It's so easy to make - just add rum & ice and blend. I have this every weekend as my treat.

    Mixed drinks are no longer off limits when watching carbs or calories.

    Buy this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 October 28, 2006
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * Not as good as the bottled version by a long shot (he-he, no pun intended). But, it is very acceptable and convenient - especially for travel or camping when you'd rather not carry bottles.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 January 22, 2007
    Reviewer: Brandie in Virginia
    * This mix was pretty bad. A great way to ruin good tequila. I've had much better results just mixing fresh lime juice, water, and artificial sweetener with triple sec and tequila.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 24, 2011
    Reviewer: traci in Connecticut
    * I've tried the cranberry martini mix (really good), the regular 1 liter margarita mix (good), the triple citrus margarita (Awesome!!) and the powdered margarita mix (yuck!). The powder is the only one with an aftertaste, which is too bad, since it's so convenient to take with you, but it's not worth the difference in flavor. I've also tried the powdered mango mix and, again, it was really artificial tasting. Love the liter mixes though!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 18, 2007
    Reviewer: Christopher in Ohio
    * The Desert Lime mix tastes the closest to an authentic margarita, the ones you make with tequila, triple-sec, Rose's Lime, and a splash of sour mix. Yum!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 19, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Wisconsin
    * This stuff is AMAZINGLY tasty! I've tried 5 Baja Bob products and this is my "keeper". The only downside is I can't sit around drinking margaritas all the time. There have been a few days when the vacuuming didn't get done because Baja Bobs margarita mix is sooooo goooood!
    This review is specific to Margarita Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 19, 2014
    Reviewer: Arlene in New Jersey
    * Mix this with some vodka!!! I'm talking about the LOco Lemon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 17, 2012
    Reviewer: Kathleen in Wisconsin
    * Just got my order from Netrition which included Original Margarita Mix. Of course I had to try it right away and it is great. Lots of limey flavor and as good as any sugar laden mix. It will make Happy Hour very happy.
    This review is specific to Margarita Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 04, 2012
    Reviewer: Karen in New Hampshire
    * My husband loves this mix. He adds one shot (1 1/2 oz.) of Cuervo Gold Tequila per drink and has a no carb Margarita. He likes the original mix and the strawberry one. They have it in packets for traveling and the larger mixes for home. If you liked Margaritas prior to choosing a low carb lifestyle, you should try this.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 26, 2012
    Reviewer: William in Washington
    * This stuff is incredible! I cannot tell the difference from the best top-shelf margarita I can get in the best Mexican restaurant! There is no artificial taste, and it has the perfect balance of sweet and sour. TOTAL PERFECTION!!!
    This review is specific to Margarita Mix, Triple Citrus
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 25, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Louisiana
    * Living the low carb life doesn't have to be boring. This stuff is good. We prefer the triple citrus and strawberry over their regular margarita mix.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 04, 2011
    Reviewer: linda in California
    * I do not even drink alcohol and I love this stuff! Very yummy. I get sick of sugar free diet drinks and this has a unique flavor. Really good.
    This review is specific to Margarita Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 28, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Georgia
