Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Atkins Nutritionals
Day Break Bars  Buy Day Break Bars

Write an online review for
Day Break Bars (Atkins Nutritionals)

72 Reviews
Average rating
(67)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(1)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
November 09, 2012
Reviewer: Andrea in Tennessee
We use these for breakfast or also a better option for a sweet craving or desert. We like the hazelnuts- they are whole nuts (halves) and not nut dust. Great taste with no after taste of sweetener.
This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Chocolate Hazelnut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 25, 2012
Reviewer: Stase in Virginia
A HOME RUN. You can't beat the nutritional content and taste of the Atkins Daybreak bars and squares. I am a long time Netrition.com customer.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 05, 2012
Reviewer: Lydia in Texas
Very pleased with these low carb bars. They hit the spot! So thankful Atkins makes these products and Netrition sells them at such a great price!
This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Cranberry Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
April 24, 2012
Reviewer: Nolene in Washington
Some of these bars are better than others but watch out for the actual carbs on these - it is really high. We're doing net carbs so it is lower but still pretty high for a low carb product. Our favorite bars are the Peanut Butter Fudge Crisp and the Chocolate Hazelnut in this group. Another favorite of this brand in another grouping is the Nut Chew bars. They're smaller but similar to a snickers mixed with a milky way.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 03, 2011
Reviewer: Rebecca in Oregon
The chocolate hazelnut bars taste just like those ferraro rocher balls. Absolutely delicious!!!
This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Chocolate Hazelnut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 12, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
I NEVER write reviews, but this new Chocolate Hazelnut bar is amazing! It has those crisps like the PB Fudge Crisp, (which I like), but there is creamy chocolate, too, so it isn't quite as dry. And the hazelnuts? Mmmmm. Chocolate and Hazelnut is a favorite of mine, so I was nervous about these. But I would give it a 5+++, and I've tried almost all the Day Break and Advantage Bars.
This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Chocolate Hazelnut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 12, 2010
Reviewer: Kathy in Florida
I love the peanut butter fudge crisp, love the fruit crumble and apple crisp... like the cinnamon bun and choc. chip crisp. Cranberry Almond is pretty good. Need to be careful... some of their bars have more sugar alcohols than they used to... can cause a lot of gas in some people (like the oatmeal fiber, and some others)...it's really good, but use caution. Otherwise, no problem, they're a great snack, meal replacement, something on the run...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 04, 2010
Reviewer: Donna in California
My whole family has been on the Atkins Diet for almost 5 weeks and the Day Break Bars are so helpful. They don't taste like diet foods. We use them for our desert at night. I love the Peanut Butter Fudge Crisp!
This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Peanut Butter Fudge Crisp
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 21, 2010
Reviewer: Richard in Arizona
My wife eats one every morning. She prefers the Fruit Crumble. Low in carbs, satisfying taste and helps fill her up. She is very active in her 60s and we lost over 60 pounds over 18 months ago on a low carb, high protein program and these bars are a real help to maintaining our weight loss.
This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Fruit Crumble
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 06, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Missouri
This is my favorite low carb granola bar. There is plenty of cranberry taste in it to make you forget it's low carb.
This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Cranberry Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 04, 2006
Reviewer: Sue in Kentucky
I love the apple crisp. It has a good texture, crunchy and slightly chewy. These bars have a well balanced flavor mix between the apple and cinnamon. I can really taste the bits of apple! I compared these with the Russell Stover's breakfast bars and these Atkins bars won hands down in my opinion. :)
This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Apple Crisp
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 22, 2014
Reviewer: Chelsea in Massachusetts
Wow.. this is so decadent and yummy- it's like nutella meets a kit kat. What a love child! I do have to say more than one in a day is not advised due to GI distress- but if you're home alone and your pets are not easily startled by loud noises, go for it.
This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Chocolate Hazelnut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 15, 2014
Reviewer: Allison in Washington
Chocolate Hazelnut is very tasty. It's got a surprising amount of chocolate for breakfast but I didn't mind, even though I don't usually like sweet things for breakfast. It also has a lot of hazelnut halves. To my amazement, I didn't get hungry till lunch. I wish they would make more gluten-free varieties; this is currently the only one I can eat.
This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Chocolate Hazelnut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 04, 2014
Reviewer: Jan in Washington
Our Family is doing a low-carb diet and these snack bars are great for when you are on the run and need a quick breakfast.