    * Makes really good SF margaritas. I honestly can't taste the difference between making a margarita from this mix and getting a regular one in a restaurant.
    This review is specific to Margarita Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 17, 2011
    Reviewer: Raymond in Minnesota
    * This is a great mix that doesn't add any additional calories to your margarita! Super taste and a reasonable cost. The product will last much longer if kept cool or better yet, refrigerated.
    This review is specific to Margarita Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 29, 2011
    Reviewer: Jean in New Hampshire
    * This mix may say Margarita but it makes the BEST frozen daiquiri I have had since going on a low carb diet. I do add about two ounces of Walden Farms Strawberry Syrup to it but even on it's own it makes a great drink.
    This review is specific to Margarita Mix, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 05, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Minnesota
    * oh WOW! Just received my Wild Strawberry mix. It's fantastic!!!! I mixed it as directed, perfection. Then I tried adding a twist by using a splash of lime flavored sparkling water. Perfection. I will have to try other flavors when I run out of this one!!! Thank you BOB!
    This review is specific to Margarita Mix, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 25, 2010
    Reviewer: Richard in Arizona
    * If you love Margaritas but hate the sugar...Baja Bob's is the answer. Tart with a hint of sweetness...the best. Just add Tequila (the good stuff or the cheap stuff, crushed ice and a salted rim glass and Ah Chihuahua!
    This review is specific to Margarita Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 13, 2010
    Reviewer: Sharon in California
    * This sugar free mix is as good as any with sugar; just the right amount of sweet and sour. Great for those watching carbs or calories!
    This review is specific to Margarita Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 10, 2010
    Reviewer: Richard in Tennessee
    * I was a little wary of a sugarfree margarita mix and actually waited some time before trying it. It is surprisingly good and I am ordering more. Very good.
    This review is specific to Margarita Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 09, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Delaware
    * Loved the product. If you like chocolate this will do the trick. Great taste, plus just add alcohol and it's a party!!! (Mud slides).
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 30, 2010
    Reviewer: Betsy in Tennessee
    * ALWAYS EXCELLENT SERVICE AND A GREAT PRODUCT
    This review is specific to Margarita Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 18, 2009
    Reviewer: Carlene in Texas
    * All of his sugar free mixes are WONDERFUL!! I have all of my friends drinking them. They have all lost some weight too! Once you try them you will never go back to the other.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 07, 2009
    Reviewer: Ann in Connecticut
    * Excellent. This stuff tastes just like the sugary original. The desert key lime, original margarita and strawberry margarita are just great on a hot summer day. Try it with tequila or, for a different twist on a daiquiri, rum. Put it in the blender with lots of ice, call some friends and have drinks on the deck!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 27, 2009
    Reviewer: Kimberly in Minnesota
    * It's so nice to be able to have my margarita and not worry so much about calories & sugar! It's very tasty and flavorful. I add 1-2 packets of Splenda sweetener and it makes it fruitier.
    This review is specific to Margarita Mix, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 24, 2009
    Reviewer: Laura in Florida
    * The Original Margarita is quite excellent - I was really happy to learn that I can enjoy an occasional margarita while keeping my carbs down! The Strawberry Margarita is also good, but the flavor is a little thin unless you blend in a fresh strawberry. I also liked the Mai Tai mix. I'll buy all of these again.

    Flavors I won't buy again are the Desert Key Lime (it had bitter "edge" - maybe I got a bad bottle?) or the Pina Colada (the flavors are weak and the product has an overall "artificial" taste). I know some others like them. You just have to try them and see which flavor you like.

    Even though I don't like every flavor, these are great products and I'm glad I discovered Baja Bob's.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 03, 2008
    Reviewer: Julie in Ohio
    * This is such a great alternative to sugary drink mixes. I definitely recommend the margarita mixes and mai tai mix. I didn't care for the pina colada mix, but I rarely drink those anyway. We blend 1/2 original margarita mix with 1/2 strawberry or blue raspberry (martini)mix with tequila for well balanced, tasty margaritas. And zero carbs!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 17, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * Since I don't drink alcohol, I drink this "Mix" straight, as a no carb juice. It's tasty and refreshing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 05, 2008
    Reviewer: Courtney in Minnesota
    * This is the absolute BEST margarita mix. The mix is very tart, not too sweet, and lacks the artificial sweetener aftertaste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 28, 2008
    Reviewer: Christine in Massachusetts
    * I had a summer luau recently and in an effort to save calories tried Baja Bob's Mai Tai mix. Everyone loved it so much that people who were drinking regular mai tai's wanted the "special one." The stuff is that good!!!! We went through a couple bottles in one evening!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 01, 2008
    Reviewer: Sarah in Maryland
    * Delicious, even friends who do not follow a low-carb diet thought it was great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 01, 2008
    Reviewer: Theresa in Ohio
    * We love all of Baja Bob's drink mixes, but the Crazy Caribe Pina Colada is the best! I would highly recommend this and any other Baja Bob drink mix. The best part is that the taste is great! They are sweetened with Splenda. Maintaining a low sugar / carb lifestyle is much easier when you can still enjoy a few fun weekend beverages!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Sue in Kansas
    * I've been on this low carb diet for a year and was really looking forward to Margarita's by the pool. This drink mix is fabulous. Not too tart, and no acid indigestion (reflex)! It came in on Monday and was so tasty that I had it drank before my friends showed up on Friday for the pool party!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 11, 2008
    Reviewer: Patricia in California
    * "I Love this stuff"!! I like to enjoy my margaritas when everyone else is drinking all of their full sugar drinks. I have shared some of my drink and people don't believe that its sugar free. The Desert Key Lime is the best!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 26, 2008
    Reviewer: Craig in Kansas
    * I have been ordering this mix for about two years now and I love it. I like a sour mix and the sugar free mix is the best. I can stock 20 or more packages with out taking up lots of space making it easy to travel with. Great Stuff!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 11, 2008
    Reviewer: jodi in Massachusetts
    * Love - love - love baja bob's drink mixes...nice way to have a tropical drink (or 2) without the carbs and cals!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 25, 2008
    Reviewer: Yorke in Alabama
    * This mix is absolutely delicious! Tastes better than the mix sold with tequila at the liquor stores. I am very happy to be lo-carb & also be able to have such a delicious margarita. Anyone who likes a margarita should definitely try.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2008
    Reviewer: Michael in North Carolina
    * Wonderful! It was a great mix with no carbs!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 18, 2008
    Reviewer: leslie in Maryland
    * OMG this stuff is fabulous. I prefer any Baja Bob's mixes over the real stuff any day. Key Lime is my favorite. I serve Baja Bob's at my parties and now all my friends are hooked on it. No funny aftertaste. You won't miss the sugar or the calories either!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 27, 2008
    Reviewer: Andrew in New Jersey
    * Fantastic, tastes great with no aftertaste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Oregon
    * I absolutely am addicted to Baja Bob's Mai Tai mix. I am a sailor & I carry a large supply of Mai Tai mix. No need to have a blender, just toss in some ice - lovely rum and Baja Bob's. I'm all set!! No fuss, no muss!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 07, 2008
    Reviewer: Victoria in California
    * This was great! I can finally enjoy guilt-free mojitos and they are so easy to make - just add club soda and rum! If you like mojitos then you need to try this mix even if you aren't watching your sugar intake.

    5 stars. I just reordered more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 09, 2007
    Reviewer: Allan in Illinois
    * I have to admit I'm lazy. I just add a jigger of vodka to a glass with ice cubes and then I add Baja Bob's Martini mix. Never mind "shaken, not stirred" (or however Bond drank his Martini's). This is a refreshing drink.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 27, 2007
    Reviewer: Kathy in Virginia
    * I was so pleasantly surprised at how good this is! How nice to have another low-carb cocktail option!! It tastes like the real thing!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 17, 2007
    Reviewer: John in Massachusetts
    * OK, this is the third Baja Bob's Low-Carb mix I have tried and I'm 3 for 3. Sure there's nothing like getting out with Friends, having a few drinks and telling stories into the night; but when you just want to relax at home (as I am doing right now) kick back with a drink, some salsa express jalapeno salsa, and black bean chili tortilla chips in front of the BIG Screen, I have to say that these Baja Bob's mixes are pretty darn good. And did I mention Low-Carb!!! Anyone can make this stuff taste great with tons of carbs, but pull it off as does Baja Bob's with minimal carbs and that's Good Time in my book.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 11, 2007
    Reviewer: DeAnna in Oklahoma
    * This is great! The taste and texture are wonderful. Be careful--you might use the whole bottle and go over your carb count! It works best with Bacardi, but is also good with vodka.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 08, 2007
    Reviewer: Brenda in Tennessee
    * Baja Bob has won a permanent place next to my Crystal Clear lemon-lime soda. With or without tequila the desert lime mix gives my soda a grown-up taste that I find addicting.