This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Peanut Butter Fudge Crisp
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 15, 2013
Reviewer: Erika in California
Oh my goodness these bars are soooo flip'n good! I HIGHLY recommend them for all low carb dieters.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 09, 2013
Reviewer: Helen in Australia
Loved this flavour, not too sweet & no after taste what a bonus!! & in this order have requested some more new flavours so will post again.
This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Vanilla Fruit & Nut Bar
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 14, 2013
Reviewer: Peggy in Michigan
Love these bars. Taste is great, texture is great. They are better than any candy bar. I eat one every day and it completely satisfies my sweet tooth! I hope they never stop producing them.
This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Chocolate Hazelnut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 02, 2013
Reviewer: Kyle in Nebraska
I've re-ordered these several times. These are made of dried sweet cherries and pecans. They're held together with some kind of honey-like substance. They don't have frosting, or a fudge coating. My wife and I love them and haven't found any other bars to compare to these.
This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Cherry Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 31, 2012
Reviewer: Wanda in Tennessee
Really Good. Great taste. I always want to eat more than one at a time. MMMMM!
This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Chocolate Hazelnut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 18, 2012
Reviewer: Georgiann in Texas
I recently tried the Chocolate Hazelnut Day Break Bars, and they're my new favorite in the Day Break line. A very nice flavor, and the nuts give a satisfying chunky/chewy texture. Nice going, Atkins!
This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Chocolate Hazelnut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 17, 2012
Reviewer: REBECCA in Oregon
Most of the Atkins bars are palatable, but I wouldn't eat were they not low carb. The exception I recently found is the chocolate hazelnut bar. It tastes amazing and keeps me full for hours. Love it!
This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Chocolate Hazelnut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 30, 2011
Reviewer: Robin in Virginia
These bars are great. They taste like candy bars but have plenty of protein and fiber to fill you up. If you like chocolate and nuts you will love these.
This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Chocolate Hazelnut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 14, 2011
Reviewer: Kimberly in Oregon
I like these bars because they are low in carbs and very satisfying. They make a great breakfast on the go or when you just have a sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 25, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Missouri
Atkins products are very good and help maintain a low carb diet, I love them!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 30, 2011
Reviewer: Barbara in New Jersey
I have always bought Atkins bars, but these new flavors are wonderful, especially the squares. One of these with a cup of coffee in the morning and I am ready to go.
This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Blueberry Almond Baked Square
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 19, 2011
Reviewer: Jennifer in Missouri
This is my favorite of all the Daybreak bars. It reminds me of a chewy chocolate chip oatmeal cookie. The Peanut Butter Fudge Crisp are great as well!
This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Chocolate Oatmeal Fiber
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 15, 2011
Reviewer: Petra in New York
This time I purchased the hazelnut chocolate bars, and they are the best tasting Atkins bars I have ever had!! They satisfy my sweet tooth and are good for all phases, get them!
This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Chocolate Hazelnut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 15, 2011
Reviewer: Anne in New York
Atkins bars are not only very low carb with lots of healthful protein, they taste better than any other brand of low carb bars.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 06, 2010
Reviewer: Susan in Texas
After battling with my weight and high carb diet, I have to say thanks to the Atkins organization for all their wonderful products and the day break line is great for a morning snack after breakfast. Love them!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 11, 2010
Reviewer: Thomas in Idaho
My new all-time favorite. Like eating a chocolate covered hazelnut with each bite. Yummy.
This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Chocolate Hazelnut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 14, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
Great taste, good for you, and lower in calories. Can't go wrong with this combination!
This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Chocolate Oatmeal Fiber
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 15, 2010
Reviewer: Sean in Delaware
They taste great. I'm pretty tired in the mornings and don't really feel like doing anything. These are a quick healthy way to get some food in my body first thing in the morning. They are very good I have not been disappointed by any of the flavors they offer.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 01, 2010
Reviewer: Dr Dianne in Idaho
I eat a low carb diet. I love the day break bars. They're a nice change from having an egg or other Atkins breakfast. They're filling, taste good, and don't have a fake sugar aftertaste. They are also lower in calories when compared to other nutritional bars--I'd eat them even if I weren't eating low carb. My favorite is the Cranberry Almond, and, even though I don't like apples, I love the Apple Crisp bar.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 13, 2010
Reviewer: Pam in Washington
I've tried all the Atkins Day Break bars and cranberry almond is by far my favorite. It's not horribly sweet or tangy, but a pleasant combination of both with the chewiness of the granola.