    I'm trying the hurricane!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Allison in Washington
    * This is very good for a mix, and it is much better than the original margarita mix.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Allison in Washington
    * A breath of fresh air in a low carb diet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 20, 2007
    Reviewer: Barbara in Virginia
    * Delicious, I wouldn't have even known it was a low carb, low calorie product if someone had just served it to me. I bought 2 bottles the first time around, and just ordered another to keep on hand for when Margarita time calls.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Linda in Florida
    * I have been searching for a low carb margarita mix for a long time - this is the absolute best! I love that it is natural and it has the best lime flavor. I've used it multiple times at get togethers with friends and they are so surprised when I reveal that it is sugar free!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Patricia in Florida
    * This product beats all other margarita mixes out there - and it's sugar free! It does not have a sweet, overpowering flavor like brand name mixes. I love it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 27, 2007
    Reviewer: Gerri in Texas
    * I've been using this mix for a year or so! It's the only thing I'd ever use again. Dieting or not.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 26, 2007
    Reviewer: Lynne in Illinois
    * This stuff is awesome and travels very well! Great for camping. Everyone loved it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 30, 2007
    Reviewer: Dorine in Florida
    * I got the Cranberry martini mix for my diabetic neighbor for Christmas. It was a real hit with her!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 06, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
    * Part of the fun of Mexican restaurants is being able to enjoy margaritas especially in the summer. Unfortunately, on a low carb diet you need to avoid the high sugar content. However, with this mix you can order tequila on the rocks and glass on water and mix your own.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Jean in Michigan
    * Great taste. I would definitely buy it again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Claire in North Carolina
    * You just have to try this! I make frozen margaritas with this all the time, especially on the boat. Throw in a fresh strawberry or two for out of this world taste. As good as any I have ever had!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 27, 2007
    Reviewer: Katy in New York
    * FABULOUS! Love the original Margarita mix! VERY flavorful, not too sweet like many drink mixes, with no funny aftertaste! I'll certainly keep this one stocked in my cupboard!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 18, 2007
    Reviewer: Christine in California
    * I love Baja Bob's mixes - I have enjoyed the Margarita, Cranberry Martini and Sour Apple mixes. All of them have been wonderful!

    PS - no need to but the Mojito mix, just make your own. I use fresh mint, lime juice, Splenda, rum and club soda and it's easily low carb!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 18, 2007
    Reviewer: Victoria in California
    * I can finally have pina coladas without guilt! This is an awesome mix and fits well into my diet plan. It really does taste like the "real thing."

    I've also found another use for this: it makes a nice base for fruit smoothies - just add fruit and ice. It gives the smoothie a creamy coconut flavor.

    I am totally sold on this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 11, 2007
    Reviewer: David in Massachusetts
    * Surprisingly good! Doesn't taste exactly like a mai tai, but very tangy and delicious, especially when mixed with a dark rum (like Myers). Really amazing when you consider that it adds zero calories and zero carbs!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Virginya in Ohio
    * This stuff is awesome!! I wish I could still find it in local stores! Great flavor and no sugar! Can't beat it!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 15, 2007
    Reviewer: Christine in Massachusetts
    * It is a great mix.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Jessie in California
    * I've been ordering this for a very long time. I usually mix a little with some Amaretto (real stuff) and Vodka or Rum.. Yummy over crushed ice.. My husband loves it too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Jessie in California
    * Absolutely divine! We love Cadillacs and this mix totally makes a great one.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 30, 2007
    Reviewer: Gary in New Jersey
    * FANTASTIC!!! I have used Baja Bob's for years now. Everybody raves about my Margarita's, and they have no idea that they are sugar free unless I tell them. All of the Bob's mixes are great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 26, 2007
    Reviewer: andrew in New Jersey
    * Really great in both the ready-to-serve and the powdered forms. Tastes great with or without the alcohol!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 26, 2007
    Reviewer: andrew in New Jersey
    * Excellent with rum or tequila!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2007
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Pennsylvania
    * I love this product - tart and flavorful like highly sugared margarita mix but without the carbs/calories. I mix with tequila and then add a splash of orange juice; it is tasty (and I'm not a margarita lover, either). Even my husband is happy to substitute this mix for his usual combination(triple sec, lime juice, and OJ). I highly recommend. The product ships quickly, is relatively inexpensive as far as drink mixers go, and is one of my favorite Baja Bob's products.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 02, 2007
    Reviewer: Barbara in Texas
    * Really enjoy this product and also the original margarita mix. I use them with no alcohol and enjoy them during our sweltering hot Texas summers. I do dilute them with water making them more of a lemonade.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 03, 2006
    Reviewer: janice in Illinois
    * I love this stuff. I've been adding 1 oz. of rum to 4 oz. of mix, then adding shaved ice. Makes a really good weekend treat.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 28, 2006
    Reviewer: Thomas in Pennsylvania
    * This is so good!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 28, 2006
    Reviewer: Thomas in Pennsylvania
    * So good and easy to make!! Thanks.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 22, 2011
    Reviewer: Roberta in Connecticut
    * I was very pleased using this product..I ordered the Mai-Tai and loco Lemon sour. Gave rating of 4 because I did not like the whiskey sour mix as well. Have just ordered more of mai-tai and trying the triple citrus margarita mix.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 12, 2007
    Reviewer: bruce in Missouri
    * My wife and I both really like the Baja Bob's Margarita mixes. We generally buy both the Original and Desert Key Lime and mix them 50/50, then mix them 3 to 1 with tequila. We prefer it that way, BUT both are fine on their own. This drink mix is awesome for those of us who prefer to stay away from the sugar in the other typical mixes. It's the perfect combination of sweetness and tartness for us.

    Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Allison in Washington
    * This satisfies a need for something fruity and tropical for the low carber. It could never pass as a viable pina colada outside the context of low carb products, but for its carb count, it's worth the money.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Allison in Washington
    * This is very intense mixed according to the directions, much too intense for me. But add soda water or iced tea and it's very nice. Of course, it does not taste like fresh lemons but more like lemon candy.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Lauren in Illinois
    * This was surprisingly good. Not great, but compared to the other Baja Bob's drink mixes, this was definitely drinkable! Better with a dark rum, as opposed to a light/white rum. A few drops of sf cherry syrup were excellent added, as well (added a cool "tequila sunrise" look).
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 27, 2007
    Reviewer: Maureen in Michigan
    * This is not too bad. Add the juice of 1 whole lime improves the flavor. If you are a regular mojito drinker I think you will be disappointed. But it has no carbs!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 26, 2011
    Reviewer: Margaret in Michigan
    * I didn't like the 1 liter Original Margarita Mix. To me it was too bitter. I tried watering it down and adding sweetener but nothing seemed to help.
    This review is specific to Margarita Mix, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 09, 2007
    Reviewer: Jacqueline in Texas
    * Bad aftertaste and I ended up throwing it away.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 07, 2007
    Reviewer: YVONNE in New Jersey
    * Pina Colada mix is VERY artificial tasting...nothing like the pina coladas I made in past using cream of coconut & pineapple juice. Strawberry Margarita is pretty good though.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 03, 2007
    Reviewer: Joleen in Washington
    * Oh, this is awful! It doesn't even remotely taste like strawberry and there is a terrible aftertaste. I'm a huge Splenda fan, so I am surprised I dislike this so much. Usually, I would drink anything with rum in it.....I'm finishing this just because I'm too cheap to throw it out! It tastes like some sort of awful sweet tart candy or something.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 27, 2007
    Reviewer: Maureen in Michigan
    * I thought this was terrible. Went down the drain. Very bad after taste. The first swallow I thought it was great but the after taste got worse the more you drank.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.