This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Cranberry Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 21, 2009
Reviewer: JOSEPH in Pennsylvania
Been using Atkins bars for many years. Very satisfied with their ability to satisfy hunger while great tasting. Particularly appreciate the variety offered.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 20, 2009
Reviewer: Mary Ellen in New York
I have been eating Atkins breakfast bars for years, and am glad that I do. They get me off to a great start on my low carb lifestyle, and I never have to feel deprived first thing in the morning. They look small, but are so filling that once I tried to eat two and regretted it. I think the best ones are Apple Crisp and Fruit Crumble. I like to eat as soon as I get out of bed, and these bars are readily available-less decision making first thing in the am + less time prepping breakfast= more time to exercise before work. Try a box!
This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Fruit Crumble
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 11, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Maine
Delicious new flavor. It's hard to believe this is low carb and low calorie. A Happy Customer in Maine
This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Fruit Crumble
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 02, 2009
Reviewer: Uhlonda in Michigan
Love the Apple and Mixed fruit bars. They do not taste like your typical sugar free diet protein bar. They are a real treat.
This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Fruit Crumble
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 21, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in California
Great mid-morning or mid-afternoon snack to hold off any hunger cravings until your next meal. The bars have a crisp texture with a little bit of chew, delish! I initially purchased the bars as a snack at work, but I enjoy them so much that I now have a bar every single day of the week! Personally, I love Cranberry Almond and Fruit Crumble. As for Apple Crisp, it's a tad too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 05, 2009
Reviewer: karen in New York
These bars are great and I use them to get me by till my next meal. In the morning I prefer the fruit bars and later in the day the chocolate peanut ones are really good.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 01, 2009
Reviewer: Janice in Michigan
These are the greatest ever for a breakfast alternative to eggs.
This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Chocolate Chip Crisp
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 21, 2009
Reviewer: Melody in Pennsylvania
I have had both the Apple crisp and the Chocolate chip crisp and both have a great flavor. Just sent for the Cinnamon bun to try.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 13, 2009
Reviewer: Terri in Massachusetts
The oatmeal raisin bars are a perfect way to have a quick breakfast. They taste great, are low carb & have 11 grams of protein - so they keep me satisfied until lunch. I'm not too crazy about the other breakfast bars in the Atkins line up - but the oatmeal raisin bars have the best taste & texture (Cranberry Almond is my second choice)
This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Oatmeal Raisin
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 01, 2009
Reviewer: Joel in California
I have been living the South Beach lifestyle for a while and these bars are a lifesaver at 10:00 am and 2:30 pm. There is no aftertaste, they are so good they seem wrong to eat!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 11, 2009
Reviewer: Ken in New York
The Peanut Butter Fudge Crisp bars are great! They make a great snack as well as being a breakfast bar. I hope they don't ruin them like they did the Apple Crisp bars. Can't wait until the recall is over.
This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Peanut Butter Fudge Crisp
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 12, 2009
Reviewer: John in Arkansas
I really enjoy these cinnamon Bun Atkins bars. The off flavors found in some low carb bars are pretty minimal here and I eat them for breakfast several times a week. My wife who doesn't bother with low carb stuff likes them enough that she eats them for breakfast just because she likes them. To me, when someone who isn't "dieting" eats a "diet" product, that's a sign that it is pretty good. I would recommend this to anyone. The Cranberry Almond are very good also.
This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Cinnamon Bun
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 06, 2009
Reviewer: Nancy in Maryland
At this time, I have only tried the Peanut Butter Fudge Crisp bar and it is delicious! The flavor is truly a peanut butter fudge taste and crispy like a Nestle's Crunch Bar (without the excess calories). I am ordering the other flavors today and expect them to be just as wonderful.
This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Peanut Butter Fudge Crisp
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 07, 2008
Reviewer: Elizabeth in Missouri
Having tried each of these bars, my favorites are Apple Crisp, Oatmeal Raisin, and Cranberry Almond. You can't find most of these in stores, so I use Netrition to get them. They are great for packing to take to work. Plus, these three actually taste like 'normal' granola bars. For me, the Cinnamon Bun bars aren't good, but it's their consistency. The other granola bars taste a bit like other low carb bars - like card board.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 17, 2008
Reviewer: Beverly in Alabama
As far as low-carb/high-protein bars go, this is the best I've ever tried. It is crispy and has a good chocolate taste.
This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Chocolate Chip Crisp
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 01, 2008
Reviewer: Sarah in Maryland
Delicious, my favorite of all the Morning Start bars. Nice cinnamon flavor.
This review is specific to Day Break Bars, Cinnamon Bun
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement